Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

spongesponge
post Dec 7 2010, 03:50 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 6 2010, 02:57 PM)
How much is 50U and 50V nowadays?
i was quoted rm5555 for V50 and rm3899 for U50 at harvey norman last 2 days ago. not sure if this is a good deal or not.
spongesponge
post Dec 8 2010, 10:35 PM

28 posts

does anybody know the latest price for panny 42v?
spongesponge
post Dec 10 2010, 06:59 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 10 2010, 05:14 PM)
too expensive. should be 5300 for v50 and 3500 for u50
i just wondering when will u50 drop below 3k  tongue.gif
well, i'm hoping the v42 will drop below 3k. does anybody know the price for a v42 now???

This post has been edited by spongesponge: Dec 10 2010, 07:00 PM
spongesponge
post Dec 16 2010, 11:42 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:47 AM)
The 50V unit, with the slightest light, does have reflection on the screen. Honestly my peasant eye cannot be able to differentiate between 50v or 50U is more glaring. Glass surface naturally generates glaring.. just put your plasma in the area with less light and better still switch off all the lights when ur watching ur fav movie.
guys, i've been hearing lots of comparision between 50V and 50U. and i believe it will never end in this battle between choosing the higher quality 50V or more budget 50U.

but i have another question:

how do you guys rate 50U comparing to 100hz LCD or LED? does it perform better in the
black level,
contrast,
moving motion
(these are the 3 issues i'm more concern in when choosing a TV, not sure about others), etc?
spongesponge
post Dec 16 2010, 03:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PoorMan @ Dec 16 2010, 01:30 PM)
The biggest consideration: How much are you willing to pay and will your eyes appreciate the difference given the price you pay for?

Bottomline: Go to friends with different HDTVs and see for yourself as PQ is a very personal preference and therefore, very subjective.

My personal preference:

Black level - Plasma OR full array LED-backlit LCDs (not the edge lit ones)
Shadow detail - Plasma
Colour reproduction - Plasma
Brightness and bright colours - LCD for sure
Motion handling - Plasma definitely

Other major considerations:

- viewing environment (distance & ambient lighting)
- major viewing contents (SD or HD, console games, double up as PC monitor?)
- power consumption efficiency
first of all, thanks for the reply.

i understand that PQ is a very personal preference especially with budget constrain. and i also appreciate your comparision between plasma and LCD. but those comparison is too general considering there are a huge gap of all the spec between different plasma hdtv (ie 50V and 50U). so, my concern is more specifically on model 50U to other LCD (ie samsung or whatever). i'm looking for a tv with budget around rm4k so 50V is a bit out of my range (unless i press the panic button which i would like to avoid). i've also consider the 42V but the size does look a bit small of my liking. so, i'm looking at 50U or similar size of LCD. but would like to gather more comparison from all the sifus here.

spongesponge
post Dec 28 2010, 02:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 28 2010, 12:29 PM)
P50V20 - is the best lah...  laugh.gif
how do you guys rate samsung c6500 vs panasonic v20???
spongesponge
post Jan 14 2011, 06:53 PM

28 posts

there's some kind of fair in sunway pyramid these 3 days. did anyone check on the pricing for 50V and 50U?
spongesponge
post Jan 15 2011, 10:18 PM

28 posts

guys, i got an offer of 50U for rm3799. is this a good offer? mind to share where can i get better offer? may buy it tomorrow.

thanks!
spongesponge
post Jan 15 2011, 10:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ngboonaun @ Jan 15 2011, 10:20 PM)
last 2 month i get 3600,now maybe lower than 3.6k
good to know that! where did you get that offer?
spongesponge
post Jan 15 2011, 11:29 PM

28 posts

ok. thanks

0.0587sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:10 AM