Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

putih
post Mar 29 2010, 04:04 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Mar 29 2010, 03:01 PM)
In PDF:
Resolution
1,024 x 768 (16:9) blush.gif
I guess all 42 non-full HD plasmas are at that rez - 1,024 x 768 (16:9).

putih
post Aug 2 2010, 10:14 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 2 2010, 05:49 PM)
NTSC and PAL applies to DVD (not sure about BD).
if your tv standard is PAL, and you play NTSC content (can be satellite tv show too), you'll see the juddering.
First time I watched TH-P42V20K @HN yesterday I was amazed. The black level was thumbup.gif Surely its design was not like ordinary Pana PDP. And I told the SA that it's definitely had that Kuro 8G genetic there. Unfortunately, the silverish bezel color was a turn-off. It should have been piano black. The excellent black screen should blend into the viewing enviroment. By having silver color borders, I feel like watching through a window, not like being "there" .. Haha... maybe it's just me, but all good plasmas have black borders... aint 'em?
putih
post Aug 14 2010, 12:53 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 13 2010, 05:32 PM)
Does this 50V20K come in black color?
Unfortunately not. You might be on the same ship as me, looking for black bezel. You can either opt for the higher end VT series with dark bronze color (almost black) or wait for next year V series with the hope that black would be available. Silver just don't cut it for me ...
putih
post Aug 20 2010, 05:59 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(thena123 @ Aug 19 2010, 11:25 PM)
saw today at HN, the 42 inch Panasonic LCD, VIERA TH-L42U29K, Full HD, at RM2499.

Quality to me, looks the same as the 42V Plasma. Blacks look like the 42V.

Why pay double for a 42V?
You are lucky if you see the black levels of U and V are the same. For most of us, V is much more superior. Save your money and buy the U smile.gif

This post has been edited by putih: Aug 20 2010, 06:00 AM
putih
post Aug 20 2010, 09:55 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 20 2010, 09:04 AM)
i was referring to the U29K LCD series.
Sharp and Toshiba have excellent 55inch lcd panel. But I'd still pick a plasma for this size of screen.

putih
post Aug 30 2010, 02:34 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(enrg @ Aug 30 2010, 11:57 AM)
Saw the new 3D Panny Plasma 50VT20 priced at around RM 14K including glasses and Panny bluray player....

That is almost twice as much as a Sammy 50C7000.....is the panny really twice as good as the sammy?
I saw Sammy 50C7000 priced near 10K with all the 3D goodies. It's not half the price of panny.
Maybe the panny is more expensive because it needs to cover the patent costs it got from Kuro? But both are pricey still...
putih
post Sep 6 2010, 01:22 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(tanlk @ Sep 6 2010, 11:22 AM)
More info about Panasonic 3D plasma:

http://panasonic.net/avc/viera/asia2010/product/vt20_plasma.html

According to this webpage, Panny's 3D also has the 2D/ 3D Conversion like Samsung, which is good as v has extra option to enjoy 3D effect & not totally relies on limited (at time being) 3D Blu-ray content.  This makes it possible to watch 3D images from regular TV broadcasts or BD/DVD media, but the 3D effect s not as strong as actual 3D content.

Agreed tat Sammy 3D TV price s very competitive,  but personally i prefer the Panny's 3D effect more if compare to Samsung.
--------------------------------
[WTS]Panasonic Viera Plasma TH-P50V20K Raya Promo, NEW!!
I watched the 3D implementation by Panny, Sony and Sammy. No doubt, the Panny was number one - so good. Sony was number two and sorry Sammy, your 3D so sux I couldn't watch for 5 mins. If I want 3D TV today, I'd buy the Panny VT package. No compromise.

putih
post Dec 20 2010, 03:05 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(gisella @ Dec 10 2010, 05:34 PM)
samsung 3D tv can make u feel sick after 30mins watching.

samsung shop taukeh also claim that the result is not as good as panasonic VT 3D tv.
Bro, this is based on your experience or hearsay? I'm not a fan of Sammy either but yesterday demo changed my opinion a bit. I demoed the PS63C7000 for 2 hours at 9 feet and can say the 3D is as good as panny (I demoed Panasonic VT20 50 inch an hour earlier at Harvey N). And also, the Samsung 2D->3D conversion is really a Pana 3D killer. And the shop offered me RM12.3K for the TV. You think you'd spend 23K for 65inch pana or 12K for sammy 63inch which in terms of features has more than the Pana? Some more pana gives 2 years std warranty and this shop offered 5 years for the sammy. smile.gif If only I have the cash.... well....
putih
post Dec 20 2010, 04:54 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 20 2010, 03:27 PM)
Thats a good price. Is it for a new set? If this continues we shd see 60in sets below 10k next year.
Yes bro, new set. Come with 1 year all risk insurance some more. Hopefully the prices of BIG screens will come down soon.
putih
post Dec 27 2010, 06:03 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Dec 27 2010, 05:40 PM)
Saw a good offer at lowyat panasonic fair today. Rm5999 for 50in 3d full hd plasma!
You mean Pana 50VT20 for RM5999? You must be mistaken smile.gif
putih
post Dec 29 2010, 12:26 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 28 2010, 02:42 PM)
to improve contrast ratio?
i dunno about others, but i rate c6500 below v20
I believe so. But the top range fight between 63C7000 and 65VT20, I think C7000 wins la.... smile.gif
putih
post Jan 24 2011, 10:37 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 24 2011, 09:31 AM)
You need to contact Panasonic or the shop you purchase your 50VT20.  Did you brought or received as a gift for Panasonic 3D BD Player?
Yea, you should get 2 pair of 3D glasses, 3 3D-BD disks including Avatar, 1 3D BD player as free gift with the VT20 TVs. Check with your dealer. jangan kena conned dah ler. smile.gif

putih
post Jan 24 2011, 01:46 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(dh3x @ Jan 24 2011, 10:59 AM)
The 3x 3D BDs i got in the box with the 3D glass are:
1) Coraline
2) Ice Age 3D
3) Panasonic 3D Demo Disc (also got another copy of this with the BD player)

(all 3 discs are mentioned on the box)

another pair of glass in the tv box.  and i got the BD player too.
Dude, I'm surprised if your 3D BD bundle does not include Avatar 3D disk. I remember clearly in December last year Panasonic was promoting the VT20 TV with the tagline ..something like ... be the first in Malaysia to watch Avatar in real 3D...".... And as you know, the reason Avatar 3D not available to consumer in general is because of the tie up of this 3D release to Panasonic. Anyway, enjoy your TV.

0.0425sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:46 PM