Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

kayly
post Apr 28 2010, 03:53 PM

68 posts

hey jitbeng,

many thanks for the guidance on how to check up the hour of viewing on our plasma....as for me, after 100days of ownership my plasma p42s10k, it showed that my time viewing it was 822 hours and 30 minutes with count 330 times...considering i got this plasma more than 3 months ago which around 100 days, it means i power on my plasma around 8 hours per day with 3 time on it each day...i thought watch it more than that since i'm working from home...

up till now, i'm still enjoying my plasma as it delivered superb PQ and the speaker is decent enough to produce good sound as well...there's no problem at all on my unit....truly satisfied...
kayly
post May 4 2010, 06:17 PM

68 posts

i think the new lauched u and v series is definately better compare to line up in 2009...do not let other negative comment be an obstacle for u to get this unit...
kayly
post May 13 2010, 05:20 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 13 2010, 04:52 PM)
Saw a unit of Pana VIERA TH-P42G10K (i think is display unit)with all the plastic wrapper still intact selling for Rm3999.  It states the original price somthing like RM6000.

Is it worth to buy?  Pana site state it as neo-pdp display.
yeah...G series is worth to be grabbed at that price...last 4 month I checked it at Harvey Norman, the price is rm4699...it is neo-pdp display with better black level compare to S series...

you can check the hours that've been used...if below that 1000 hours, then it should be okay... rclxms.gif
kayly
post Jun 8 2010, 11:25 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(newjack @ Jun 7 2010, 09:54 PM)
i enquired for TH-P50U20K at SenQ and was quoted RM4999 without the BD player .... but have to wait 3 weeks as currently no stock  doh.gif
anyone knows where else can get this plasma ?  and what's a good price for it ? ... notworthy.gif
u can get much cheaper than this...at puchong, next to Mitsubishi showroom and near to entrance new wing IOI Mall, you can get this unit at rm4699, if come together with BD player, u can get it at rm5299...it was ready stock and i believe the price can be lowered down a bit if you hard bargain with the salesman...

This post has been edited by kayly: Jun 8 2010, 11:26 AM
kayly
post Jun 8 2010, 09:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Jun 8 2010, 11:35 AM)
What is the cheapest price for TH-P42V20K, TH-P50V20K ? where to get it?
i'm sorry as i didn't ask for this model...
kayly
post Jun 22 2010, 02:44 PM

68 posts

wow! this thread is become informative since there's a few person that have really good knowledge in plasma technology...i think the medium range plasma are quite expensive now particularly for 2010 line up and i'm grateful to get 2009 brand new p42s10 for rm2799 5 months ago...smile.gif
kayly
post Aug 9 2010, 11:18 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(lang7773 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:51 AM)
what is good price for 42 and 50v20k..>?
kindly pm to iamsobloodysick...i believe his price given is among the best out of other stall there...
kayly
post Aug 17 2010, 02:33 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(kek_teong @ Aug 17 2010, 03:49 AM)
Hi guys ,

I would like to ask , which one do you guys prefer 42" or 50"
my condo living area , viewing distance is around 8 feet.

Getting my first plasma for my new home.

better get 50"...i'm also stay at the condo with similar viewing distance with plasma 42"....after 3 months, I regret by not getting 50"...looks like 42" is small to me currently and now itchy to get 50v20.... brows.gif brows.gif
kayly
post Aug 24 2010, 11:39 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(vincentboleh @ Aug 23 2010, 03:46 PM)
It is a compliment.

Notes on Model differences:
I love D24 durians and presumed they were the best until Uncle Ho bought some Musang King back to Macau & Hong Kong.
After having tasted Musang King ("Mau San Wong"), your taste bud will forever changed and you will not go back to D24.
Not everyone like Musang King or D24 thou and we cannot assume they are the best etc.  Mat Salleh or some HongKies hate them.

V series is the "Mau San Wong" while U Series is D24. Both are watchable i.e. you won't get blinded / depressed by watching them.
The differences are price and preference. Unlike durians, changing TV is costly and you shall decide what you want. 
XO and Kampung durians are other options i.e. Samsung / LG ..............
shakehead.gif
good example...i never eat d24 durian until i eat Musang King or known as Durian Kunyit for rm14/kg at Sg Chua, Kajang last month...i think this is the best durian that we have... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kayly
post Jan 12 2011, 09:52 PM

68 posts

i'm still satisfied with my PQ for S series 2009 plasma line up...would waiting for infinte black pro come out, then we consider purchase this model..
kayly
post Jan 15 2011, 02:14 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(y32kit @ Jan 14 2011, 08:41 PM)
I bought my unit unit there on wednesday....the SA was a malay chap attached to Panasonic & not Jusco staff. CONFIRMED bought for RM3599.
i think i bought from him as well, good service and explanation as he from Panasonic attached to Jusco...some more can bargain for the last batch of my s series 2009 plasma tv....below is the right step to check the running hours...

===================================

# Hold down the {VOL -} button ON THE PLASMA TV itself. Not Remote
# Press the {RECALL} button on the remote control 3 times
# The Service Menu will be displayed.

# Use the {2} buttons to select "SRV-TOOL"
and press the {OK} button to access it.

# HIGHLIGHT the box on the right side of the last option: (Navigate by using the arrow buttons on the remote)

# Then press and hold the {MUTE} button on the remote for 3 seconds.

TIME = Hours and Minutes of Operation.
COUNT = Times the Plasma was Powered On.

# To exit, press & hold the {POWER} button ON THE TV for few seconds.

=============================================

This post has been edited by kayly: Jan 15 2011, 02:15 AM
kayly
post Jan 22 2011, 07:16 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 21 2011, 06:44 PM)
Thinking to buy the outgoing 50V20K, currently I'm using the old model 42S10K, have been to showroom to watch demo but I can't notice the difference and advantages against my current model except it's bigger in size, more features, but not sure the PQ is really that fantastic ?
i'm using the similar model as yours, i think the s series is good enough...just waiting the new model line up hopefully featured infinite black pro...that would be awsome in term of PQ...

0.0251sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:08 PM