Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

enrg
post Mar 25 2010, 11:04 AM

36 posts

So to sum it up:

Asian Panasonic plasma models (both 2009 and 2010) are affected with the black level increase?

And how are the IR on these? I have read some post saying IR is bad (for example with channel logos, gaming) even though panel hours are above 1000. is this true??

enrg
post Apr 1 2010, 09:33 AM

36 posts

Check out AVSforum, many Panasonic V20 owners saying that the 2010 model have "floating black" issues.

better stick with 2009 models then, floating black is worse than rise in black for me
enrg
post Aug 25 2010, 10:55 AM

36 posts

to Sifu Anfieldude:

Have you calibrated a Panny VT yet? does it still show the floating black of the V series? thanks

enrg
post Aug 30 2010, 11:57 AM

36 posts

Saw the new 3D Panny Plasma 50VT20 priced at around RM 14K including glasses and Panny bluray player....

That is almost twice as much as a Sammy 50C7000.....is the panny really twice as good as the sammy?

enrg
post Oct 19 2010, 10:42 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Oct 18 2010, 03:55 PM)
Thanks for the clarification. Since U series is the next best thing after V series.. I assume that there's no equivalent of the G-Series here in Malaysia? That's quite unfortunate & makes it tougher for me to decide on which TV to get.  rclxub.gif
V Series in Asia = G series in Europe/US

VT Series is the highest model....and have better specs than the V. Not just 3D.

0.0426sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:29 AM