Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 04:22 PM

34 posts

I bought a Panasonic Viera Plasma (Model: TH-P42X28K) with RM1799 in Sunway SenQ with 3 years warranty + gift (Sleeping bag, raincoat and a bag for children). Worthy?

This post has been edited by darkwalker: Jul 9 2010, 04:23 PM
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 05:23 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 9 2010, 04:40 PM)
42 Inch Plasma for RM1799 ???
Yup, I bought it from SenQ Sunway yesterday. Panasonic Plasma 42 inch (model: TH-P42X28K) with 3 years warranty, it is manufactured in Singapore. So far this is the lowest price I saw and I bought it immediately. Not sure if it is still consider a new model but I can live with that.

This post has been edited by darkwalker: Jul 9 2010, 05:24 PM
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 06:05 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 9 2010, 05:50 PM)
This is very cheap.  Better make sure it is not a display set.
This is second last unit while the display set still hanging there. tongue.gif Not a display set, still in a box when I check out. Hopefully they won't con me shocking.gif
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 06:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 9 2010, 06:15 PM)
Better do a check on the number of hours it has.
You never know what happen.  They can clean up a display unit and put back in the box and keep together with the other units.  They will hope that the buyer does not know how to check if the unit has been on display or not.
I hope this is not the case.
rclxub.gif I didn't check that out. Already done deal and what I can do is hope for the best cry.gif Anyway I still got 3 years warranty for it. Out of curiousity, how do I check out the number of hours used?

Added on July 9, 2010, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(braveheart @ Jul 9 2010, 06:25 PM)
Even a dealer can't get this price.

Smell something fishy here.
Probably I make a wrong choice since everyone is grabbing whatever they have tongue.gif . Sunway Pyramid SenQ is closing down next month and they are clearing their stocks this 4 days.

This post has been edited by darkwalker: Jul 9 2010, 06:42 PM
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 08:16 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ngbh-lwt @ Jul 9 2010, 07:06 PM)
with that price you cannot ask for more lah..smile.gif It is damn cheap!
That is what I taught. So I didn't even check out the number of hours and confirmed the deal tongue.gif
darkwalker
post Jul 11 2010, 01:07 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 10 2010, 08:15 PM)
I was at SenQ Pyramid just now, most items are display units... plus some stocks left... like Sharp Aquos LCD TVs. The salesguy said, yesterday nite all good priced flat panels kena sapu habis liow.  cry.gif
That is too bad. What did you get there?

darkwalker
post Jul 16 2010, 02:12 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 16 2010, 10:59 AM)
A28 is just with the so called better audio
paying 1 or 2 hundred extra just for the better built-in audio I dun think it's worth it...

i'm getting a X28 too wink.gif
The salesman told me that x28 is manufactured in Singapore and A28 is manufacture in Malaysia. So I bought X28 with no doubt.

0.0554sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:12 AM