QUOTE(xxx_8088 @ Jun 19 2010, 03:44 PM)
I just bought it at RM4300, the shop told me limited stock, watch astro PQ same with X20 series wow....May be my setting wrong ??Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Jun 19 2010, 05:32 PM
74 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jun 19 2010, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(neb @ Jun 19 2010, 06:26 PM) is it astro SD channels? don't sit too close when watching these channels, picture quality is actually become acceptable when viewing from a far I am using normal astro watching sport channel 805, PQ same as my brother X28, and do u know how to check hours of the usage of the tv ? I afraid spend so much but end up buying a demo unit Still no yet connect to PC watching movie online, my friend told me that it's better PQ compare to X28 if watching online movie.........mind to share more opinion for this lovely V20 ??? |
Jun 19 2010, 09:36 PM
Thanks for u infor "PoorMan" RM4300 cash. Can't pay by credit card etc.. |
Jun 22 2010, 08:10 PM
||
[code]
# Hold down the {VOL -} button ON THE PLASMA TV itself. Not Remote # Press the {RECALL} button on the remote control 3 times # The Service Menu will be displayed. # Use the {2} buttons to select "SRV-TOOL" and press the {OK} button to access it. # HIGHLIGHT the box on the right side of the last option: (Navigate by using the arrow buttons on the remote) _______________________________________
[B]ABOVE STEP IS OK BUT THE NEXT STEP AS BELOW MY V SERIES HAD NO RESPOND AT ALL. ANYTHING WRONG ???[/B][ [SIZE=14] *************************************************************************************************** # Then press and hold the {MUTE} button on the remote for 3 seconds. Added on June 22, 2010, 8:12 pm My v42 after few days, AV 1 missing from the screen and I even need to change the astro composite cable to AV3...... anything going wrong with my tv ?? anyone can help ? thanks. This post has been edited by Cliff_Tan73: Jun 22 2010, 08:12 PM |
||
Jun 22 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(kgsiaw @ Jun 22 2010, 08:32 PM) Hi, by knowledge given by ngbh-lwt that his TV updated the firmware after he connected to Internet. From this and my guessing it could be your TV firmware corrupted. I start to worry mine what will happen during it half way updating I switch off the TV set. I still have some uncertainty on the issue yet to call experience Panasonic design/Service Engineer to clarify. Thank you. Oh ?? meaning I need to send my tv to repair ??? alamat......spend so much......less than 1 week already have problem |
Jun 27 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Cliff_Tan73 @ Jun 19 2010, 09:36 PM) Thanks for u infor "PoorMan" Overall I am pleased with my V20.......watching normal astro is ok but when watching super sport world cup soccer below par..........RM4300 cash. Can't pay by credit card etc.. My setting is: Viewing Mode: Normal Contrast: 60 Calour: 50 Sharpness: 50 Brightness: 50 Vivid Calour: On Eco : Off Any suggestion to improve PQ watching astro ?? And do I need to warm up my tv till 100 hours ? what is the setting ?? Thanks. |
Jun 27 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jun 27 2010, 01:20 PM) Your contrast could be a bit high if your TV not used for more than 200 hrs. Oh ??My settings: Cinema mode (don't use Dynamic (show-room mode)) Contrast 44 Colour 40 Sharpness 0 Brightness 0 (default middle) Vivid colour off Eco off Every TV will be slightly different but for me, the settings above give a more natural PQ. Pls don't compare to LCD/LED brightness and dynamic colour. As for your Astro, I assume it is a non-B.yond type. You may consider switching cable from composite to S-video connection. Otherwise, convert to B.yond and use HDMI, you will see a significant improvement even for non-HD channels. it zit will bring some negative effect if my tv not reach 200 hours by setting contrast at 60 ?? And did u let u tv automatically upgrade tv software it self ? Anyway, really thanks for u helpul hand Added on June 27, 2010, 2:15 pm QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jun 27 2010, 01:20 PM) Your contrast could be a bit high if your TV not used for more than 200 hrs. And also forgot to ask u, how about P-NR setting ? I set as off mode, it zit ok ? My settings: Cinema mode (don't use Dynamic (show-room mode)) Contrast 44 Colour 40 Sharpness 0 Brightness 0 (default middle) Vivid colour off Eco off Every TV will be slightly different but for me, the settings above give a more natural PQ. Pls don't compare to LCD/LED brightness and dynamic colour. As for your Astro, I assume it is a non-B.yond type. You may consider switching cable from composite to S-video connection. Otherwise, convert to B.yond and use HDMI, you will see a significant improvement even for non-HD channels. This post has been edited by Cliff_Tan73: Jun 27 2010, 02:15 PM |
Jun 28 2010, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(kgsiaw @ Jun 28 2010, 06:02 PM) Added on June 28, 2010, 6:12 pm Hi, so far so good with an avergae of 5 hours operation a day, will post it once I catch the "Black CAT" I phoned and email Panasonic Malaysia on some issuses still no reply from them. Added on June 28, 2010, 9:13 pm QUOTE(kgsiaw @ Jun 28 2010, 06:02 PM) Added on June 28, 2010, 6:12 pm Hi, so far so good with an avergae of 5 hours operation a day, will post it once I catch the "Black CAT" I phoned and email Panasonic Malaysia on some issuses still no reply from them. Added on June 28, 2010, 9:19 pm Astro Beyond normal channel ( Non HD channel) it zit better PQ compare to normal astro decoder in V20 ? I already use Monster S video Cable, still not satisfy for super sport channel. QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jun 27 2010, 01:20 PM) Your contrast could be a bit high if your TV not used for more than 200 hrs. This post has been edited by Cliff_Tan73: Jun 28 2010, 09:19 PMMy settings: Cinema mode (don't use Dynamic (show-room mode)) Contrast 44 Colour 40 Sharpness 0 Brightness 0 (default middle) Vivid colour off Eco off Every TV will be slightly different but for me, the settings above give a more natural PQ. Pls don't compare to LCD/LED brightness and dynamic colour. As for your Astro, I assume it is a non-B.yond type. You may consider switching cable from composite to S-video connection. Otherwise, convert to B.yond and use HDMI, you will see a significant improvement even for non-HD channels. |
Jun 29 2010, 12:31 AM
Jun 29 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(blade63 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:01 AM) RM 5,500 for V series was quoted by the manager of an established electrical shop. I hope she did not quote me the wrong model. She quoted Samsung ps50c6500 for 4,999.00. This quotation is without gifts. The shop name start as S or T or H ????Will try to negotiate further. I have seen the sammy quality, I would say not to bad. The anti-reflection is pretty good as the dont use glass on the front...i think. |
Jun 30 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jun 29 2010, 10:18 PM) anfieldude, I also curious on the result of the V series as well, since spend so much for it.....Excellent data! Many thanks. And yes, kindly track the U series (and V series if you have the chance) too. To think that the Panny plasma may degrade to LCD black levels *sigh*. |
Jul 2 2010, 09:28 PM
Jul 13 2010, 12:20 AM
Jul 14 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jul 14 2010, 06:50 PM) Need to manage expectations. You do know that playing Standard Definition stuff on HDTV is going to be slightly crappy, right? My V20 aspect ration I set as "Just" instead of 16.9, I feel it more natural, how about u setting Brother?Having said that, if you have Astro B.yond, DVD player with upscaling capability, a media player that can output HDMI and upscale, you should be able to better utilise your HDTV. |
Jul 15 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jul 15 2010, 01:05 AM) Mostly "Just" for Astro non-HD channels and other 4:3 AR sources. Sometimes (but don't watch for extended hours due to black bars at the sides) even "4:3" or "Pillar mode" on the Astro B.yond remote so that the subtitles don't get partly clipped at the bottom. Sometimes (but don't watch for extended hourdes)s due to black bars at the si "16:9" for Astro HD channels/DVD upscaled/BD My screen when set as "just" mode it's full screen and can't find any black bar while watching normal astro channel, but better set as 16:4 even for normal astro channel right for keep my V20 longer life ? Anyone have idea what is the difference between Pana BD45 and BD60 bluray player? some people told me that BD60 is better PQ.it zit true ??? thanks/ |
Jul 22 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jul 20 2010, 09:04 PM) Anfieldude, much thanks!! Agree, Cinema mode still my 1st choice, true cinema the red/yellow calour too warm till not natural. I notice that on V20, the TrueCinema mode gives a warmer colours but a little too warm (yellow/red tint) for my taste. Not sure if blacks do improve. Calour mode I also set as normal instead of Warm mode, but I feel cold mode also not a bad choise, any comment ? My indonesia friend told me that in Indonesia plasma maintenance fees is terrible, they usually will directly change tv once their plasma have problem......how about in Malaysia ?? |
Jul 23 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 22 2010, 10:00 AM) I remember buying a Mercedes E200 but the dealership gave me a Mercedes S500 because they did not have stock of the E200. I owned a C200K, and when I send for service in NZ Wheel they provide me with a C240 for use few day, this is their service provided to their customer. Guess same with HN also.So many bullshitters in town nowadays. |
Jul 26 2010, 12:14 AM
Just aware Samsung series 4 and 4 plus plasma tv beside vga input also has a audio input which V20 don't have.
Jul 27 2010, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(vwgti @ Jul 27 2010, 05:46 PM) I cant find it the manual either I guess it auto detects...no setting for SD,HD etc either it will show on the top left of the screen when you first selects the source. Let me know when you in kl next.. Me 2 can't find such function in my V20 either. Any Sifu can guide ?? |
Jul 28 2010, 07:57 AM
| Change to: | 0.0559sec