149 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

yeohkc
post May 23 2010, 01:36 AM

557 posts

hopefully.. tongue.gif nevermind with the gifts lar.. usually they give those.. not really usefull thing.. they charge me cheaper ok d.. tongue.gif even i know i still need to buy the OS.. tongue.gif
fastreader
post May 23 2010, 01:39 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ May 23 2010, 01:36 AM)
hopefully.. tongue.gif nevermind with the gifts lar.. usually they give those.. not really usefull thing.. they charge me cheaper ok d.. tongue.gif even i know i still need to buy the OS.. tongue.gif
mouse,mouse pad, headset with mic, lcd cleaner, keyboard protector, usb hub, notebook skin,... hmm.gif hmm.gif wat else?...al i know is taht the mouse and headset and keyboard protector are wat i want.. the rest could be dump.. tongue.gif
idesmond
post May 23 2010, 04:14 AM

854 posts

Im stuck between the Y460 and the N82.

Which GPU is more superior? Nvidia GT 335M or the ATI HD5650?

TSmiahahaha
post May 23 2010, 08:18 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 23 2010, 04:14 AM)
Im stuck between the Y460 and the N82.

Which GPU is more superior? Nvidia GT 335M or the ATI HD5650?

You want DX11 card then go for HD5650....want better driver then opt for GT335M....for gamers and future proof card i would suggest you go for Lenovo Y460 nod.gif..unless you are ok with N82, though Asus got 2 years warranty icon_rolleyes.gif
bananalow
post May 23 2010, 10:03 AM

1,547 posts

aiyo~~ future proof not suit in laptop la~~~ mostly tahan 5 year in gaming~~~ after that sure outdate de XD~~ Besides, Even DX 11 game, we still can play using DX10.1 GC right? I think GT335 have better driver lo~~ my opinion~~
TSmiahahaha
post May 23 2010, 10:13 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Yup, that why i say..its really depends on the buyers...some want to play with DX11 (clearer graphic but sacrifice performance a bit)...and yes, NV have better driver nod.gif...

Some prefer ATi while some NV icon_rolleyes.gif....i would also go for N82Jv but then again HD5650 is quite good in terms of gaming tongue.gif
idesmond
post May 23 2010, 11:12 AM

854 posts

very tough decision.. thanks for the feedback sifus.

TSmiahahaha
post May 23 2010, 11:42 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Yup, tough indeed because both are giving such good pros/cons nod.gif..well, just go with which you think is best...either one is still a good choice tongue.gif
ROM_star
post May 23 2010, 01:08 PM

36 posts

Is there anyone with N82, Y460 or EA16 (this one probably not) gives comments or reviews on their units?

I myself think Y460 is good in pricing but will it overheat when under stress?
TSmiahahaha
post May 23 2010, 01:40 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Maybe you can try asking @ their own specific thread discussion nod.gif...

Lenovo Y460 ----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1391187
Asus N82Jv ----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1404071

This post has been edited by miahahaha: May 23 2010, 01:41 PM
ed3
post May 23 2010, 01:59 PM

18 posts

hi miahahahaha

Asus N82Jv, i5 520M + Nvidia GT 335M@RM3999~~KL PC Fair price is bull!!!

i just went to lowyat asus shop. i saw the price is 4.6K+ same specs.

another query? where can i get the 3,999 model and can i get 0% installment for 12 months in any shop in lowyat?
TSmiahahaha
post May 23 2010, 03:17 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well,LYP is selling @RM4.6k nod.gif..you can try your luck in Garage Sales nod.gif..got tonnes of sellers selling it @RM3999

This is from a forumer called hikari85

N82JV-VX031V : RM3999 -- RM3849
i5-520M (2.40 GHz (Turbo up to 2.93GHz)/L2: 3M), 14"HD (LED)
Memory: DDR3 4GB (2Gx2)
Hdd: 640GB
NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 335M
VRAM: 1GB DDR3 VRAM
8xSuper Multi-Dual
802.11b/g/N(ASUS)
Win 7 Home Premium(64bit)
Bluetooth / 2.0M WebCam / 6 Cell 4400mAH

Check it here -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...928&hl=hikari85

Added on May 23, 2010, 3:18 pmAbout LYP, cannot help you much but i can ask around for you..see if got any selling it @RM3999 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: May 23 2010, 03:18 PM
pali303
post May 23 2010, 03:55 PM

sorry to interrupt, need little advice
can anybody suggest the best laptop in rm2k -rm2.5k range smile.gif

TSmiahahaha
post May 23 2010, 03:57 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

What are you looking for a laptop?? What do you actually do with the laptop?? Any specific software that you run with it??
-kytz-
post May 23 2010, 04:26 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 23 2010, 03:57 PM)
What are you looking for a laptop?? What do you actually do with the laptop?? Any specific software that you run with it??
+1

Do tell us what you're looking for in laptop?And the word "best" is pretty general here.What's good for others might not be good for you right? smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 23 2010, 04:28 PM
bananalow
post May 23 2010, 09:31 PM

1,547 posts

May i know the HD5650 in Sony EA16 and Lenovo Y460 are underclock or not?
idesmond
post May 24 2010, 01:46 AM

854 posts

Am not sure if this is true, but the lenovo sales guy told me that once u upgrade to the new BIOS, the heat problem wont be as bad.

Apparently the heat isnt a problem, but only because the heatsink is made out of copper, and the ventilation is good, hence alot of heat comes out through these outlets, hence u feel the heat. Dunno if this is true or not.

steason
post May 24 2010, 01:47 AM

243 posts

Mainly looking for LightWeight notebook only

Budget:2k-2.5k
Size: 13''-14'',below 2.2kg
Brands:ANY
Purpose:Do anything except GAMING
Battery:as "tahan" as well
Screen:LED only
HDD space:any~ i prefer use own portable XHD
Drive:DVD burner
Specs:good wifi,bluetooth specs

1)keep Carry Around
2)buying in June,last for at least 4years

idesmond
post May 24 2010, 01:48 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 23 2010, 11:42 AM)
Yup, tough indeed because both are giving such good pros/cons nod.gif..well, just go with which you think is best...either one is still a good choice tongue.gif
I think at the end of the day, the Lenovo has better processor (i540) compared to the ASUS. And its cheaper as well.. only thing is the ASUS gives 2 years warranty. I think if u add another year warranty on the lenovo, the price should come out almost the same...
TSmiahahaha
post May 24 2010, 06:48 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 24 2010, 01:48 AM)
I think at the end of the day, the Lenovo has better processor (i540) compared to the ASUS. And its cheaper as well.. only thing is the ASUS gives 2 years warranty. I think if u add another year warranty on the lenovo, the price should come out almost the same...
Well, as for Asus the warranty is International which comes in handy when your are going abroad and so, if you are staying put in MY then Lenovo would be a wiser choice, and like you said 3 years warranty from Lenovo is better icon_rolleyes.gif

149 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:10 PM