149 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

kucingfight
post Apr 15 2010, 09:35 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(ericleo81 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:31 AM)
Abt quality, please comment :-
Compaq CQ42-188TX  &  Lenovo G460
which one is better?
the best..to go n feel it by urself. what's nice to me, might not be the same to u
monza84
post Apr 15 2010, 09:41 AM

2,059 posts

Agree with kucing...just like the new Acer, some like the keyboard but some dun really like it nod.gif..its better for you to feel the unit yourself,see if its really fits you nod.gif...
Mie131085
post Apr 15 2010, 09:43 AM

136 posts

Hi There,

just a question tho..

which brand is good (for 14" Laptops)?
in terms of services & product reliability

is it Dell/Lenovo/Asus/Acer/HP?

my budget for this model is < RM3k

processor: i5 430m
GraphicCard: either Nvidia/ATi
RAM: ddr3 2gb RAM and above

thanx in advance
monza84
post Apr 15 2010, 09:52 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Mie131085 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:43 AM)
Hi There,

just a question tho..

which brand is good (for 14" Laptops)?
in terms of services & product reliability

is it Dell/Lenovo/Asus/Acer/HP?

my budget for this model is < RM3k

processor: i5 430m
GraphicCard: either Nvidia/ATi
RAM: ddr3 2gb RAM and above

thanx in advance
For the best after-sales service, at the moment, none can beat Dell, while Asus/Acer got the same company that handle their warranty service (HighPoint)

With your budget, i would like to recommend :

1. Acer 4820TG, i5 430M + HD5650 @ RM2999
2. Acer 4745G, i5 430M + HD5470 @RM2699
3. Asus A42Jr, HD5470 + i5 520M @ RM2999 ~~i5 430M @ RM2799 ~~i3 350M @ RM2599

From the list above, Acer 4820TG is the most superior in terms of gaming performance while the others are for medium-gaming performance only...but the problem is, 4820TG is not sure when will be available in MY because some say, by this week (hopefully KL PC Fair) this unit will be available nod.gif...

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:53 ambtw, what do you actually do with your laptop?? Maybe can give a bit more info because of its not for games, then laptop with Intel HD/GMA or maybe a lower-end GC can also tongue.gif...

This post has been edited by monza84: Apr 15 2010, 09:53 AM
Mie131085
post Apr 15 2010, 11:23 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:52 AM)
For the best after-sales service, at the moment, none can beat Dell, while Asus/Acer got the same company that handle their warranty service (HighPoint)

With your budget, i would like to recommend :

1. Acer 4820TG, i5 430M + HD5650 @ RM2999
2. Acer 4745G, i5 430M + HD5470 @RM2699
3. Asus A42Jr, HD5470 + i5 520M @ RM2999 ~~i5 430M @ RM2799 ~~i3 350M @ RM2599
From the list above, Acer 4820TG is the most superior in terms of gaming performance while the others are for medium-gaming performance only...but the problem is, 4820TG is not sure when will be available in MY because some say, by this week (hopefully KL PC Fair) this unit will be available nod.gif...

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:53 ambtw, what do you actually do with your laptop?? Maybe can give a bit more info because of its not for games, then laptop with Intel HD/GMA or maybe a lower-end GC can also tongue.gif...
my (will soon come to be my laptop) will be used mainly for
1) web/software development
2) graphic design (Adobe Photoshop/illustrator)
3) video editing software

oh, Asus & Acer got the same company that handle customer warranty services..

i know that ASUS service centre is located @ imbi plaza..
what about Acer? ..i think it is located @ Times Square?? (am i right?)

if that the case, which one is the most good (between ASUS & Acer) - in term of services? icon_question.gif

P/S: last time i've used HP... faced alot of problem... sorry to say this, but currently their customer service is sxxk.. vmad.gif
monza84
post Apr 15 2010, 11:32 AM

2,059 posts

Well, after looking at what actually you do with the laptop..looks like the most important factor for your laptop should be the CPU which i think i5 520/540 or i7 would suits you best...

From the list that i gave you, the best would be Asus A42Jr with i5 520M + HD5470 @ RM2999...but get this, Acer 4820TG that comes with i5 430M + HD5650 got good battery life compared to others (well, if you do a lot of works outdoors then this would be some factor for you to consider)...

You can also check some of Dell laptops in Dell website...got Vostro/Latitude series that seems to be perfect for you nod.gif...as i see you are heavily considering After-Sales Service as one of the main factor for your laptop and Dell is known to be the best in this field icon_idea.gif
DoubleU
post Apr 15 2010, 04:20 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

actually don't really agree with getting dell. imo asus's quality is better than dell now, and their warrenty is quite awesome. And one factor to look at is the chassis design, if i'm not wrong usually ASUS laptops are easier to access each individual components eg, cpu gpu hdd ram wifi.... so it is easier to clean.
Fantasia
post Apr 15 2010, 04:46 PM

5,495 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Apr 15 2010, 04:20 PM)
actually don't really agree with getting dell. imo asus's quality is better than dell now, and their warrenty is quite awesome. And one factor to look at is the chassis design, if i'm not wrong usually ASUS laptops are easier to access each individual components eg, cpu gpu hdd ram wifi.... so it is easier to clean.
not so for dell sxps16. it's super ez to access to ram, hdd and those things u mention for sxps16. just 8 screws and u can see ur whole mobo.
harryharry
post Apr 15 2010, 05:14 PM

Can u recommend one to me as cheapest i5+integrated graphic? free dos.

Added on April 15, 2010, 5:15 pmand also can i exclude the hardiskin notebook?

This post has been edited by harryharry: Apr 15 2010, 05:15 PM
kucingfight
post Apr 15 2010, 05:23 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(harryharry @ Apr 15 2010, 05:14 PM)
Can u recommend one to me as cheapest i5+integrated graphic? free dos.

Added on April 15, 2010, 5:15 pmand also can i exclude the hardiskin notebook?
u can compare the price @ the front page

no..comes with harddisk
monza84
post Apr 15 2010, 05:34 PM

2,059 posts

@harry
What is hardskin laptop rclxub.gif...

@double
Some of the Dell are easy to take each part out...i use to owned a Latitude Series one, and it was easy to take out the HDD,RAM and also the MOBO...same goes to other Dell models i assumed..

And yes, Asus is one of the easiest to pry out each part nod.gif..though, give alternative to the buyer nod.gif..he want the best after sales service which Dell can provide with No 1 ranked now nod.gif...
harryharry
post Apr 15 2010, 05:36 PM

monza.. hardisk in laptop.. haha
DoubleU
post Apr 15 2010, 09:17 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

lol talking about acer laptop la, not dell. Acer one's quite hard to pull apart... like the S42.
tanalvis
post Apr 16 2010, 12:42 AM

472 posts

acer produce S42? i thought its benq?
DoubleU
post Apr 16 2010, 06:16 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

just saying the S42 from benQ, is not easy to dismantle.
monza84
post Apr 16 2010, 06:47 AM

2,059 posts

Yup, S42 kinda hard to dismantle...well at first, but after get a hang of it, later it become easy one icon_idea.gif..
frunkstasiea
post Apr 16 2010, 08:45 AM

23 posts

thanx to all sifus..
already buy Asus A42J i5 430 M..hehe
can look my sig..
thanx guys..really love it
monza84
post Apr 16 2010, 08:47 AM

2,059 posts

@frunk
How much did you bought it?? Where?? smile.gif...so far, how is the performance smile.gif
ROM_star
post Apr 16 2010, 09:58 AM

36 posts

Any Asus laptop with ATI 5650?
astria
post Apr 16 2010, 10:09 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

N61J series come with HD5730...

14"... nopw...

149 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top