TScherroy
post May 17 2011, 01:48 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ May 17 2011, 09:47 AM)
Like what Buffett said, i thumb-sucking that time lo doh.gif
12-13% yield is very attractive that time. But i'm still new to reit, do not intend to accumulate before i study it first.
Study punya study, still don't quite get it, so never get the chance to add into my portfolio shakehead.gif
Now, lagi no chance. Waiting for another crisis to show its ugly face laugh.gif
12-13% now? In this bullish market environment ka? Wah, i also want to know myself le drool.gif
If you able find a 12-13% yield in current bullish market, then better be careful.
It could be too good to be true... tongue.gif

Market is somehow got its own efficient, they don't wait for you to buy 12-13% yield good investment.

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(bullchips @ May 17 2011, 12:51 AM)
If you can find any counters yielding a consistant divvy of 12-13% now, I am sure the whole of Lowyat.net ppl would like to know. Me included  drool.gif
People will sapu first, until its yield drop to 7-8%, then only tell you... tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(HJebat @ May 17 2011, 12:49 AM)
Not pure net DY%pa...
If i'm not mistaken, it's just the normal yield for Axis or is it Atrium during the crisis hitting 12-13%.
So, say, i bought Axis/Atrium at 13% yield, how do i minus the 10% witholding tax?
After the 10%, i don't think i'll get 12-13%, maybe around 10-11%...

Crisis, crisis where art thou?
zam zam ala kazam...
show me the money tomorow moneyflies.gif
Atrium when drop to 0.6x times, it was not a 13% yield stock.
One of its warehouse lease expired and not being renewed immediately, resulted EPS as well as DPU per Q drop to roughly 0.8 cents, annualised 3.2 cents, so it was roughly 9-10% yield, coupled with economy recession and crisis environment, resulted the price plunged.

For Axis, yes, it was a 14-15% yield back but with global severe credit crisis, there is a fear that reit may not able to get refinancing smoothly, lease is not going to renewed.

So basically, if there is high yield going on, then the risk situation is different.
You cannot possible get a >8% yield investment while still relative safe in term of risk.

Want extra-ordinary good yield, only during crisis, chaotic time.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 17 2011, 01:56 PM
TScherroy
post May 17 2011, 09:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ May 17 2011, 05:43 PM)
Yes, economic crisis appears to come in 10 or 11 year cycles.

However, stock markets do not only crash according to this cycle.

I was just a kid then, but I believe the Malaysian stock prices also went down badly in 1993 or 94 and around 2000?
KLSE suffer major setback on 1994, after super mega bull run.
1997 Asian financial crisis. (This could be once in our life-time), nothing to cheer about this one, lot of company went burst.
2001-2002 mini dip
2008 308 political Tsunami

No matter how, you don't wish it to happen.
You may see it as big opportunity when looking back.
But when you are dealing at that time, there were lot of uncertainty factors, which listed company can go burst or in trouble.

It is easy for anyone to look back and comment, but at actual time particular time, you never know the market or your specific stock can recover, or burst.
There are stocks that still not recover from 1994, 1997, even until now, and some already missing on the board.

TScherroy
post May 18 2011, 04:59 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ May 18 2011, 04:51 PM)
I don't think it's a matter of wish or don't wish. If we live for 45 more years, we will no doubt experience at least a dozen more stock market crashes and 3-5 economic crises. Anyway, I've experienced bad, traumatic times in my life and a mere economic crisis will not shake me  smile.gif
I don't think I have 45 more years... biggrin.gif
So less stock market crash scene for me may be. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Actually live through a crisis, is a valuable experience, which can be beneficiary for future.
TScherroy
post May 18 2011, 09:12 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ May 18 2011, 08:26 PM)
Guys, that's why sometimes i bang my head on the keyboard; because i let that extraordinary moment to slip off doh.gif
If you were me, how are you going to react?
You know that early teens yield are a rare occasion for reit & that opportunity wouldn't wait for you.
But on the other hand, you have no prior knowledge about reit.
So, do you give it a pass while you equip yourself with enough info?
Or just grab that opportunity while it's still available?
My advice is always the same.
Don't know/understand, do not invest.

How do you ensure the reit won't go burst during bad time or when the yield is teen number time?
You/we don't know.
There were well known reit in overseas went burst during the global crisis time, and never recover until now.

Opportunity is always there, you don't need to buy at the bottom to make money.
You may miss the opportunity to make 50%, 80%, 100% return, but if well equiped yourself, and invest wisely, getting a 10%, 15%, 20% return also very good.

While if invest wrongly, money burned resulted in little capital left, which eventually you lose many many more opportunity in the future as stock market is
no capital, no talk.
TScherroy
post May 21 2011, 05:43 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 21 2011, 05:08 PM)
Erm.. I don't know if i'm using banking term, just to use the words that I and you also understand.  laugh.gif

In that case, the DPU will go according to the performance of each REIT itself right? Eg. this quarter performance not good, dividend paid will be lesser?

If it is, normally how much dividend they will decrease?
Generally income is rather fixed until lease expired.

It is just like you own a house and rent it out.
The rental collected is the Reit income.

So increase or decrease depended on the rental rate and lease contract.

Yes, distribution is depended how much the reit earn.
But generally most lease are at least 2-3 years above one, so generally you see pretty stable distribution throughout.

Some even under >5 years, 10 years, 15 years lease.
The longest one I knew so far is Qcapital's Tesco Penang, >20 years.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 21 2011, 05:43 PM
TScherroy
post Jun 1 2011, 02:54 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Evening @ Jun 1 2011, 11:37 AM)
May I know what is the meaning of P/E ratio ??

Added on June 1, 2011, 2:11 pmDid any Axreit holder already received ur's 1st Quarter e-dividend by today ?
Yes, received it already through e-dividend.
TScherroy
post Jun 1 2011, 04:56 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 1 2011, 04:50 PM)
Final 10 minutes, BIMB to close above 1.85, my prediction..hehe
Bro, this is reit thread... laugh.gif
TScherroy
post Jun 2 2011, 12:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(donwannaloseher @ Jun 2 2011, 12:37 PM)
REITs seem to be pretty boring nowadays..
Boring is good in this kind of market. thumbup.gif
TScherroy
post Jun 2 2011, 12:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(donwannaloseher @ Jun 2 2011, 12:44 PM)
I bought STAReit at a premium price.. Hoping mr yeoh will do some shopping this year.. Got wind? brows.gif
What you mean premium price?

At 0.88, I don't see it is a "premium".

TScherroy
post Jun 8 2011, 12:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 11:06 AM)
If that's the case, isn't that the conventional current cheque system is still better? At least we won't have any extra charges.
Using direct account CDS (not nominee), has zero charges.
TScherroy
post Jun 10 2011, 11:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Evening @ Jun 10 2011, 09:26 PM)
CDS means personal saving a/c ?
But i already called up my bank agent, he said cannot change, coz my cds a/c was under bank.
What should i do then ?
Or should said, how do i tell the bank agent so that he understand what i want to do ?
Some sort like a saving acc that keep your shares (instead of money like ordinary bank accout)

Nothing you can do about it if you are under nominee.
But you can open a new direct account with CDS with any brokers houses.

TScherroy
post Jun 13 2011, 02:52 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Evening @ Jun 13 2011, 02:06 PM)
Cherroy,
Brokers houses means not under "bank" is it ?
Or we still go back to my previous CDS nominee's bank & request to open the new personal CDS a/c ?
Yes, but now call investment bank.

Those offer nominee one, may not able to offer your direct account. It is the investment bank or securities firms/brokers that able to offer you the direct CDS account.
Having said that, most bank offer nominee account does have sister company/investment bank unit, but it is separate entity already.

TScherroy
post Jun 15 2011, 09:52 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 15 2011, 04:52 PM)
Seems like the news of merger between SUNCITY and SUNWAY has a great impact on SUNREIT. Buyer are still chasing at 1.09
Reit has nothing to do with them.
Whether Sunway make billions, it doesn't bother Sunreit.
Reit just rent out the properties to tenants, which may include its parent company.

Same if the parent company making loss time, it doesn't bother reit, as long as its tenants are paying up the rental on time, and its properties continously has demand for lease.

It is totally illogical to say merger between has impact on the reit.

Reit is about owning the property and rent out, nothing to do with business.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 15 2011, 09:54 PM
TScherroy
post Jun 17 2011, 02:27 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Evening @ Jun 17 2011, 01:38 PM)
Cherroy,
my nominee a/c is under pbb,
i did call up the pbb officer, and asking once i hv open new CDS a/c with my personal name,
how am i going to due with the payment ? did i still can perform pbb online trading and online
transfer fund, he said he not sure about this, coz all of the recently client all CDS a/c are maintain at nominee.

I wondering how, still can using pbb online trading ? using can using pbb a/c settlement a/c ?
Normally nominee and direct account is separated, not cross linked, as nominee account, you are not directly holding the share.

Nominee - shares belonged to nominee offering banks - bank recognise it is yours.
Direct - shares belonged to you.

Normally, you need to open another account, not with the nominee bank, but investment bank. As ordinary banks (as far as I knew), do not have direct account/CDS.

I don't know what they told you, but CDS means you have CDS account with Bursa and Bursa is the one sends you the CDS statement not bank/investment banks.
TScherroy
post Jul 12 2011, 05:48 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 12 2011, 05:26 PM)
the only thing "wrong" is their slower than expected acquisitions on properties. delay for few months already. however, if they really can close the deal by 4th qtr, i believe the share price will move up fast since it has been laggard for a long time. anyway, if they are still delaying, i'll just makan the rental fees loh. 8% yield for current price woh, lower risk than go out buy a house and rent out. Just my view. biggrin.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 5:28 pm

how low u queue? 0.90?  tongue.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 5:30 pmbtw, how you all see Axreit's increase capital/divvi re-invest proposal? Do you support? Do you think the dilution will be serious for its current growth plan? Please share share your view. Thanks!!  notworthy.gif
There is very little chance one can possible get a 8% yield from residential properties nowadays.
Unless commercial properties, but commercial properties is different ball of game compared to residential properties.

Personally, I do not support the div reinvest.
If I want to reinvest, I use the dividend money to buy the stock myself in the market.
More flexibility.
Unless the reinvestment pricing of stock has huge or good discount compared to market price out there, by then can sell existing holding then reinvest >10% cheaper using the dividend.

Dilution won't be too serious as long as the extra money from reinvestment is used to expand on new good yield properties or pare down borrowing cost.
TScherroy
post Jul 15 2011, 03:10 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(SentulChin @ Jul 15 2011, 03:06 PM)
U got bank charges? blink.gif
I never been charged by bank on dividend paid to me. Maybe brother & sister here know about it.

BTW, if without the buying price.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif i only can calculate your buying price (dunno correct or not).. is it 0.94? For more accurate dividend calculating, better use all dividend announced from 1 year ago until now.... for example last 4 quarters of dividend announced by ARREIT.
There is no charge for dividend payment for any reit holders.

Charges may apply on those nominee account only.

Added on July 15, 2011, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(august.decision @ Jul 15 2011, 11:47 AM)
hmm...may i know that if arreit annual dividend is 8%, after the tax 25%, v only get 6%nett dividend?
There is no 25% tax on reit.
Reit income is tax exempted if reit distributed >90% of their income, (which until now every reit 100% distributed more than 90%).

There is only 10% witholding tax on reit distribution/dividend.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 15 2011, 03:11 PM
TScherroy
post Jul 15 2011, 04:43 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(august.decision @ Jul 15 2011, 03:29 PM)
yes...i use a nominee account...
har...then lost many $$ due to the bank changes...
any other way to buy reit or share ?

thanks for the 10% tax clarification...
Open your own CDS account.
No charge.
Share held directly under your name instead banks,
and any financial report, circular of listed company is sent directly to you.

Just need Rm10 only once in your life time.

Added on July 15, 2011, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(alcibald @ Jul 15 2011, 04:07 PM)
hmm... If like that I see potential buying opportunity? When contract run out, the price should drop, then buy just before a new contract is agreed?

LOL my wishful thinking. Or is this just plain naive? haha
Lease contract run out can be renewed prior before.

Also contract run out, doesn't mean can be rented out later on soon as well.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 15 2011, 04:45 PM
TScherroy
post Jul 20 2011, 11:36 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2011, 10:18 PM)
95% ?

then only left 5% to further improve the business

no have good future
Reit is not a business.
Reit is about lease or rent out the properties only.

Reit is similar to owning a property and rent it out only.
TScherroy
post Jul 26 2011, 02:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 26 2011, 10:41 AM)
Axreit income dropped 10%? Anyone know what's the reason?  notworthy.gif
Where got drop?

Operating incom/profit still rather steady.
Last year got revaluation profit so can compare like that.

When assessing profit figure time, always look at operating profit.

Added on July 26, 2011, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 25 2011, 08:09 PM)
Aiya bro Gark, i'm a typical kiasi Cina beng mar. All other investments and trades can see P/E - this one buta buta elek, chicken shit lar, especially when this happened to Shell several years back. Floor may be full of feathers  tongue.gif

The more info / data, the better heheh  brows.gif
Do not rely on any ratio published in media, or any platform.
Count your own.
Many are not updating fast enough.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 26 2011, 02:50 PM

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0292sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:12 PM