49 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread | V2, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

Polytechnic
post Apr 4 2010, 12:21 AM

143 posts

NEED HELP

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME CHOOSE A GOOD HD 1080P TV FOR ME THAT IS NOT TOO BIG

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:33 amI hardly shoot anything in a FPS PS3 Game like modern warfare 2 when the target is far away . I even worn my specs to see clearer but its useless i still cant see the target .

Also which brand / model has the smallest but HD 1080p ready.?

I want to buy one around 25" and higher only

Added on April 4, 2010, 2:30 amhow to connect PS3 - lcd monitor 1080p

How to connect PS3 to LCD MONITOR ? HD 1080p

Moderator's Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST PLEASE !!!!!

This post has been edited by Polytechnic: Apr 4 2010, 02:30 AM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 4 2010, 10:33 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,777 posts

sony bravia 32" lcd tv full hd rm2500...
de_sengal
post Apr 4 2010, 10:43 AM

91 posts

If you want LCD monitor above 25", there is Samsung P2770H 27" for RM1220. If you live in JB, there is an offer for LCD samsung 37" series 5 for only RM2100 at PC fair.
Cloud Strife
post Apr 4 2010, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(Polytechnic @ Apr 4 2010, 12:21 AM)
NEED HELP

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME CHOOSE A GOOD HD 1080P TV FOR ME THAT IS NOT TOO BIG

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:33 amI hardly shoot anything in a FPS PS3 Game like modern warfare 2 when the target is far away . I even worn my specs to see clearer but its useless i still cant see the target .
Also which brand / model has the smallest but HD 1080p ready.?

I want to buy one around 25" and higher only

Added on April 4, 2010, 2:30 amhow to connect PS3 - lcd monitor 1080p

How to connect PS3 to LCD MONITOR ? HD 1080p

Moderator's Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST PLEASE !!!!!
If ur looking for something thats not too big I can recommend u Viewsonic VX2433wm 24" 1080p Full HD it has HDMI-in and built-in speakers i got it at around RM695 in sri computers lowyat plaza, I'm really happy with it I don't have to use the AV cable for audio.

This post has been edited by Cloud Strife: Apr 4 2010, 03:14 PM
x3me
post Apr 4 2010, 08:06 PM

56 posts

Im currently looking for a 24" full HD monitor,budget around rm700. i have one eye on the dell st2410 (since everyone seems to be recommending it). any other monitors worth mentioning in that price range? thx guys!
figure8
post Apr 4 2010, 08:36 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(x3me @ Apr 4 2010, 08:06 PM)
Im currently looking for a 24" full HD monitor,budget around rm700. i have one eye on the dell st2410 (since everyone seems to be recommending it). any other monitors worth mentioning in that price range? thx guys!
this lcd seem okay
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824009206
boneyM
post Apr 4 2010, 09:02 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(x3me @ Apr 4 2010, 08:06 PM)
try for samsung b2430h.i'm using it and it also has audio output port
x3me
post Apr 5 2010, 09:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(boneyM @ Apr 4 2010, 09:02 PM)
try for samsung b2430h.i'm using it and it also has audio output port
any issues with backlight bleeding? thinking of getting this 1, the p2370h or the st2410. but the backlight bleeding is a bit of a concern. rclxub.gif
GuN
post Apr 6 2010, 09:46 AM

576 posts

which one has the bl bleeding?
figure8
post Apr 6 2010, 09:52 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(x3me @ Apr 5 2010, 09:26 PM)
any issues with backlight bleeding? thinking of getting this 1, the p2370h or the st2410. but the backlight bleeding is a bit of a concern.  rclxub.gif
all tn panel will suffer backlight bleeding. it all depend the panel itself. i'm using samsung 226bw which suffer serious bb and my samsung 2494hs only minor bleeding at top n bottom
LeoLilieno
post Apr 6 2010, 11:12 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 6 2010, 09:52 AM)
all tn panel will suffer backlight bleeding. it all depend the panel itself. i'm using samsung 226bw which suffer serious bb and my samsung 2494hs only minor bleeding at top n bottom
What do you mean by backlight bleeding? I am also using 226bw ler and my eye does not notice anything. Need pointers from you to see whether I am suffering from bb or not. Pls advice.
figure8
post Apr 6 2010, 12:00 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Apr 6 2010, 11:12 AM)
What do you mean by backlight bleeding? I am also using 226bw ler and my eye does not notice anything. Need pointers from you to see whether I am suffering from bb or not. Pls advice.
http://www.pchardwarehelp.com/guides/backlight-bleeding.php
ffrulz
post Apr 6 2010, 03:41 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Apr 6 2010, 11:12 AM)
Much more noticeable under no light conditions.
G@merZ
post Apr 6 2010, 05:38 PM

32 posts

hey guys, i need some help here.. erm..

i just gotten my ps3 recently.. i've been playing on it using my tiny computer LCD in my room since day one.. so now i wanted to bring my ps3 out to play in the living room..

currently my living room is using an old school 42' plasma tv that dont even have hdmi and av slot.. only got component/s-video/dvi/rgb and two scart slot that need to use the convertor in order to use the av..

so i bought a hdmi - dvi cable and wanna use it together with the plasma n my ps3.. but no matter how i reset the console there's still no display..

so anyone here can help?
ffrulz
post Apr 6 2010, 06:04 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(G@merZ @ Apr 6 2010, 05:38 PM)
hey guys, i need some help here.. erm..

i just gotten my ps3 recently.. i've been playing on it using my tiny computer LCD in my room since day one.. so now i wanted to bring my ps3 out to play in the living room..

currently my living room is using an old school 42' plasma tv that dont even have hdmi and av slot.. only got component/s-video/dvi/rgb and two scart slot that need to use the convertor in order to use the av..

so i bought a hdmi - dvi cable and wanna use it together with the plasma n my ps3.. but no matter how i reset the console there's still no display..

so anyone here can help?
Check your Plasma display's manual/spec sheet as to whether the DVI port comes with HDCP or not. If not, then you'll need to get a Component cable for your PS3 to display on your plasma display.
hahahuhu
post Apr 6 2010, 06:20 PM

67 posts

guys what s the best 23" or 24" inch lcd monitor for ps3?
or usually people use for ps3?
any help are appreciated..
G@merZ
post Apr 6 2010, 06:28 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Apr 6 2010, 06:04 PM)
Check your Plasma display's manual/spec sheet as to whether the DVI port comes with HDCP or not. If not, then you'll need to get a Component cable for your PS3 to display on your plasma display.
HDCP? what is that bro?
ffrulz
post Apr 8 2010, 12:40 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(G@merZ @ Apr 6 2010, 06:28 PM)
HDCP? what is that bro?
High-bandwidth Digital Content Protection (HDCP) is a form of digital copy protection developed by Intel Corporation

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-bandwidt...tent_Protection

If you don't have this then you won't be able to output from HDMI. PS3 requires a HDCP compliant display. If your Plasma does not have this (which is highly possible given that you said your panel is very old), then you won't be able to use the HDMI port for your plasma. Get the component cables instead to play 720/1080P.
Cloud Strife
post Apr 8 2010, 01:26 AM

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ Apr 6 2010, 06:20 PM)
guys what s the best 23" or 24" inch lcd monitor for ps3?
or usually people use for ps3?
any help are appreciated..
I'm using Viewsonic VX2433wm 24" 1080p Full HD, it has these ports... HDMI-IN, DVI-in, VGA-in, Audio-in, Audio-out, Built-in speakers HDMI compatible, only got it for RM695.
hahahuhu
post Apr 8 2010, 01:59 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Cloud Strife @ Apr 8 2010, 01:26 AM)
I'm using Viewsonic VX2433wm 24" 1080p Full HD, it has these ports... HDMI-IN, DVI-in, VGA-in, Audio-in, Audio-out, Built-in speakers HDMI compatible, only got it for RM695.
viewsonic really good meh?

49 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:29 AM