really nice temp man..if i use 200watt above peltier dunno can oc my axp 1700+ to 3.0ghz or not..
XTREME COOLING: Pelt + Watercooling, Updated on 4/10/2005, 4:15pm
Mar 16 2005, 03:47 AM
458 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
really nice temp man..if i use 200watt above peltier dunno can oc my axp 1700+ to 3.0ghz or not..
Mar 16 2005, 09:56 AM
541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: peejay |
3.0 with a tbred??? maybe it'll be bootable with a cascade(phase change) setup
Mar 16 2005, 12:24 PM
739 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Macau? |
QUOTE(Sony @ Mar 16 2005, 03:47 AM) Errrkkkkk.... |
Mar 16 2005, 03:01 PM
912 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur/Bangi |
nice guide there
using thermalright's hsf, i can manage to hit 26++MHz....but with my older rig which already sold to other people rite now using DFI UI nf2...and use self made WC with DDM 3 waterblock... maybe need ur advice to setup mine.....planning to get 28++MHZ..if possible |
Mar 16 2005, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(amok @ Mar 16 2005, 12:24 PM) Errrkkkkk.... haha..nice fall man , waiting .1. to bulk for peltier again and break 3.0ghz i am dreaming |
Mar 16 2005, 06:11 PM
3,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anywhere lah...as long got Kopi-O |
3.0 ghz? *feeling faint*. If that's possible with a pelt, I'm definitely going for it with mobile. So far the hisghest I've seen running stably is 3.2 Ghz is a Mobile running on Cascade (three phase or single phase I'm not sure)
Mar 16 2005, 11:34 PM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
Sony my man ure so ambitious.. maybe u can be the white mouse to make ur 1700+ run at 3.0Ghz. Man ure scaring the proc like hell. Dont day dream too much or later u'll surprised what happen to ur beloved proc. I admire ur spirit... Go Sony Go...
This post has been edited by uzairi: Mar 16 2005, 11:37 PM |
Mar 17 2005, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(overclocker11 @ Mar 16 2005, 03:01 PM) nice guide there Ok using thermalright's hsf, i can manage to hit 26++MHz....but with my older rig which already sold to other people rite now using DFI UI nf2...and use self made WC with DDM 3 waterblock... maybe need ur advice to setup mine.....planning to get 28++MHZ..if possible |
Mar 18 2005, 12:59 AM
This PSU has 36 Amps output , maybe it can power up a 226watt pelt since a 226watt pelt only use 24 Amps , below is the details on the power supply
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ![]() ![]() Sparkle Power 550W Power Supply, MODEL "FSP550-60PLG" -OEM Model# FSP550-60PLG Item # N82E16817103478 Specifications: Type: ESP12V Maximum Power: 550W PFC: Active Power Good Signal: 100-500ms Hold-up Time: 17ms min. Efficiency: 63% min. Input Voltage: 90~265V AC, Full Range Input Input Frequency Range: 47Hz to 63Hz Input Current: 10/5A Output: +3.3V@27A,+5V@29A,-5V@0.3A,+12V@36A,-12V@0.8A,+5VSB@2A MTBF: 100K hours at 25ºC Approvals: UL 1950, CSA C22.2 Level 3, TUV EN60950, NEMKO EN60950 (CB Report),CE i found this PSU at HERE |
Mar 18 2005, 08:59 PM
Hi sony, good to see you in high spirit about pelting your rig.
Mar 18 2005, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(amok @ Mar 18 2005, 08:59 PM) Hi sony, good to see you in high spirit about pelting your rig. woops i think i am out of topic , btw thanks for ya suggest |
May 17 2005, 04:06 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Hi, just wondering if u guys have seen the Thermal Take Thermo Electric CPU cooler? I just saw on the net, very simple set up like a normal HSF. Can c it at www.thermaltake.com. U guys think it's any good?
May 17 2005, 05:05 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the bottom of my heart.. LOL |
u mean thermaltake subzero 4g as in HERE?
u can ask the writer of that article, trowa008, as it is belong to him. |
May 17 2005, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(hmspower @ May 17 2005, 05:05 PM) u mean thermaltake subzero 4g as in HERE? The review at pcmodding oni sez good 4 stock speeds. Is it any good 4 for monster OC? I'm planning to OC my Venice like hell. Thought a simple cooler like this 1 will b good. Scared of water lah. Don't like the idea of all that h2o in my PC though it looks real bling.u can ask the writer of that article, trowa008, as it is belong to him. |
May 19 2005, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ May 17 2005, 10:40 PM) The review at pcmodding oni sez good 4 stock speeds. Is it any good 4 for monster OC? I'm planning to OC my Venice like hell. Thought a simple cooler like this 1 will b good. Scared of water lah. Don't like the idea of all that h2o in my PC though it looks real bling. ianho, actually watercooling is less hectic and safer to set up compared to a pelt setup.. providing you're equipted with the adequate knowledge. The subzero 4g from tt is an alternative to get your toes dip in pelt cooling, thus oni your toes not your entire leg... but bear in mind that a fan cooled pelt isn't as efficient as a watercooled pelt. If you're going hard core, a phase cooling is most favorable.. just wait for it next month cause i'm venturing into it with the legendary.. bulkhy!!! If just wanna oc till the max a w/cooling set is adequate, pelting is just an upgrade from watercooling. Well it all depends on the moolah you had in you wallet. This post has been edited by amok: May 19 2005, 02:30 AM |
May 19 2005, 05:04 AM
QUOTE(amok @ May 19 2005, 02:28 AM) ianho, actually watercooling is less hectic and safer to set up compared to a pelt setup.. providing you're equipted with the adequate knowledge. The subzero 4g from tt is an alternative to get your toes dip in pelt cooling, thus oni your toes not your entire leg... but bear in mind that a fan cooled pelt isn't as efficient as a watercooled pelt. If you're going hard core, a phase cooling is most favorable.. just wait for it next month cause i'm venturing into it with the legendary.. bulkhy!!! If just wanna oc till the max a w/cooling set is adequate, pelting is just an upgrade from watercooling. Well it all depends on the moolah you had in you wallet. Hahaha. Nice way of putting it. Moolah is ready for WC n the rig is oredi in the Gondola but my knowledge like $hite. Just learned how 2 OC P4 now the AMD 64 with the HTT n soooooo many RAM settings, all like from planet Mars again. Aiyoooo. So u think WC is better than using the subzero eh. OK will start playing with WC after I learn how 2 OC the AMD64. |
May 20 2005, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ May 19 2005, 05:04 AM) Hahaha. Nice way of putting it. Moolah is ready for WC n the rig is oredi in the Gondola but my knowledge like $hite. Just learned how 2 OC P4 now the AMD 64 with the HTT n soooooo many RAM settings, all like from planet Mars again. Aiyoooo. So u think WC is better than using the subzero eh. OK will start playing with WC after I learn how 2 OC the AMD64. |
Jul 12 2005, 01:46 PM
O.K... i've abandoned a few projects last year due to insuffiecient parts and time. However, i'd like to share a few ideas and projects which involves pelt in watercooling.. but before anyone jump into any conclusion let me just emphasize one more time.. "the most efficient way of cooling with pelt is via direct die".. the projects below are for illustration purposes and not according to actual size.. so behold.. WATERCHILLING WITH PELT.
Design No. 1. ![]() Design No. 2. ![]() Design No. 3. ![]() For all the design above, i do wish that someone will find time and effort to carry out one or all of the projects just for knowledge sake. |
Jul 12 2005, 10:31 PM
1,666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Spore/JohorBP |
nice layout, amok ain't going do another project ?
Jul 14 2005, 10:32 AM
Just saw a new TEC cooler on retail. It's in the latest issue of Custom PC. MACS brand. Quite interesting. This TEC thingy is a Pelt isn't it. A bit confused by all the different terms. It's just a simple looking HSF n it's powered by ure PSU.
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:30 AM |