XTREME COOLING: Pelt + Watercooling, Updated on 4/10/2005, 4:15pm
ianho
May 17 2005, 04:06 PM
Cucimangkoklife
Hi, just wondering if u guys have seen the Thermal Take Thermo Electric CPU cooler? I just saw on the net, very simple set up like a normal HSF. Can c it at www.thermaltake.com. U guys think it's any good?
ianho
May 17 2005, 10:40 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(hmspower @ May 17 2005, 05:05 PM) u mean thermaltake subzero 4g as in HERE? u can ask the writer of that article, trowa008, as it is belong to him. The review at pcmodding oni sez good 4 stock speeds. Is it any good 4 for monster OC? I'm planning to OC my Venice like hell. Thought a simple cooler like this 1 will b good. Scared of water lah. Don't like the idea of all that h2o in my PC though it looks real bling.
ianho
May 19 2005, 05:04 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(amok @ May 19 2005, 02:28 AM) ianho, actually watercooling is less hectic and safer to set up compared to a pelt setup.. providing you're equipted with the adequate knowledge. The subzero 4g from tt is an alternative to get your toes dip in pelt cooling, thus oni your toes not your entire leg... but bear in mind that a fan cooled pelt isn't as efficient as a watercooled pelt. If you're going hard core, a phase cooling is most favorable.. just wait for it next month cause i'm venturing into it with the legendary.. bulkhy!!! If just wanna oc till the max a w/cooling set is adequate, pelting is just an upgrade from watercooling. Well it all depends on the moolah you had in you wallet.  Hahaha. Nice way of putting it. Moolah is ready for WC n the rig is oredi in the Gondola but my knowledge like $hite. Just learned how 2 OC P4 now the AMD 64 with the HTT n soooooo many RAM settings, all like from planet Mars again. Aiyoooo. So u think WC is better than using the subzero eh. OK will start playing with WC after I learn how 2 OC the AMD64.
ianho
Jul 14 2005, 10:32 AM
Cucimangkoklife
Just saw a new TEC cooler on retail. It's in the latest issue of Custom PC. MACS brand. Quite interesting. This TEC thingy is a Pelt isn't it. A bit confused by all the different terms. It's just a simple looking HSF n it's powered by ure PSU.
ianho
Jul 31 2005, 12:45 AM
Cucimangkoklife
Aiyaaa. That review was done in 2003. N different product oso. The MACS one I saw is on the first page of the July issue of Custom PC. I managed to find it here oso http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/ProductInfo...roductID=204877 Mebe the technology has improved over the past 2 years n now better than the AC4G?