15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Will you buy non-branded HDMI cable?, if it is RM20 for 3m and RM50 for 4.5m

NeO2
post Apr 13 2010, 11:01 PM

693 posts

i would definitely buy a non-branded HDMI cable..i feel those Monster cable is pure money waste..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 13 2010, 11:36 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Apr 13 2010, 11:01 PM)
i would definitely buy a non-branded HDMI cable..i feel those Monster cable is pure money waste..
Mind if i ask you, how exactly you know that its pure waste of spending on Monster cable? You have bad experience with Monster cable before this?

Any of your friends or fellow forumers informed you that Monster is hopeless? Belum cuba belum tau bro.. hehehe

I think they work the same and only difference is PRICE.
JOR23N
post Apr 14 2010, 12:14 AM

147 posts

Say NO to drugs. No need cuba.
mcat84
post Apr 14 2010, 12:18 AM

614 posts

aiyah......if buy tv RM10,000 then can buy cable for RM3xx.......if buy tv RM1999...use chapalang cable....

Carrefour got one time selling 5m HDMI cable for RM5.00 (yes is 5 meter, i think they label the wrong price 'coz 3m is around RM30+) .....a group of us go to sapu all the cables.....(almost 20 pieces)....
lkp857
post Apr 14 2010, 12:30 AM

27 posts

Making it short, are the Tesco RM10 cheplak HDMI makes any different? Can deliver 5.1 True HD sound to your HT?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 01:24 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Apr 14 2010, 12:30 AM)
Making it short, are the Tesco RM10 cheplak HDMI makes any different? Can deliver 5.1 True HD sound to your HT?
I believe it would with correct settings applied.
gilbertlhl
post Apr 14 2010, 03:08 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(wuanzi @ Apr 13 2010, 12:02 PM)
bro. beauty is in the eye of the beholder
I agree with u too.. tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 03:18 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mcat84 @ Apr 14 2010, 12:18 AM)
aiyah......if buy tv RM10,000 then can buy cable for RM3xx.......if buy tv RM1999...use chapalang cable....

Carrefour got one time selling 5m HDMI cable for RM5.00 (yes is 5 meter, i think they label the wrong price 'coz 3m is around RM30+)  .....a group of us go to sapu all the cables.....(almost 20 pieces)....
Check the prices for a regular HDMI cables below.

Regular Cables
Regular Cables 2

don't get hung about other cables that offer a lifetime guarantee, protecting you in case your cables are technologically obsolete in the future. If in a few years there are consumer video products that output higher-than-1080p video signals (an admittedly unlikely scenario), you can always buy another cheap $10 cable online that can handle more data. And you've still saved yourself $30 over that $50 cable in the store.

Above is a comment from a web article.

I do agree, Monster though has warranty, we do not know the lifetime of it. Even to a regular HDMI has no lifetime guarantee.

I agree with the lot, that affordable HDMI cable can do wonders too..
in_george
post Apr 14 2010, 05:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(in_george @ Apr 13 2010, 12:44 PM)
Mine's a 1st Generation WDTV, so i'll try setting the display resolution to 1080P (from Auto, which is setting it to 720p) and see how it goes.
Configured my WDTV to output 1080p last night, watched a movie and 2 TV shows, didn't notice any issues.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 14 2010, 06:20 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(in_george @ Apr 14 2010, 05:44 PM)
Configured my WDTV to output 1080p last night, watched a movie and 2 TV shows, didn't notice any issues.
I assume you're talking about configuring using regular HDMI cable with your WDTV?
aqmal_12
post Apr 14 2010, 07:10 PM

i tried to search bout this matter but I couldn't find it. Maybe its a little bit off topic. But, evrytime I connect my laptop to my HDTV (HDTV to Receiver) my sound will be distorted. Even sometimes, it produces such very high frquency for a moment. What could be wrong? Is it my cable? Btw, I was playing MKV file. Any help?
neb
post Apr 14 2010, 07:56 PM

2,234 posts

sounded like you laptop is outputing digital audio and your HDTV is incapable of decoding it, try changing to other audio type in your laptop

ride00
post Apr 15 2010, 01:40 PM

80 posts

Just like comparing FungKeong/Bata/Adidas/Reebok/Gucci footgear;
after 1Km they all feel the same.
Branded HDMI show diff unless you have a 60in or larger display but then
only minimal. Better spend the diff on more software lo.....my 2 sens worth.
Darren
post Apr 15 2010, 01:51 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 13 2010, 11:36 PM)
Mind if i ask you, how exactly you know that its pure waste of spending on Monster cable? You have bad experience with Monster cable before this?

Any of your friends or fellow forumers informed you that Monster is hopeless? Belum cuba belum tau bro.. hehehe

I think they work the same and only difference is PRICE.
What's the point of getting a branded cable when a cheapo one does the same job without a hitch. Dont waste time trying to scour for difference on digital signal. Its all 0's and 1's. Better add the money to get Full HD or upgrade to bigger size more worth it lor.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 04:45 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

I came to a conclusion that spending on higher quality HDMI cables are worthless when the regular ones can do the similar wonder.

What's the point of getting a branded cable when a cheapo one does the same job without a hitch. Dont waste time trying to scour for difference on digital signal. Its all 0's and 1's. Better add the money to get Full HD or upgrade to bigger size more worth it lor.

I agree with you Darren, i realised that when i read articles around the web. Now i realise that they resemble in terms of functionality
dirtrun
post Apr 15 2010, 05:05 PM

3,136 posts

Haha..

Stil arguin abt tis ah..

To each his own la.. if prefer spendin for a brand name.. so be it.. its his/her money..

If wan value for money-can work enuff, than use cheap wan lo..

Both works.. up to u to decide
D
neb
post Apr 15 2010, 06:22 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ride00 @ Apr 15 2010, 01:40 PM)
what differences can you see in 60"? hmm.gif
mikapoh
post Apr 15 2010, 06:36 PM

1,263 posts

This thread is becoming like Monster HDMI cable vs cap ayam cable. How about other branded names? for eg, Van den Hul?

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 15 2010, 06:48 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Apr 15 2010, 06:36 PM)
This thread is becoming like Monster HDMI cable vs cap ayam cable. How about other branded names? for eg, Van den Hul?
You can also include Giraffe , Cablesson , Die Casting Premium. whistling.gif
mikapoh
post Apr 15 2010, 11:32 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 15 2010, 06:48 PM)
You can also include Giraffe , Cablesson , Die Casting Premium. whistling.gif
But everybody here is taking Monster cable as benchmark.

I have used Monster S-Video & personally fee that it can brings a decent improvement in analogue but doubt that in hdmi
as most worldwide editors have said either you received the digital or you do not receive at all....but for more than 10m then it is recommendable to use branded ones.

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:18 PM