Will you buy non-branded HDMI cable?, if it is RM20 for 3m and RM50 for 4.5m

gilbertlhl
post Mar 16 2010, 07:21 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(GreenJellyBean @ Mar 16 2010, 10:07 AM)
Hi guys, I wish to import some cheap HDMI cables from US and do some small business here. It will be unbranded with 1 month warranty. I am using one and so far so good, do you think I can sell here with the price of RM20 for 3 meter and RM50 for 4.5 meter? Do you think there is a market here for these stuff?

Or everyone prefer branded premium cable?

It looks like this
Digital is still Digital.
unless u r using high end system..

jusy my oppinion.. tongue.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 17 2010, 08:57 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Mar 16 2010, 09:47 PM)
looks like ur bussines already started... good luck
Hope his competitor not come to kacau lo.. tongue.gif

gilbertlhl
post Mar 17 2010, 12:39 PM

386 posts

But 1 thing for sure, if u buy branded, next time wan to sell is more easy lo... correct bo?? sweat.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 17 2010, 01:52 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(radovantz @ Mar 17 2010, 01:49 PM)
How about using expensive cable for budget dvd/bd player  rclxms.gif
then it will be like eating pasar malam pan cake in secret recipe...hahaha:P
gilbertlhl
post Mar 18 2010, 02:26 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Mar 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
he keeps promoting the gold plated RM120 cable to me but then i noticed that the PS3 at the shop is using cap ayam HDMI cable he then said it was for testing purposes only...
testing purposes? stupid salesman...
That is the problem of salesman..
always tembak the nonsence.. sweat.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 21 2010, 05:23 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Mar 21 2010, 03:05 PM)
so cheap or expensive oso works the same? might as well get cheap one then...
if the price is different from RM20 vs RM200.. then i will choose RM20 also.. biggrin.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 24 2010, 12:11 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(freedom2912 @ Mar 24 2010, 01:46 AM)
Better just ask for Free HDMI cable when u bought DVD/BD/PS3/TV
why bother paying extra  cool2.gif
This topic is about :Will you buy non-branded HDMI cable?, if it is RM20 for 3m and RM50 for 4.5m..

gilbertlhl
post Mar 24 2010, 06:01 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(VSX-AX2as @ Mar 24 2010, 04:39 PM)
Branded HDMI cable is only marketing gimic tongue.gif
All the branded company teruk alr... sweat.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 26 2010, 10:06 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(matyeo @ Mar 26 2010, 01:28 AM)
agree.... thumbup.gif
agree agree.. nowaday in FIHI & AV world, China very soon going to take over europe d. tongue.gif
like now they produce very good tube amp and speaker also... tongue.gif
gilbertlhl
post Apr 1 2010, 06:25 PM

386 posts

Which 1 is correct?? rclxub.gif
gilbertlhl
post Apr 3 2010, 12:58 PM

386 posts

Tessco QC is very bad... sweat.gif
gilbertlhl
post Apr 9 2010, 06:51 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Apr 9 2010, 09:18 AM)
Well, it can play 1080p without any problem. It shouldn't be fall into 1, get it? Furthermore it certified with 1.3b.
If you want to waste your money, just buy the High-Speed one & RM10 from Tesco. You can compare it side by side, it won't be any different in PQ.
I bought it last time at Tesco when the price is RM28.90, now with the price just RM10 I grab another 1  smile.gif
I will go grab 1 too later... tongue.gif
gilbertlhl
post Apr 14 2010, 03:08 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(wuanzi @ Apr 13 2010, 12:02 PM)
bro. beauty is in the eye of the beholder
I agree with u too.. tongue.gif
gilbertlhl
post Apr 16 2010, 01:32 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Apr 15 2010, 11:32 PM)
But everybody here is taking Monster cable as benchmark.
I have used Monster S-Video & personally fee that it can brings a decent improvement in analogue but doubt that in hdmi
as most worldwide editors have said either you received the digital or you do not receive at all....but for more than 10m then it is recommendable to use branded ones.
For anolog is very true... even for power cord also can make different.. But for digital.. hmm.gif i have not really confident..
gilbertlhl
post Apr 17 2010, 01:41 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 17 2010, 01:16 PM)
[/spoiler]

Nowaday, not easy to be a seller.  laugh.gif
Nowaday buyer looking for 5 cheap plus quality plus good after sales service.... sweat.gif
gilbertlhl
post Apr 19 2010, 11:38 AM

386 posts

tested with my old amp, Good quality Coal and optical cable is giving some different result...
but for HDMI i have no idea can or not.
But i thing for sure is the HDMI signal transfer faster.... Its this a good sign??

0.0196sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:21 AM