Zephyr_Mage
Jan 15 2011, 06:14 PM
God save my soul. I see them. Them pink chinos. And purple ones too. White ones as well.
I wanted to try them on but I had other stuff to buy plus I was in a h.urry.
At RM70-80 it was a steal. Plus alteration it couldn't be more than RM100. A perfect pair of pink chinos for RM100..........
kotmj
Jan 15 2011, 06:38 PM
White? YOu must be joking. They have white chinos?
d3vilzzzz
Jan 15 2011, 10:18 PM
great to hear ppl lluurrvvee unqilo  yes, i've seen the chinos some of u ppl r claiming do nt exist ..RM 7x.xx, you'll find them on the left hand side of the jeans area and right in frnt of where the socks r.. it's a real steal -lotsa colors; the usual khaki, crazy arse pink and purple and i think navy..the purple though leans more to lavender and are more "purple" den the pair i am wearing in the pic below  i dun rmbr white though  Ps. to your pinks señor, i raise you purples (i'm afraid oni paired with a humble white shirt) Attached thumbnail(s)
Cheenoo
Jan 15 2011, 11:54 PM
aiya, thats hardly purple la..
beckham_zed
Jan 16 2011, 01:44 AM

Damn love uniqlo....just came back from uniqlo this evening.
Shopped for a monster hunter shirt = rm59.90 & jeans = rm49.90
Looks like the jeans sales is greater than shirt
Vor
Jan 16 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(beckham_zed @ Jan 16 2011, 01:44 AM) Damn love uniqlo....just came back from uniqlo this evening. Shopped for a monster hunter shirt = rm59.90 & jeans = rm49.90 Looks like the jeans sales is greater than shirt Jeans for 50? Wow was that bargain of the day or part of the sale they have during this period?
kotmj
Jan 16 2011, 05:32 PM
Went there looking to buy chinos at 80 bucks but left having bought a navy linen jacket for 359 bucks.
attacusatlas
Jan 16 2011, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jan 16 2011, 05:32 PM) Went there looking to buy chinos at 80 bucks but left having bought a navy linen jacket for 359 bucks.  kotmj bought a RTW linen jacket??!! OMG! the world is ending soon!!
Xp3rT
Jan 16 2011, 05:51 PM
which type of jeans they offer 50?
kotmj
Jan 16 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 16 2011, 05:50 PM) kotmj bought a RTW linen jacket??!! OMG! the world is ending soon!! I now feel as dirty as if I slept with a cheap Chow Kit whore.
attacusatlas
Jan 16 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jan 16 2011, 05:55 PM) I now feel as dirty as if I slept with a cheap Chow Kit whore. lol! but seriously who can resist at that price? i can't wait for uniqlo to bring in pocket square.
kotmj
Jan 16 2011, 06:13 PM
It's a fun and (relatively) inexpensive stop-gap measure. The real thing would cost me like RM1.6K.
I had the shock of my life when I tried it on. It actually fits. Shoulder width was perfect, shoulder slope was perfect, chest drape was perfect. The sleeves were cut just for me, I swear. Circumference and pitch of sleeves were perfect, but they are a touch long. Length of jacket was also perfect.
It is a 3 roll 2.5 half-lined (!) number.
Where the deficits show are the armholes which are lower than I would have liked, and the enormous back width. It's like 1.5" too wide at the upper back. It has suit jacket pockets, not patch.
I'll have it altered to get a better fit.
Added on January 16, 2011, 6:18 pmThere is also a dearth of waist supression.
This post has been edited by kotmj: Jan 16 2011, 06:18 PM
attacusatlas
Jan 16 2011, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jan 16 2011, 06:13 PM) It's a fun and (relatively) inexpensive stop-gap measure. The real thing would cost me like RM1.6K. I had the shock of my life when I tried it on. It actually fits. Shoulder width was perfect, shoulder slope was perfect, chest drape was perfect. The sleeves were cut just for me, I swear. Circumference and pitch of sleeves were perfect, but they are a touch long. Length of jacket was also perfect. It is a 3 roll 2.5 half-lined (!) number. Where the deficits show are the armholes which are lower than I would have liked, and the enormous back width. It's like 1.5" too wide at the upper back. It has suit jacket pockets, not patch. I'll have it altered to get a better fit. Added on January 16, 2011, 6:18 pmThere is also a dearth of waist supression. and it is a no brainer why her founder is the richest man in japan.
kotmj
Jan 16 2011, 06:30 PM
The other good thing is that there is nothing about the jacket which is "trendy". Absolutely nothing. I could not myself have bespoken a more conservative cut. It is thoroughly traditional.
I've said this before: When buying RTW, never ever buy "slim fit". Go for regular fit. A slim fit jacket will show fitting errors, while leaving the alteration tailor with no room to manipulate the pattern. With regular fit, the fit is more forgiving and the tailor has more cloth to cut into, turning the regular fit into a slim fit.
beckham_zed
Jan 17 2011, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Jan 16 2011, 05:51 PM) which type of jeans they offer 50? ehm...i dunno wut type or name of the jeans. Wut i knew is the 1 i bought is black colour. Thinking maybe they want to finish the stock
boringbrick
Jan 17 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(beckham_zed @ Jan 16 2011, 01:44 AM) Damn love uniqlo....just came back from uniqlo this evening. Shopped for a monster hunter shirt = rm59.90 & jeans = rm49.90 Looks like the jeans sales is greater than shirt wow, rm50 jeans? which one is it? i thought the jeans are around 130?
Zephyr_Mage
Jan 17 2011, 05:32 PM
Should be the UJ002 which is the straight cut.
SL950
Jan 18 2011, 12:49 PM
Hey guys, just signed up to ask for some help! Looking to purchase one of the Uniqlo Vintage Terry Hoodies in 18-wine / red colorway, Japanese size XL. Have looked everywhere with no luck, apparently these are still available at Malaysian Uniqlos? http://www.uniqlo.com/my/explorer.html#/code:065545-000-18/Please pm if you can help and thank you!
beckham_zed
Jan 18 2011, 06:29 PM

Looks like u're really into it....Try go to Uniqlo just in front of pavillion, KL. I think i saw sumthing like this but in blue color. Sorry, i can't confirm the model
Added on January 18, 2011, 6:39 pmI just subscribed for uniqlo mailing list...wanna received update about uniqlo latest shirt design.
Do u think they have themes: 'One Piece', 'K-ON' or 'Fairy Tail' for their shirt design?
Can't wait for it!!!!
This post has been edited by beckham_zed: Jan 18 2011, 06:39 PM
SL950
Jan 18 2011, 06:51 PM
Thanks beckham_zed, unfortunately I'm in Canada. =D Looking for some proxy help! The hoodie reminds me of an old one I used to have that's why I want it so badly. Anyone, please?
This post has been edited by SL950: Jan 18 2011, 07:13 PM