6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

babyelf
post May 27 2005, 06:32 PM

1,372 posts

your spec?

genie bios

16 16
disable
auto
vdimm depending on ram
babyelf
post May 27 2005, 07:39 PM

1,372 posts

wah... 5.1 ah? jialat

try to clock ur ram at 200.. cause mosel chips won't go far.... or under 200 to be safe if u want to overclock ur cpu

i'd try 250x9 to start with and divider of 166 to be safe..

use stock voltage for that and see whether it's stable.. newer venices go very well with stock voltage.. mainly week 17 onwards.. so yea.. try that first.. if can't then bump ur voltage up abit.. and flash to the latest bios.. 510-3

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread...93&page=2&pp=15
babyelf
post May 28 2005, 01:18 AM

1,372 posts

no secrets here..

already posted on the other thread
babyelf
post May 28 2005, 01:53 AM

1,372 posts

250mhz with the corsair? heh

check for revision first la.. not all can hit 250

4.3 4.2 1.5 1.4 will most likely hit 250

the rest i don't think so.. 5.1 won't hit 250 at all
babyelf
post May 28 2005, 02:01 AM

1,372 posts

orange slots for TCCD.. and try 310 official bios before trying other bioses
babyelf
post May 29 2005, 02:11 AM

1,372 posts

that's y i got a pair of rev2 coming.. hehe.. use that before they solve the problem.. hopefully a bios change will fix it
babyelf
post May 30 2005, 01:27 AM

1,372 posts

clean .... safe.... 3.8v lol
babyelf
post May 30 2005, 08:48 AM

1,372 posts

can.. boot for 1min letup nanti
babyelf
post May 30 2005, 11:56 AM

1,372 posts

i didn't know it will boot in the first place.. what i thought was it wouldn't.. but i wouldn't really try it as well.. i think this is a more serious threat than the 4v jumper problem lol
babyelf
post May 30 2005, 10:52 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(LeChuCk @ May 30 2005, 08:38 PM)
running as attached pic with 3.4v for VDIMM (235mhz@2-2-2-5) and 1.678v for CPU...is that oke??temp for CPU with super pi running for around 15 mins is at around 56 degrees...currently running stock cooling with AS5....is that CPU temperature oke??42degrees is at idle temperature.... sweat.gif
wah.. winchester idle 42?
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 05:59 PM

1,372 posts

get a ddr booster lor.. i'm getting mine soon.. gives us 3.8v
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 06:05 PM

1,372 posts

aiyak.... =.=
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 06:22 PM

1,372 posts

is it 24pin ah? i generally don't like thermaltake stuffs..

do you have the detailed spec of the powersupply? e.g. 12v's A

i'd go for the enermax powersupply instead..
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 06:36 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ May 31 2005, 06:34 PM)
no problem 480w
brother don't jump to conclusion too fast.. 480W doesn't mean that it'll be enough to hold already..

i think it will work.. but just check on the amps and see whether it's strong enough to hold it
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 07:07 PM

1,372 posts

i'm not very familiar with prices in malaysia.. but enermax power supply should be some good power supply at a cheap price
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 07:10 PM

1,372 posts

what brand is acbel? =.=

this enermax should be alright
http://www.nintek.com.au/x/scripts/prodVie...?idproduct=1707

don't know whether u can get it or not
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 07:35 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Show-Time @ May 31 2005, 07:25 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

btw, kbs@o!!!, read more review before you purchase new psu k smile.gif
noisetaker series also alright.
good luck.
to be honest.. i've never really seen acbel lol

but the data sheet looks fine.. the amps looks juicy enough.. should be alright lah that one..

but if u can get the enermax get that lor

how much is this acbel and how much for the noisetaker?
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 07:56 PM

1,372 posts

i never had this problem before.. actually once..

cold boot ..

have to try a few times then it'll work one this one.. could be because of the jumper problem also

get a booster.. unless u want a guinea pig to try first... i'm getting mine soon
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 07:58 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 31 2005, 07:55 PM)
For your consideration, the psu is one thing that probably be the last thing to consider in building a rig. Not because it is not important but because it is very important. Get the best psu that can be used for a long time, maybe after a few major pc upgrades. Since you are planning to OC in the future and looking at your spec, I'd say that the future is pretty much close. You have DFI mobo, which is most people said to be the King of OC. And as the King, it demands more the average does. So, select the best psu you possibly could and try to invest as much as you can. You won't regret it. My Noisetaker 470W with 20-pin main works fine but for better ocability, I'd need to have a better one and that cost money. If I got the Noisetaker 600W or OCZ Powerstream 600W (which would cost me a bomb!), I wouldn't have to worry about the juice to my rig.
So for DFI nf4, get the 24-pin, multiple 12V rails (>1) with a good amp (maybe at least 30A total of 2 12V rails, didn't quite remember).
So my point is, would you consider buying my PSU instead, biggrin.gif ?
haha say until so long.. good explanation.. but u can just say

y put diesel in a ferrari?
babyelf
post May 31 2005, 08:06 PM

1,372 posts

mine i leave it for a while.. off everything including psu

then come back and power on.. and it worked.. i was a bit scared it didn't work.. i tried derigging and fix everything back.. didn't work

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:08 AM