Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

curaptz
post Apr 3 2010, 05:56 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 3 2010, 05:06 PM)
To hack v.40 the firmware to enable the modding, since Hello Ox doesn't work on v.40
use XM-xfw hacked firmware ok wat...

Added on April 3, 2010, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(dreamtime @ Apr 3 2010, 05:40 PM)
user posted image      dunno how to solve this problem
hmm.. some ppl encounter this problems few pages back i think.. not sure what page, but solution: is ur phone still in the warranty period? if yes, bring to nearest NCC...

This post has been edited by curaptz: Apr 3 2010, 05:58 PM
PyOsE
post Apr 3 2010, 06:27 PM

1,661 posts

2500th post already...next TS?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2010, 06:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 3 2010, 06:27 PM)
2500th post already...next TS?
YOu are next TS ma hehehe
HyourinMaru
post Apr 3 2010, 06:33 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Guys,what application should I install to read .pdf files?
steel2k2
post Apr 3 2010, 06:41 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 3 2010, 04:17 PM)
btw any comparison on hacked 5800 photo quality? ( under same condition )
agree... i also wish to see the differences on the normal and hacked camera picture output.

Anyone?
fastreader
post Apr 3 2010, 06:47 PM

4,554 posts

can start new thread liao.
konbawa
post Apr 3 2010, 06:55 PM

423 posts

last question here

can nokia 5230 be applicable to all the features in this thread? like hack, like apps, games, themes, etc?
mixologist84
post Apr 3 2010, 08:46 PM

560 posts

i think this is my last thread as 5800 owner..sigh!
nokia quoted me 5++ to fix the phone.
wil get the detailed quote on monday only.
nicholasbeh
post Apr 3 2010, 08:47 PM

4,518 posts

hi bro,anyone know how to install OVI map into my 5800?i unable to install it.thanks in advance bro.
SUSdD_se7en
post Apr 3 2010, 10:01 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Apr 3 2010, 08:47 PM)
hi bro,anyone know how to install OVI map into my 5800?i unable to install it.thanks in advance bro.
go to FP to see the gps enchancement

pingchen23
post Apr 3 2010, 10:32 PM

318 posts

1 question here:

Have you guys noticed that the 5800's screen has sort of like visible refresh lines on brighter part of the screen image, like the grey button on default silver theme. The lines are not really too visible, and only very very sharp eyes can see it from a distance of 20cm and above from the eye.

Nokia 5530 doesn't have this problem, but 5230 does. Any idea guys?
zuhaili87
post Apr 3 2010, 11:45 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(dreamtime @ Apr 3 2010, 05:40 PM)
user posted image      dunno how to solve this problem
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2010, 05:44 PM)
ohhh that problem happen to me before

2ways to solve this either reflash to latest firmware if cannot must send to nokia centre they must change the LCD
it happens to me as well, but not all the time, it only happen sometimes when i'm restarting my phone. do i still need to send to NCC ?

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Apr 3 2010, 11:46 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2010, 11:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Apr 3 2010, 11:45 PM)
it happens to me as well, but not all the time, it only happen sometimes when i'm restarting my phone. do i still need to send to NCC ?
if still under warranty why dont send? Before it become permanent by then warranty over it will cost you
zuhaili87
post Apr 3 2010, 11:52 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2010, 11:48 PM)
if still under warranty why dont send? Before it become permanent by then warranty over it will cost you
but it doesn't happen regularly, if i send it to NCC, they won't believe me because it only happens on random times. how do i convince them to change it ? any ideas ?
POYOZER
post Apr 4 2010, 12:26 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

I am wondering is it possible to use Google Docs using this phone?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2010, 12:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Apr 3 2010, 11:52 PM)
but it doesn't happen regularly, if i send it to NCC, they won't believe me because it only happens on random times. how do i convince them to change it ? any ideas ?
Use the screenshot u posted la print it out or email to them or take another camera take photo of it.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 4 2010, 12:28 AM
konbawa
post Apr 4 2010, 01:17 AM

423 posts

can nokia 5230 be applicable to all the features in this thread? like hack, like apps, games, themes, etc?? =)
Emo_Boy
post Apr 4 2010, 02:56 AM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Apr 4 2010, 01:17 AM)
can nokia 5230 be applicable to all the features in this thread? like hack, like apps, games, themes, etc?? =)
cfw can't, like apps ,games , themes i think can lo..... tongue.gif
SUSkok-yew
post Apr 4 2010, 03:52 AM

172 posts

Hi guys, i got many doubts about my new Nokia 5800XM mobile phone:
1) is it normal that if my Battery is draining very much? Normally is how many charges per week?
2) how to enable/switch ON the Torchlight ?
3) how to open the English Dictionary, MS Office suite, PDF reader...?
4) how to display/shows the Chinese character/words ?
5) -

Thanks for guiding me... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kok-yew: Apr 4 2010, 03:54 AM
XiuKeong
post Apr 4 2010, 03:59 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kok-yew @ Apr 4 2010, 03:52 AM)
Hi guys, i got many doubts about my new Nokia 5800XM mobile phone:
1) is it normal that if my Battery is draining very much? Normally is how many charges per week?
Mine is 3 days per charge. You can change your network to GSM to prevent from draining further.
2) how to enable/switch ON the Torchlight ?
Can google the software. I think front page should have the app link. And you have to sign the app
3) how to open the English Dictionary, MS Office suite, PDF reader...?
4) how to display/shows the Chinese character/words ?
Ain't default font can view chinese characters? This i'm not very sure. Banana here tongue.gif
5) -
Thanks for guiding me... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

131 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:46 PM