131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

keyzjh
post Apr 1 2010, 10:32 PM

296 posts

Can anyone help me on how to change the theme effects in the XFW using C2Z?
Since I can't put the C2Z patch in the Z drive, what should I do?
Emo_Boy
post Apr 1 2010, 10:56 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Apr 1 2010, 10:32 PM)
Can anyone help me on how to change the theme effects in the XFW using C2Z?
Since I can't put the C2Z patch in the Z drive, what should I do?
Read 1st page !!! smile.gif and on ur theme effect.......
keyzjh
post Apr 1 2010, 11:01 PM

296 posts

You don't understand my question. I'm asking how to put the effects file into Z drive when the phone won't even use the file from E:/patches since the patches file is created in the Z drive.

Added on April 1, 2010, 11:23 pmXM!!! Can you release your unreleased XFW with chinese? I would love to have C2Z patch in your XFW as well as chinese language for my songs...

Thank you very much!

This post has been edited by keyzjh: Apr 1 2010, 11:23 PM
Emo_Boy
post Apr 2 2010, 04:21 AM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Apr 1 2010, 11:01 PM)
You don't understand my question. I'm asking how to put the effects file into Z drive when the phone won't even use the file from E:/patches since the patches file is created in the Z drive.

Added on April 1, 2010, 11:23 pmXM!!! Can you release your unreleased XFW with chinese? I would love to have C2Z patch in your XFW as well as chinese language for my songs...

Thank you very much!
XFW Symbian beta 2 EC alrdy hv Chinese language.......... shakehead.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 2 2010, 08:16 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 2 2010, 04:21 AM)
XFW Symbian beta 2 EC alrdy hv Chinese language..........  shakehead.gif
dont know how to read somemore want bising bising that ppl... rclxub.gif ...even my firmware have chinese...
aspire2oo6
post Apr 2 2010, 08:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

maybe its not chinese thats why it doesnt show could be japanese or korean?
sklchan
post Apr 2 2010, 10:16 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Apr 1 2010, 11:01 PM)

Thank you very much!
get ur effects and then put all the files into the ROFS2\resource\effects folder loh.... then when u flash all ur effects files will go into the Z: as the original theme effect... nod.gif
keyzjh
post Apr 2 2010, 09:58 PM

296 posts

Yawn, some people dont even understand my question. Ok I'll try to unpack and repack the files while adding language to the new XFW when it is released.
Btw I am not talking about symbian beta EC -.-

Thanks sklchan
ahpingko
post Apr 2 2010, 10:27 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

eh...how come i cant take the direct url to my post 1?..i click on my post number, copy the link, but cant link me back to my post...how come.
aeiou228
post Apr 2 2010, 11:46 PM

5,867 posts

My Nokia 5800 V.40 keep "WLAN scanning on" by itself and connected to my house wifi network. To preserve the battery life I switched off the WLAN scanning but the phone just automatically on the wlan connection again after 20 or 30 min later. How do I stop the phone from auto on the WLAN ? perhaps my phone kena virus ?
XiuKeong
post Apr 2 2010, 11:48 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 2 2010, 11:46 PM)
My Nokia 5800 V.40 keep "WLAN scanning on" by itself and connected to my house wifi network. To preserve the battery life I switched off the WLAN scanning but the phone just automatically on the wlan connection again after 20 or 30 min later. How do I stop the phone from auto on the WLAN ? perhaps my phone kena virus ?
Mine don't have such problem on V40. Did you disconnect the connection after using?
soonlee33
post Apr 2 2010, 11:50 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 2 2010, 11:46 PM)
close it after u use.
it wont connect to d wifi by itself for nothing 1.
Star_knight79
post Apr 3 2010, 01:08 AM

596 posts

Anyone complain to Nokia to come out with a better and stable firmware? Sucks!
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2010, 08:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Lately this thread is getting less attention already.

That never happen to me auto connect to WIFI before maybe your phone problem.
elvman
post Apr 3 2010, 09:53 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:23 AM)
Lately this thread is getting less attention already.
this thread had somehow transformed from tube general disscussion to a super modding of tube already..
i been following for the last two ver of this thread and eveli1 talking about tube modding, modding and modding....
those newbie usually get blasted/asked to read fp if they asked a general q .....

there's even sum1 claimed this thread is on advance/intermediate level and asked all the newbie to read fp instead....
maybe thats why its been cooling down....
its no more a heven of q&a for tube newbie or rookie like me anymore... cry.gif

this my humble personal opinion ... cheers
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2010, 11:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

actually nothing advance because not everyone creating their own modded firmware they only use it when the senior creates .
dreamtime
post Apr 3 2010, 11:59 AM

96 posts

k

This post has been edited by dreamtime: Apr 4 2010, 09:45 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2010, 02:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dreamtime @ Apr 3 2010, 11:59 AM)
I have one problem,now my 5800 screen sometimes it will become blur,I cant even see the screen,I need to on and off the keyguard to make the screen turn back to normal...anyone can help?
Blur? Sound like something wrong with the connector from LCD to motherboard?

aspire

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 3 2010, 03:40 PM
apecx92
post Apr 3 2010, 02:25 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

maybe becoz XM not here makes this thread boring...
curaptz
post Apr 3 2010, 02:36 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(dreamtime @ Apr 3 2010, 11:59 AM)
I have one problem,now my 5800 screen sometimes it will become blur,I cant even see the screen,I need to on and off the keyguard to make the screen turn back to normal...anyone can help?
try to post some screensnap here....

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:41 PM