126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here

MyKy44
post Jun 7 2010, 08:40 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Grankaiser @ Jun 7 2010, 07:50 PM)
anyone know Zeta 2.0 price range?
if not wrong, it shud be in the range of 160~180
hakumiyashi
post Jun 7 2010, 08:42 PM

67 posts

Wanna ask a noob question..

Where can I get a cutting mat (the green coloured mat with gridlines) for gunpla use (cut masking tape, sticker etc)?

Would appreciate if anyone could point out some shops within KL/Selangor area for me to look around.. I tried few stationary shops/convenience stores but can't find it..

Thanks!
DonutZai
post Jun 7 2010, 08:46 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Jun 7 2010, 08:42 PM)

Where can I get a cutting mat (the green coloured mat with gridlines) for gunpla use (cut masking tape, sticker etc)?

Would appreciate if anyone could point out some shops within KL/Selangor area for me to look around.. I tried few stationary shops/convenience stores but can't find it..

Thanks!
yesterday just saw 1u jusco promotion.
buy above rm80 free gundam cutting mat.

now no more i think. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DonutZai: Jun 7 2010, 08:47 PM
gaiachronicler
post Jun 7 2010, 08:52 PM

58 posts

you can find those cutting mat inside jusco or popular. at those school stationery section
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 7 2010, 08:53 PM

550 posts

Thanks!
Daiso also got, which is rm 5
paul5005
post Jun 7 2010, 10:52 PM

415 posts

Thanks!
go Mid Valley ACE shop or The Garden next to Redbox there is one Art shop you can find all the tools you need besar kecil pun ada.......
gaiachronicler
post Jun 8 2010, 09:02 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 7 2010, 08:53 PM)
Daiso also got, which is rm 5
i now regretted buying mine at rm25 at jusco.
same quality?? cuz for mine i try leaving a deep cut there, the next morning it like bounce back to flat surface sweat.gif
Harddisk
post Jun 8 2010, 09:15 AM

2,967 posts

^ A3 size is it? I bought mine for RM10 at stationery wholesale. Not the cheapest, but I just happen to saw it and just grab it. Else sure forget to hunt for it next time. biggrin.gif
hakumiyashi
post Jun 8 2010, 09:57 AM

67 posts

Thanks everyone for da feedback!

Which Jusco? I tried Jusco Seremban.. no more stock.

Seems Midvalley has few places to try out. I'll drop by there to check 1st perhaps.

Is there big difference in quality? Or anyone has experience in getting bad quality one and where I should avoid buying?
Harddisk
post Jun 8 2010, 10:58 AM

2,967 posts

^ I believe quality wise should be quite close. The only thing you'd need most would be the kind of printings on it. They'll serve as a guide for you in cutting your pieces of tapes and what not. That only if you are into modding your plamo.
DonutZai
post Jun 8 2010, 04:55 PM

136 posts

Woo.. How the surface bounce back?
Btw, other than cutting tape what else do you use it for?
gaiachronicler
post Jun 8 2010, 06:58 PM

58 posts

cutting very very small parts on it. without holding it & grabbing it by the fingers. then after cutting most of it. pick it up & do precision cutting laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Jun 8 2010, 07:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DonutZai @ Jun 8 2010, 04:55 PM)
Woo.. How the surface bounce back?
Btw, other than cutting tape what else do you use it for?
As far as I know, the purpose of using cutting mat is to avoid knife blade to be blunt @ worse case,broke. I use cutting mat becoz I very very very sayang my Tamiya design knife blade (maybe coz a bit pricey to buy new one).Hehehehe~~~
And of coz another purpose to avoid your lantai @ desk being scratch by cutting mark la...

NOTE: This is only my opinion. Donno its a facts or not.HArharhar~~~
Grankaiser
post Jun 8 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 8 2010, 07:10 PM)
As far as I know, the purpose of using cutting mat is to avoid knife blade to be blunt @ worse case,broke. I use cutting mat becoz I very very very sayang my Tamiya design knife blade (maybe coz a bit pricey to buy new one).Hehehehe~~~
And of coz another purpose to avoid your lantai @ desk being scratch by cutting mark la...

NOTE: This is only my opinion. Donno its a facts or not.HArharhar~~~
dont forget it good for our eye coz it is green color~
afsarudy
post Jun 8 2010, 07:55 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Grankaiser @ Jun 8 2010, 07:39 PM)
dont forget it good for our eye coz it is green color~
But got other color also what.
Some got blue, some got grey.Hohohoho~~~
So cannot count on colors (for me la icon_rolleyes.gif).
Hehehehe~~~ icon_rolleyes.gif
gaiachronicler
post Jun 8 2010, 10:52 PM

58 posts

i thought green is the only default colour doh.gif
but green is good. like circuit board colour laugh.gif
Parody
post Jun 8 2010, 11:22 PM

Feel like picking up this girl...

3,500yen. I wonder how's the quality like. I never heard of the manufacturer PLUM.

DonutZai
post Jun 9 2010, 12:11 AM

136 posts

whats the price for a good hobby knife?
the knife using now not good liao.
where can get?
hakumiyashi
post Jun 9 2010, 08:58 AM

67 posts

^ Got my 13pc set from a LYN seller here at less than RM20. Not sure it's considered good or not but at least it serve my purpose well. I used it to do carving and cutting.
Harddisk
post Jun 9 2010, 08:58 AM

2,967 posts

I think Tamiya is selling for around RM30-RM40 @ 1U there.

Used to be RM110+, bloody overpriced. No idea why it suddenly dropped the price to the price now. Probably Tamiya Japan received complained that the Malaysia distro was overkilling on the price or something.

126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 AM