126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here

MyKy44
post Jun 1 2010, 12:27 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

aha! i knew a MS wielding a parang wouldn't be that good anyway!
Parody
post Jun 1 2010, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(JuniorTan @ Jun 1 2010, 12:12 AM)
Then which MG should I get.........?? MG exia that bad~!!! ><" Didn't expect, I saw those review all say good.

Have a read at his reviews. It'll help you decide.

MG Exia Ignition Mode review

thumbup.gif

MyKy44
post Jun 1 2010, 01:08 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

hmmm nice site there parody smile.gif

had a good time reading it
StarGhazzer
post Jun 1 2010, 09:16 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ May 31 2010, 11:03 PM)
Nothing a little paint won't help.  wink.gif

Of course. Same with the chrome plates of the Musha MKII, although it requires slightly more effort to paint it, easiest way is via chris's method instead of stripping the chrome with bleach.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
hmmm nice site there parody smile.gif

had a good time reading it
I'm surprised you didn't know about Z's website prior to this. biggrin.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Jun 1 2010, 09:47 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(JuniorTan @ Jun 1 2010, 12:12 AM)
Then which MG should I get.........?? MG exia that bad~!!! ><" Didn't expect, I saw those review all say good.
I got mine when i saw positive reviews but they were just plain lies -.- the shoulders are sloppy the legs are unstable + loose. The weapons are too heavy to hold, the rectangular piece beside the yellow fin is improportionate, the the right hand often drops out, the GN sword is hard to put in place and alot more... just my opinion. Btw the one i got was MG Exia IM first batch

* im curious about 1/100 scale NG and 1/144 scale HG. usually which one is more detailed? or has more space of improvement?

This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Jun 1 2010, 09:49 AM
zieraq
post Jun 1 2010, 10:14 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Jun 1 2010, 09:47 AM)
I got mine when i saw positive reviews but they were just plain lies -.- the shoulders are sloppy the legs are unstable + loose. The weapons are too heavy to hold, the rectangular piece beside the yellow fin is improportionate, the the right hand often drops out, the GN sword is hard to put in place and alot more... just my opinion. Btw the one i got was MG Exia IM first batch
* im curious about 1/100 scale NG and 1/144 scale HG. usually which one is more detailed? or has more space of improvement?
in terms of aesthetic value the MG way too superior to compare. even tho in picture they look the same but in person u can see the difference. if u compare the exia MG to NG, the NG hand like no muscle & the leg is just plain, no robot feel at all. IMO even tho the gunbalde is heavy the hand is strong enough to wield it, just the connector is too flimsy compare to the NG. I got mine no LED RM125, I think good enough since the NG is around 75.
yellow_label2207
post Jun 1 2010, 12:59 PM

332 posts

wanna ask, is the PG 00 raiser a good buy?
or the PG strike ?
yq.
Harddisk
post Jun 1 2010, 02:50 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:59 PM)
or the PG strike ?
yq.
Strike: articulations, inner frame details

Double O: big size, gaya, hi-tech (clutch mechanism)

If for me, I'll only buy Double O if I got nothing else to buy but I wanted to buy a Gundam anyhow.
Parody
post Jun 1 2010, 02:58 PM

1/100 MG> 1/60 NG > 1/100 NG > 1/144 HG in terms of details. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:59 PM)
or the PG strike ?
yq.

PG Strike all the way, my friend. thumbup.gif

yellow_label2207
post Jun 1 2010, 03:02 PM

332 posts

yerp.just call japlo from sales thread to cod one PG strike this evening.
can't wait.my 1st bandai PG!!
hope i make the right choice.
i kinda like the 00 but for it's price it has too many flaws n also the reviews are not so good.
gaiachronicler
post Jun 1 2010, 03:06 PM

58 posts

another person ask what PG to get sweat.gif
all depends on what you prefer sweat.gif
poison yourself. look at the box & the sides. check dalong.net
we cant tell you what you want to get. doh.gif
& most of all. it's all boil down to " do you have the moolah" (means do u have the budget)?
yellow_label2207
post Jun 1 2010, 03:10 PM

332 posts

i have the budget for the 00.
that means i can easily afford the strike.
(not that it's easy for me to spend that much money on a model kit)
what i'm asking is the 00 worth its price tag?
which of this 2 is better?
seen the reviews million times already.
just wanna have 2nd opinion.
tq.
Hellscream
post Jun 1 2010, 03:16 PM

Now day, 1/144 HG is more better than 1/100. As a example look at 1/100 Avalanche Exia and 1/144 HG Avalanche Exia, 1/100 Astraea type F and 1/144 HG Astraea Type F. smile.gif
Parody
post Jun 1 2010, 03:35 PM

HG 1/144 God Gundam (now with decals) notworthy.gif

Jet23sky
post Jun 1 2010, 03:43 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Now I just save my money and wait for the gundam 00 raizer 1/100 MG. ( not sure when it will release, but you all know Bandai will release it one day XD ). Recent Master Grade Gundam is not so poison to me ( my feeling lah, no offend. cheers ). Unicorn gundam is abit too pricy with the cage, maybe getting the Hi Nu Gundam. The gundam looks great. ( box also ... big ... erm i mean great ). haha rclxm9.gif
noob4life
post Jun 1 2010, 04:04 PM

162 posts

That HG god gundam looks awesome !
edan1979
post Jun 1 2010, 05:00 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

for me PG Strike is a must... lolz... nothing can beat it yet...
zieraq
post Jun 1 2010, 05:26 PM

58 posts

PG strike got chrome sword. 00 mana ada. pink chopstick ada lar.
MyKy44
post Jun 1 2010, 05:29 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(zieraq @ Jun 1 2010, 05:26 PM)
PG strike got chrome sword. 00 mana ada. pink chopstick ada lar.
chrome parang tongue.gif

if only Red Frame gets Strike's articulation.... haha
ur4m3shi
post Jun 1 2010, 05:50 PM

~ Absolute Master of the Fist ~
958 posts

got money ? buy both ... if not buy pg strike if want to do lotsa pose , if not worried about articulation .. then get pg oo raiser ... i myself owned a pg oo raiser ... why i bought it besides of pg strike ? because i like it ... no other reason .. nuff said ... peace out ~

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:48 AM