QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 12 2010, 10:50 PM)
Yes. I got pre-order so titles but not all using priority shipping. So far, I only use priority shipping in one of the pre-order. I hope you know what title it is... CLOSED
CLOSED
Mar 12 2010, 10:56 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
Mar 13 2010, 12:37 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Mar 13 2010, 01:11 AM
Mar 13 2010, 02:00 AM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(godsgatecity @ Mar 12 2010, 05:15 PM) Normally which one u guy choose for shipping preference: Option 1, as choosing Option 2 will have additional cost incurred due to multiple handling1. Group my items into as few shipments as possible 2. I want my items faster. Ship items as they become available However, sometimes Amazon is very generous by splitting the shipment of your order that include titles that are out of stock or yet to release, eventhough you chose Option 1 |
Mar 13 2010, 11:34 AM
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(robinlim @ Mar 13 2010, 02:00 AM) Option 1, as choosing Option 2 will have additional cost incurred due to multiple handling How generous they are.. However, sometimes Amazon is very generous by splitting the shipment of your order that include titles that are out of stock or yet to release, eventhough you chose Option 1 |
Mar 13 2010, 12:18 PM
478 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Received today from sKyWiR3pT3lTd:
![]() |
Mar 13 2010, 12:53 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hey bro, i thought you going to review ..tell us what you feel bout the PQ & AQ of this movies.. REVIEW: Rocket Singh - Salesman Of The Year (Yash Raj) Blu-ray » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 13 2010, 01:00 PM |
Mar 13 2010, 01:55 PM
just finish watch Generation kill..
alot of talking less action..and also alot of military code..hardly to understand in the beginning of the series... PQ is good and much better if compare to BOB.. AQ also ok..not that bad... anyway, i rather watch BOB than this |
Mar 13 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 13 2010, 01:55 PM) just finish watch Generation kill.. You should have just kept listening instead of understanding (kidding). Your review is too short leh..panjang sikit boleh ka?alot of talking less action..and also alot of military code..hardly to understand in the beginning of the series... PQ is good and much better if compare to BOB.. AQ also ok..not that bad... anyway, i rather watch BOB than this |
Mar 13 2010, 06:10 PM
Mar 13 2010, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 13 2010, 06:10 PM) listening???no understand then you wont know what they talking... I thought Spoiler is perfectly fine to use..pendek good ma.. put so much later say i put spoiler here Btw, new Bollywood Blu-ray releases yesterday Rann, Race, A Wednesday, Fashion. All are priced reasonably.. Coming up end of March & begining April, 3 Idiots , Lagaan, My Name is Khan .. |
Mar 14 2010, 12:27 AM
I just realized that the X-Men Trilogy I ordered in late November 2009 (received in December 2009) got some problem.
The disc 1 of X-Men: The Last Stand is actually disc 1 of X2: X-Men United. This mean I got 2 disc 1 of X2: X-Men United. I already watched X-Men and X2: X-Men United 1 to 2 months ago but I left X-Men: The Last Stand untouched until today. Just write email to Amazon US to check whether can exchange or not for that particular disc... |
Mar 14 2010, 03:00 AM
2,307 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Tmn Tun Dr Ismail, KL & Subang Jaya, S'gor |
QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 14 2010, 12:27 AM) I just realized that the X-Men Trilogy I ordered in late November 2009 (received in December 2009) got some problem. Wow bro, how unlucky... ur jinx Black Friday order return and haunt you still.... The disc 1 of X-Men: The Last Stand is actually disc 1 of X2: X-Men United. This mean I got 2 disc 1 of X2: X-Men United. I already watched X-Men and X2: X-Men United 1 to 2 months ago but I left X-Men: The Last Stand untouched until today. Just write email to Amazon US to check whether can exchange or not for that particular disc... Now I'm terrified too... because I have no less than 10 titles still untouched and unwrapped yet |
Mar 14 2010, 04:19 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Mar 14 2010, 03:00 AM) Wow bro, how unlucky... ur jinx Black Friday order return and haunt you still.... taukeh,i help u la..Now I'm terrified too... because I have no less than 10 titles still untouched and unwrapped yet very free until end of month Added on March 14, 2010, 4:19 am QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 14 2010, 12:27 AM) I just realized that the X-Men Trilogy I ordered in late November 2009 (received in December 2009) got some problem. surely can claim back..The disc 1 of X-Men: The Last Stand is actually disc 1 of X2: X-Men United. This mean I got 2 disc 1 of X2: X-Men United. I already watched X-Men and X2: X-Men United 1 to 2 months ago but I left X-Men: The Last Stand untouched until today. Just write email to Amazon US to check whether can exchange or not for that particular disc... no worry... amazon CS so good This post has been edited by maskedchan: Mar 14 2010, 04:19 AM |
Mar 14 2010, 07:44 AM
Price cut on The Princess & The Frog blu-ray , from $24.99 --> $22.99 , still considered pricey at the moment though..
Mar 14 2010, 10:47 AM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I normally don't recommend Indian Blu Rays to non Indians as the song and dance gets to most people.
However, there are exceptions. Watched Unnai Pol Oruvan recently. The PQ is pretty good, not eye candy material. I believe the PQ was intentionally set in that tone to reflect the actual settings of the movie. The film looks real at all times, the colour timings accurate and there seems to be no apparent contrast boost. I however, do believe that the director did alter the colours to mute it a little to reflect the sombre tone of the movie. At no time did I see a loss of details. However, I do believe that there is some bit rate compression due to cramming both movies (Telugu and Tamil versions) into one BD. The film was shot using the Red One camera so it was a direct digital transfer. So the artefacts shd be due to cramming 2 complete versions of the movie into one BD. There was a one case of moire that could be seen from Kamal's striped shirt on one of the scenes. I have a calibrated display and I viewed the movie in dot by dot mode. So the moire was there even though there was no scaling going on. I use a Oppo BDP-83 which is also not known to cause any moire problems with 1080p material. I have seen this occasionally with 1080i concerts on striped shirts but never on 1080p material. I will get in touch with the authoring house to verify this. The movie is very good, great acting from the cast, Kamalhassan and MohanLal do stand out. A short movie that sends out a clear message, not sure if the message will be well received by the masses but its clear anyway. Ganesh Venkataraman as Arif Khan puts out a stellar performance and in my mind stole the thunder from the more established veterans Kamal and MohanLal. The SQ (DTS-HD Master Audio) is another great mix by Ayngaran (Sunny deserves the credit I believe). There are no dance sequences, no love scenes. This movie is about terrorism, politics, good cops and how people react to terrorism. All in all a very strong release and I can recommend it to anyone who abhors Bollywood due to its constant song, love and dance routines. The movie runtime is a short 1hr 40min+. I give it 2 thumbs up. Edit : This film is actually based on the Hindi film (AWednesday) that I was told is not as good as its Tamil/Telugu remake (acting wise), but I have not watched it so it is based on what I heard. A Wednesday is also just released by MoserBaer release but does not have lossless audio. The Tamil/Telugu versions are released by Ayngaran UK and authored or overseen by the famous Shahran Sunny Audit. This post has been edited by anfieldude: Mar 14 2010, 10:51 AM |
Mar 14 2010, 11:05 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Its Kamal Hassan , you only can expect messages instead of mixture of grace dances & songs. The movie itself straigh to the point , against Terrorism and terrorist does not deserve to live no matter what religion they are.. But since anfieldude recommended this on blu-ray , its must buy for myself then.. Thanks for the wonderful review. T'ra |
Mar 14 2010, 12:25 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak. |
Guys, there are 3 types of shipment from Amazon, 1) Normal 2) Expedite 3) Priority. Which one do you use most?
If I use Expedite, how many days to reach here? |
Mar 14 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(mikapoh @ Mar 14 2010, 12:25 PM) Guys, there are 3 types of shipment from Amazon, 1) Normal 2) Expedite 3) Priority. Which one do you use most? Please do google or redirect yourself to Amazon site as they have all detailed information that you need and please find below answer to your questionIf I use Expedite, how many days to reach here? Expedited International The buyer should receive their order within 3-7 business days after shipment, although it may take longer depending on customs delays. This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 14 2010, 12:29 PM |
Mar 14 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Mar 14 2010, 03:00 AM) Wow bro, how unlucky... ur jinx Black Friday order return and haunt you still.... Luckily, when I woke up this morning, the CS already help place a replacement copy but I need to return previous copy. I think I will wait until I have receive this replacement copy before I will send back the previous copy. You know la uncle postman in my area is very "efficient" and delay is already normal issue, disappear parcel is very popular issue here right now!!! Now I'm terrified too... because I have no less than 10 titles still untouched and unwrapped yet Added on March 14, 2010, 12:33 pm QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 14 2010, 04:19 AM) This post has been edited by low98944: Mar 14 2010, 12:33 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0317sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:21 AM |