DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

shockk
post Apr 1 2010, 05:07 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(AntiFuse @ Apr 1 2010, 04:59 PM)
i just got my pre-ordered iphone 3gs 16gb white at 1u. no many ppl, but still need to wait for your number like in bank...

initially i was thinking to go for the epp24 months thing but when i reached there then only i found out that for the epp24 and epp36 digi will lock your credit card for the amount that you owe them, means rm3k++ for the whole 24/36 months !! (but the amount will be getting less each month as you pay for the monthly charge)
congrats. did they still give free starbucks coffee and mineral/oxygen water to buyers? biggrin.gif
shockk
post Apr 1 2010, 05:31 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Apr 1 2010, 05:22 PM)
are u serious???
really serious since I drank both drinks. biggrin.gif
but not sure if it is only for the first day of pre-order, though.

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 05:25 PM)
Strange!!!

last nite, I called up DigiCS, was told that my pre-order not in the system, despite me having a mail to verify that i am pre-ordered.

So the CS told me to walk up with the printed mail, and demanded my iPhone + yellow casing.... hv not done that as am still deciding to take an iPhone (to complement my N97 and P1i)...

This morning, i got a SMS from Digi Priority, telling me to collect my iPhone on 13th Apri at Digi Soho KL....

1. Did u all got yr sms from Digi Priority?
2. 13th April?? So long to go to get stocks after PO??
3. Anyone got collection after these few day n collect at Digi Ctr??

TQ
13th April is a really long time. DiGi already stated that iPhones can be purchased without pre-order from 3rd April onwards.

Unless the sales and demand is so good that DiGi is having shortage of stocks and need to push back the date til so far? hmm.gif
shockk
post Apr 1 2010, 11:02 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 1 2010, 10:15 PM)
ok if that is true then digi CS call halim is bullshiting me

but anyway, like for example black berry, if i connect it, will the charges be part of the 1gb or normal charges for 3g connection?

im on digi unlimited 48 and my data package is part of 3gb even if i use my notebook. can you pls confirm on my statement above? u know la mobile data plan is kinda expensive if its not part of the package
r u sure about this? tethering and using on the phone is separate charge? anybody can confirm? hmm.gif

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Apr 1 2010, 10:43 PM)
As long as you got credit card with 4-5k limit, you can get the iphone on the spot at 1u.
that is provided you haven't used any of the credit and have no outstanding. :lo:
shockk
post Apr 1 2010, 11:13 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Carson Leong @ Apr 1 2010, 11:09 PM)
blink.gif ya... As I know it is 2 years contract. Anyone know can I buy only the iPhone without the package?
From what DiGi's pre-order email stated, the iPhones can be purchased outright.
But I think now DiGi is reserving all the iPhones for their iDiGi plans only since there seems to be no way to purchase outright.
If you want outright purchase, go for Maxis.
shockk
post Apr 2 2010, 09:38 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:17 AM)
anyone can giv me his/her yellow iphone case???
wakaka
i'll probably be selling mine soon. still untouched. tongue.gif

QUOTE(underworld @ Apr 2 2010, 09:03 AM)
just got an sms to collect my iphone again...
guess alot ppl pre order but not many show up to collect....
same here even though I have collected mine. laugh.gif
probably an automated system...
shockk
post Apr 2 2010, 12:50 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Apr 2 2010, 12:28 PM)
from what 4 times calling to confirm with all 4 diff cs, we can terminate the line or switch after 6months... someone pls go to the digi centre and confirm this pls cos i myself doesnt really believe in this... you buy the 16gb = 2490 but sign up for iDiGi238 only RM1889 o.O... seriously... 4 cs told me exactly the same thing that im not bond to any contract...
if this is true, then DiGi is really stupid. but they're not, right?
it's only normal and makes sense that the 6-months upfront by cash/cc is tied to a 24-months contract by doing a breakdown of all the plans.
shockk
post Apr 2 2010, 04:15 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 2 2010, 04:13 PM)
there is no worth plan.. if u use data more thn it's worth.. call more thn i can assure u tat u haf to pay more as the free voice given is lil. unless u go for higher plan such as idigi238 as it provide u free voice 1000 mins, bt it's costly..

y would u say 6 mths idigi plan save u RM88?? u still haf to pay tat amt too..
the difference between upfront payment and the EPP is indeed RM88.
but when you factor in that you get 0% interest, within 2-3years time the RM88 is actually a small amount to pay; and inflation-wise etc, it is better than saving the RM88.
shockk
post Apr 2 2010, 04:29 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Apr 2 2010, 04:20 PM)
which means I dun have to pay anything (like purchase price etc.. etc..) and just pay the rm159 and I can get the iPhone already?

not a bad idea... as I'm paying Rm150 for my bill monthly with maxis right now...might not be a bad idea to get iPhone and DiGi plan now.. brows.gif
now.. what is upfront payment?? Is it EPP = Rm159 monthly covers the cost of iPhone and upfront payment = pay for the price of the phone but only rm88 per month??
you will need to charge to your credit card for roughly 4-4.5k for the EPP.
or if you don't want EPP, you need to pay/swipe for the discounted iPhone price + 6 months upfront payment of the chosen plan.
shockk
post Apr 2 2010, 04:51 PM

11,882 posts

WayneRooney. DiGi should actually put all this in their FAQ or wherever black and white as people can get confused since iDiGi plans are plans by themselves, but in retrospect, are actually extensions of current DiGi plans.
shockk
post Apr 2 2010, 05:10 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(WayneRooney @ Apr 2 2010, 04:53 PM)
Yea without black and white, that becomes a grey area....and we can't do anything if later found out that they charged me on calling supp line.....
ya. we better becareful of this. as what happened lately to DiGi campus, let's not put all our faith into DiGi after all.
shockk
post Apr 3 2010, 01:18 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Apr 3 2010, 01:12 AM)
can someone tell me wheter the iphone u get,
under setting->network

got network tethering tab?

this one confirm have. and it is actually called 'internet tethering'.
works like a charm! rclxm9.gif
shockk
post Apr 3 2010, 07:09 PM

11,882 posts

Wow. Sonic_cd also buy! That's good. xD
Better than ur satio? How u find the 3gs?

shockk
post Apr 5 2010, 09:22 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(dasoulz @ Apr 5 2010, 08:16 AM)
When i collected my iphone in 1u, the service is really top notch!! Patient from end to end and there is one guy (i guess he is manager or something) is really helpful and allow me to convert the line even thought i only have RM8 credit (from prepaid to iXX plan, need to have at least RM10 according to the CS). Thumbs up Digi !
I personally enjoyed good service too when I purchased my DiGi iPhone. I guess I was one of the lucky ones compared to the rest who complained.
shockk
post Apr 5 2010, 04:50 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(net_seeker @ Apr 5 2010, 04:48 PM)
ya, i am the preorder user. yesterday went to 1U register my 16GB+idigi88 plan, installment 159 montly.
did u get the free casemate yellow case?

i was in sunway pyramid yesterday and people were lining up to buy the iPhones at the DiGi outlet. sweat.gif
shockk
post Apr 13 2010, 11:53 AM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2010, 11:52 AM)
i'm nt afraid of data.. i jz afraid of over usage on voice.. sms n mms i seldom use
i'm more concerned of not using the bundled voice/sms/mms. tongue.gif
i never used mms before, and now in my iDigi plan, there is 40 free mms every month and i want to make sure i use it all up. laugh.gif

0.0216sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:33 AM