DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

jphlau
post Apr 28 2010, 02:07 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 28 2010, 11:31 AM)
guys, i have a prob here.

i did not purchase my iphone from digi but i just subscribed to their unlimited data plan. the edge and 3g works fine.

the thing is, i'm having problem people can't call me in a full bar coverage area. i did not turn on 3g as i'm using Edge all the time.

does any1 have the same problem with me?
you must turn on your 3g is you want to surf and receive call at the same time. Else, the person calling will go straight to voicemail in edge
jphlau
post Apr 28 2010, 09:42 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 28 2010, 09:34 PM)
what does it means by no bill for the 1st 6 months, monthly subscription starts on the 7th month?
When you get your phone, you will have to pay monthly subscription for 6 months as a front payment. Thus no bill for the 1st 6 months.
jphlau
post Apr 29 2010, 02:23 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 29 2010, 11:34 AM)
owh thank you telling, i just knew. btw, i did not download nor uploading anything at that moment but i did put a push notification on my whatsapp.i'm not getting any msg at whatsapp on that time.

will the problem fix if i turn on 3g all the time?
why do you off the 3g?
jphlau
post Jun 3 2010, 11:07 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jun 3 2010, 08:41 AM)
MAXIS is so stupid!! Recall i say yesterday they say i got outstanding issues with my old modem type broadband terminated in March 2009? I went to settle d, then hopefully can get iphone by today.. This morning got another heart attack!! vmad.gif

Now they say my another usb type broadband terminated early this year, also got outstanding issues.. my GOD!! mad.gif

Later at noon, Maxis Centre Sunway Pyramid will kena from me wan.. I will shout there!!

After i settle them, i will ask for release letter.. That's all MAXIS.. U r useless to me, and dont appreciate customers like me, using for 10 years time.. cry.gif

DELAYING my chance for my iphone.. NOW I AM SO SAD!! aiyoooooo...

still deciding the colour for iphone.. WHITE or BLACK? sweat.gif
Look at the cup is half full. now u can wait for just a couple of weeks for the new rumoured next generation iphone

0.0386sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:13 AM