7 days more than enough for kyoto do u have any suggestion the interesting places i can go besides kyoto? how many days u think is good to spend in kyoto?
Travel Club LYN Japan V3, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!
Apr 21 2010, 08:22 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
7 days more than enough for kyoto do u have any suggestion the interesting places i can go besides kyoto? how many days u think is good to spend in kyoto?
Apr 21 2010, 08:45 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Kyoto Spent about 2- 3 days far enough....i told you before last page...Kyoto is near to Osaka and Kobe ...if futher away is 1 hour to Nagoya.
Osaka then is alot alot alot fun thing to do.....Universal Studio + Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan + Tempozan Harbor Village Ferris wheel, located next to the aquarium + Tennōji Zoo + Street food + Hideyoshi's Osaka Castle (大阪城) + Namba (難波) + Dōtonbori (道頓堀) for night life + Tsūtenkaku Tower (build During WW2).......Damm Osaka is too fun compare to Kyoto ... SHit ..i wnat go Osaka already....Jom Tanoshi lets go Osaka together This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 21 2010, 08:45 PM |
Apr 21 2010, 10:00 PM
Today News:
京都: 世界遺産登録の京都・二条城でアライグマのものとみられるつめのひっかき傷見つかる 世界遺産に登録されている京都市の二条城で、アライグマのものとみられるつめの引っかき傷の跡が場内のいたるところで見つかり、京都市は対策に乗り出している。 国宝「二の丸御殿」には、柱の下の方から上の方まで、アライグマのものとみられるつめ跡が複数見つかった。 京都市中京区にある二条城では、3月から4月20日までに、屋根裏や柱などおよそ50カ所に、アライグマのものとみられるつめの引っかき傷が見つかった。 傷は深さ1mm、長さ7~8cmほどで、周辺に残っていた足跡やふんから、アライグマのものと考えられる。 京都市は被害を防ごうと、捕獲用のわなを城内4カ所に設置したが、まだアライグマは捕獲されていない。 元離宮二条城事務所の島崎俊樹次長は「傷自体は非常に浅い。動物の傷というのは、ある意味、自然現象といいますか。このまま経年劣化で目立たなくなる、なじむのを待つのがいいだろう」と語った。 京都府ではここ数年、清水寺やほかの寺でも、アライグマのものとみられるつめの引っかき傷が見つかっていて、今回は、ひときわ交通量の多い京都市の中心部で被害に遭った。 Damm Racoon....come Damage the Year 1601 Castle!!!! 成田空港を発着する航空便、21日からほとんどの航空会社が運航再開へ 成田空港を発着する航空便は、21日から、ほとんどの航空会社が、運航再開を予定している。 日本航空は、成田空港とイギリス・ロンドン、フランス・パリ、ドイツ・フランクフルト、オランダ・アムステルダム、イタリア・ミラノを往復する定期便の運航再開を予定しているほか、ミラノとイタリア・ローマから、成田行きの臨時便を運航することにしている。 また全日空も、条件つきで成田発の定期便の運航を予定しているという。 |
Apr 22 2010, 12:14 AM
354 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: sarawak |
[quote=PsyCHZZZ,Apr 20 2010, 10:49 AM]
Here's what I can suggest you look into for your list - (1) Get the address of all the Hard Rock and then cross-reference the exact location using Google Maps. On Google Maps, you can then see the nearest train station to the HRC. After that, use http://www.hyperdia.com/en/ to plan your travels via train. But to get souvenirs from ALL Japan HRC in 6 days is "almost" impossible due to the traveling time required even with JRP. You can definitely cover the one in Tokyo (Ueno and Roppongi) and also Yokohama and possibly the one in Narita if you make a quick stop en-route to the airport. (2) Best to join a tour for easy no-frills trip to Mt. Fuji - Check out :http://www.japanican.com/tours/tourdetail.aspx?tc=GMT01TYOOF800 (3) Definitely can't cover Tokyo in 2 days but if you list out the places you wish to go; we might be able to advice on how to group them together based on distance and easy of travel. (4) If temple visit not a requirement; then you can skip places like Asakusa, Meiji-jingu in Tokyo etc... (5) First place that comes to mind will be Roppongi but since I'm not really into live musics etc... you can check out http://www.frommers.com/destinations/tokyo/0085021118.html Thanks. Added on April 22, 2010, 12:16 am[quote=RegentCid,Apr 20 2010, 11:31 AM] RM300 per night almost is like staying in Capsule Hotel already..... If want go until Fukuoka..mean 1st after arrive tokyo you have to go over Ueno and Roppongi ASAP ..play all within the time.......after Tokyo then take Shinkanshen go south to Yokohama 1st stop for you Hard Rock Cafe >>> Then 2nd Stop at Shizouka for MT Fuji >>> Nagoya for Hard Rock >>> Osaka for Hard Rock and my personal like Osaka Night life more better >>> Last Stop Fukuoka for your Hard rock ...and Fukuoka Morning Market is best don't miss it...... After Fukuoka then back Tokyo (from south to north) Since you visit so many place ..better do all reserch first as PsyCHZZZ told you ...if not you will not enough time for everything. [/quote] thanks for the tips. will finalise my itinerary after research. why osaka night life better then eg tokyo? i have check wikitravel. osaka got a lot of night life This post has been edited by stryfox: Apr 22 2010, 12:16 AM |
Apr 22 2010, 12:49 AM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Need some advise here...
plan go to Hokaido this may is it good time to go ??? thank |
Apr 22 2010, 12:56 PM
Tokyo Shinjuku Night Life is good but i like Osaka Dōtonbori more...Osaka outside on street at night like Penang..ton's of delicious cheap street food . Namba and Dōtonbori is so closed together also..taking subway is 1 station ....if walking also can
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 22 2010, 12:57 PM |
Apr 22 2010, 02:46 PM
115 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(maxxspeed @ Apr 22 2010, 12:49 AM) Early May or somewhere in the middle / end of May? Reason is because early May is basically the Golden Week holiday and it's super peak season. So, best to avoid traveling during the 1st week of May. |
Apr 22 2010, 08:37 PM
347 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: [ Tokyo/Kel/K.L. ] |
Apr 22 2010, 09:21 PM
AIyoo...he does't sell the thing i want.......sad
Apr 22 2010, 09:48 PM
what is the weather in Hokaido during mid of may ? winter ? snowing ? is it good time to travel during that season ??? pls advise, wanna go for honeymoon ler...hehhee
Apr 22 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(maxxspeed @ Apr 22 2010, 11:48 PM) what is the weather in Hokaido during mid of may ? winter ? snowing ? is it good time to travel during that season ??? pls advise, wanna go for honeymoon ler...hehhee My advise...try to search in yahoo or google...bcoz now days weather we cannot say 'normally'. Do you know why?Its 1st time after 50years ago happen 'snowing during sakura!?' |
Apr 22 2010, 11:54 PM
Japan Weather Tipu orang punya...weather forecast say will be 6-12C...but suddenly 2C..aiyooo...let that Tanoshi win
Apr 23 2010, 12:19 AM
okiee then...appreciate all ur info...
Apr 23 2010, 01:28 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
RegentCid : true2... so sejuk today, lagi-lagi near all day today trip is outdoor, Edo Wonderland and Tobu World Sq....
Apr 23 2010, 04:17 AM
Apr 23 2010, 11:33 AM
2,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Apr 22 2010, 08:37 PM) 0 円って本当に信じられないですね。何を考えですかねあの店長。でも面白い!This post has been edited by jayhan: Apr 23 2010, 11:35 AM |
Apr 23 2010, 10:35 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
Apr 24 2010, 07:58 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
phyzz n all, if anyone free, jom meetup somehwre in tokyo
im leaving on monday |
Apr 24 2010, 12:41 PM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I'll be going to Hokkaido this July with my fren. We took the 7 days package by Apple Vacation. Basicly all expenses, food and lodging has been taken care off.
i just wan to find out what souveniors to get and what's the budget like for a 7 days trip to Hokkaido. places we are going: biei tomita farm sounkyo gorge otoyama brewery otaru canal sapporo clock tower odori park daisetsuzan national park takushinkan sapporo jr station tanukikoji and susukino sapporo shrine please feel free to leave a comment on what do you think of the places we are visiting. any other additioanl info is very much appreciated. very excited! can't wait to be in hokkaido! This post has been edited by ljm9981: Apr 24 2010, 12:42 PM |
Apr 24 2010, 02:03 PM
115 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(e-jump @ Apr 24 2010, 07:58 AM) Gomen ne~ I'm leaving for my business trip tomorrow so today a bit busy making last minute preparations.Added on April 24, 2010, 2:06 pm QUOTE(ljm9981 @ Apr 24 2010, 12:41 PM) I'll be going to Hokkaido this July with my fren. We took the 7 days package by Apple Vacation. Basicly all expenses, food and lodging has been taken care off. I think the previous "Hokkaido" thread has quite a bit of info on the famous souvenirs available in Hokkaido. Personally, I find that at the Sapporo airport (New Chitose) has a lot of shops that cater to this so it's not really necessary to buy them while you're traveling. Just go to the airport ahead of your departure time and shop at the airport itself for your souvenirs.i just wan to find out what souveniors to get and what's the budget like for a 7 days trip to Hokkaido. places we are going: biei tomita farm sounkyo gorge otoyama brewery otaru canal sapporo clock tower odori park daisetsuzan national park takushinkan sapporo jr station tanukikoji and susukino sapporo shrine please feel free to leave a comment on what do you think of the places we are visiting. any other additioanl info is very much appreciated. very excited! can't wait to be in hokkaido! This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Apr 24 2010, 02:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:05 PM |