5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V3, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

e-jump
post Apr 29 2010, 08:39 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

iklan

user posted imageuser posted image

my best shopping item
the zeiss, cost me 105kyen brows.gif
e-jump
post May 29 2010, 06:09 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(jaclynjac @ May 26 2010, 04:20 PM)
minimum how much for travel 1 week at japan ? in RM
depends on your accommodation, place of visit, food to consume, plan..

i can survive with rm6k for 10days inclusive flight ticket.
and i did it twice (shopping aside)
e-jump
post Jun 12 2010, 03:51 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jun 11 2010, 02:06 PM)
Long time no see!!! Tanoshi bro XD
congratulation for the safely deliver of aiko-chan  rclxms.gif
Normal packaged tour is about 7 days 5 night too, so its depends on your plan. Which place do you have in mind that you wanted to visit for longer time? like maybe my fren he wanted to spend 2 days in disneyland  hmm.gif and personally i will spend more time in kyoto or maybe akihabara, slowly walk though every place and visit the maid cafes brows.gif  This is the advantage of backpack, no time limitation.

So it is up to your own planning, do you have particular place that you wanted to visit? smile.gif
yep.. backpack travel has the advantage as you can tour at your own pace.
word of advice, dont plan ngam-ngam acticities for each day. must have 1 or 2 days to spare.
i learnt the lesson the hard way. my kyoto & kobe visit was epic fail due to rain, but i have to move on to other city as my plan was so packed.
9 days, 7 cities, 2 full day events, FINAL DESTINATION
e-jump
post Jul 22 2010, 11:34 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jul 18 2010, 07:22 AM)
Wow... already moved to V3.. hardly open this site.. hehe.. so how everyone? Already planned for second gathering or u had it already? Miss my last visit to Japan. Suddenly all the memory of the first gathering flash back when I attend the Bon Odori at Shah Alam. Hehe... giler rindu.
i saw you waving ur blue stick..
nak tegur but u're on phone.. so i went to look for food instead

met jayhan sometime ago as well..
if i were to go jp again, it will be sapporo/hokkaido region via tokyo again kot
e-jump
post Jul 25 2010, 10:16 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jul 24 2010, 08:13 PM)

huark...Jump...ini nihon jin ke amoi?
kalau tau I promote my Yukata for sale hahaah!
わかりません でした
くろ ゆかた びじん かわいい です ね?
wub.gif
e-jump
post Aug 4 2010, 09:50 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Aug 3 2010, 08:13 PM)

⊂二二二( ^ω^)二二二⊃
かわいい びじん だああ~
single ですか?
ぼくわ さびし 。・゚・(ノД`)・゚・。
e-jump
post Aug 6 2010, 05:52 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

konnichiwa mina-san tachi
received some poison in my mailbox today
http://www.my.jal.com/nu/spclfare/enann008.html

huehuehue
rm1xx pricier than the offer early this yr, but no 'in-pair' requirements brows.gif
e-jump
post Aug 10 2010, 11:04 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 10 2010, 09:51 PM)
mushi mushi..

planning to go down tokyo for first time... 1 week stay in tokyo to see the sights & shopping for my wife...

any particular difference for travelling in mid sept or mid oct? (except that mid oct is colder?)

any good value hotels going for <RM200 a night?
sub 200?
i recommend Juyoh Hotel if youre willing to walk 500m from the JR
http://www.juyoh.co.jp/
Its situated in Minami Senju, somewhere between Ueno and Asakusa..
been there twice.. 2009 and 2010
e-jump
post Aug 20 2010, 08:52 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

yeah.. kind of sad that i missed JP so much..
im not sure if i can make it for the 3rd time, as my job responsibilities has gotten bigger sad.gif
e-jump
post Aug 22 2010, 08:04 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

i missed nagoya. spent less than 12hrs there enroute from kyoto-tokyo
i climbed the observatory deck which is goddamn far from nearby koen lol, lugging all my dslr gears
e-jump
post Aug 22 2010, 02:05 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

koen pulak doh.gif
i meant eki/station

sakae21 at night was nice though (lights n stuff) i didnt have the opportunity to take the ferriswheel on a rooftop as i need to catch the shinkansen to tokyo
e-jump
post Aug 24 2010, 12:06 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Sakura blooms is around early april, and matsuri w/ fireworks usually during summer. Pick your poison wink.gif
Theres some matsuri in april too, but all I saw was foodz (near the pond at Ueno Koen(opposite zoo)
e-jump
post Aug 25 2010, 08:29 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Aug 25 2010, 09:41 AM)
Senpais, i have a question. Is it advisable for me to bring instant food from malaysia such as Brahim, Tuna in canned or even maggi if i were to go for backpackers trip?
its a lil challenging for food there
unless you wanna kamikaze on sushi n tempura n those turkish vendors (darurat/ tawakal/ yada yada)
fast food is a no no
e-jump
post Sep 4 2010, 08:09 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Sep 4 2010, 04:54 PM)
I have got something to ask for those who are living in Japan especially those big cities. I saw few videos of Japan trains during rush hour, so how can they actually get out from the train when they reach their destination and stuck in the middle of the train? Sorry for asking this type of question since I am very curious of it. It is like you got no way to move, even your hands cannot move.
we force ourselves out and shout 'sumimaseennnn~' or 'excuse me'
i'd avoid peak hrs possible.
unless you wanna cram in with japanese shoolgirs who're not in special car wink.gif

i'm also planning for spring trip to tokyo-hokkaido, but it depends on CureFes3 date
e-jump
post Sep 5 2010, 08:04 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Sep 5 2010, 06:27 AM)
i have 2 'little' question...

1) how would i need to go about travelling from hakodate to tokyo using rail? im planing to get a JR pass(Nationwide). do i just go to station and just flash my pass and just hop on a train? prebook a seat needed?

2) how much travel money should i be expected to carry say for a 1 week travel? (excluding JR pass + accomodation)
http://www.hyperdia.com/
>> http://www.hyperdia.com/cgi/en/search.html...ed&sum_target=7

flash your pass, and take the ride

for shinkansen, you can opt to not pay for reservation seat and save few k'yen. but you're limited to the 1st 6 car with open seats wink.gif

e-jump
post Sep 5 2010, 10:00 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Sep 5 2010, 09:11 AM)
ah cool. a travel planing site. thanks.

btw, is it worth saving the few k yen for the reserve seats or just get it reserved?
depends how you wanna save/spend ur monies
i travel on a budget, so i opted the open seat/non-reservation even when i travel to tokyo-kyoto
for open seats, theyre FCFS. i dont mind standing/walking around in the shinkansen, so i dont get the reserve seat
as for normal train, theres no seat reservation unless you wanna get those ride in green car(pay extra)

*my spending for 9days all inclusive is ~rm6k. but i will not advise ppl to travel my way wink.gif
**it should be your monies, your own way wink.gif

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 5 2010, 09:39 AM)
jayhan / e-jump / matt,
spring 2011 sounds great!  lets plan for it biggrin.gif
no prob.. but the event date i wanna attend still havent out yet

This post has been edited by e-jump: Sep 5 2010, 10:01 AM
e-jump
post Sep 6 2010, 08:09 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

its called 'manly skinship'.
huehuehue

Matta Fair is during raya weekend =__="
e-jump
post Sep 8 2010, 10:33 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Im so looking forwar to my plans for next year trip.
Hopefully no rain so I can snap nice scenery..
Currently uploading my JP shot i had in april

http://www.flickr.com/photos/e-jump/sets/7...ith/4963650515/
e-jump
post Sep 8 2010, 11:52 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Sep 8 2010, 11:07 PM)
How long you tahan for this pic ?  tongue.gif
i brought my tripod and remote trigger along daa tongue.gif
e-jump
post Sep 23 2010, 07:27 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

it has been bugging me, what are the chances VISA didnt get approved?
know anyone w/ experience for application got rejected?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0569sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:34 PM