NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

kianlun
post Apr 4 2010, 05:05 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 4 2010, 03:12 PM)
Hi all, after reading the blackberry 9700 thread then i plan to switch to Nokia E72. But still got some queries, hope can be helped. Thanks... 

1) Iam on DG50 postpaid and would like to subscribe to Digi Internet 58 (3GB quota), so total bill will be RM (50 + 58 + tax) ?

2) Does Digi58 package mean that my E72 can online 24/7 to receive RSS, mails, IM, FB notifications? and just like what Blackberry with BIS can do?

3) If i do not care with the throttled of speed at 128Kbps, then i can do downloading of ISO or torrent?
1) Yes. RM108 + 5% tax

2) Yes. It's capped at 3GB per month. No extra charges after you exceed but speed throttled only.

3) Yes. you just have to connect your phone to pc via ovi suite then you can download stuff already.
swgiant
post Apr 4 2010, 05:44 PM

Extravagance RUINS Your Life !!!
1,414 posts

Ok, thanks kianlun.

Sometimes i will travel to sarawak which the place only with EDGE available. Does it mean that, i cant online again and do a video call through the phone which subscribe to digi internet 58?

This post has been edited by swgiant: Apr 4 2010, 05:48 PM
herokicap
post Apr 4 2010, 05:45 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 4 2010, 05:39 PM)
Ignore me if I don't know what I am talking about. Have you tried pressing Key "5" first?
ok!
thanks.it worked!
SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 4 2010, 06:37 PM

12,696 posts

Have anyone tried switching on their GPS continuously and know how long does your battery last? Assuming it's a new battery and fully charged. 4 hours? 8 hours? 12 hours?

bryancsk
post Apr 4 2010, 09:22 PM

266 posts

the line is the same
servo
post Apr 4 2010, 09:50 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 4 2010, 03:12 PM)
Hi all, after reading the blackberry 9700 thread then i plan to switch to Nokia E72. But still got some queries, hope can be helped. Thanks... 

1) Iam on DG50 postpaid and would like to subscribe to Digi Internet 58 (3GB quota), so total bill will be RM (50 + 58 + tax) ?

2) Does Digi58 package mean that my E72 can online 24/7 to receive RSS, mails, IM, FB notifications? and just like what Blackberry with BIS can do?

3) If i do not care with the throttled of speed at 128Kbps, then i can do downloading of ISO or torrent?
hi. i am using dg50 with data plan rm 58. so the answer to your question is

1. yes
2. yes
3. yes

i used to download torrent on the e72 itself. there's a symbian version torrent client. go google it. but mind you, digi 3g connection is not so stable. but can tahan la ..
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2010, 09:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

The problem if your phone is connected continous your battery will get flat very fast so its better u set as interval to check
swgiant
post Apr 4 2010, 10:29 PM

Extravagance RUINS Your Life !!!
1,414 posts

omg! the phone itself can download a torrent.. thats nice!
DG 3G connection is not stable, can elaborate more on it?
The line keeps on disconnecting or the DL speeds keep on fluctuating?

Just now i tried E72 at 1U, iam quite satisfying on it, but just the keys are too congested and many times of wrong pressing the nearby keys!

Hm.. need to gather more and more information before throw them a money.
phoebe
post Apr 4 2010, 11:49 PM

24 posts

hey.. anyone try download the Conversation application for e72?.. it cant seem to work leh.. my sis using e71 n it works fine...

pls help...
spawnster83
post Apr 5 2010, 12:13 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(phoebe @ Apr 4 2010, 11:49 PM)
hey.. anyone try download the Conversation application for e72?.. it cant seem to work leh.. my sis using e71 n it works fine...

pls help...
I dlded and using it now. icon_rolleyes.gif Updated your software yet?
phoebe
post Apr 5 2010, 12:30 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(spawnster83 @ Apr 5 2010, 12:13 AM)
I dlded and using it now. icon_rolleyes.gif  Updated your software yet?
im using version 023.002 now...

where u dl to ar... u dled to ur hp straight or to ur pc then transfer to ur hp wo?
kianlun
post Apr 5 2010, 01:48 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 4 2010, 05:44 PM)
Ok, thanks kianlun.

Sometimes i will travel to sarawak which the place only with EDGE available. Does it mean that, i cant online again and do a video call through the phone which subscribe to digi internet 58?
No problem smile.gif If you travel to those place with only EDGE available, you can still online, but using EDGE speed only. But no video calls.

QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 4 2010, 10:29 PM)

Just now i tried E72 at 1U, iam quite satisfying on it, but just the keys are too congested and many times of wrong pressing the nearby keys!

I'm using Digi 58 unlimited data for 2 months already now. So far so good i would say. Download speed can reach up to 150kbps. Quite stable at my area though.
konholio
post Apr 5 2010, 05:38 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Apr 5 2010, 01:48 AM)
No problem  smile.gif  If you travel to those place with only EDGE available, you can still online, but using EDGE speed only. But no video calls.
I'm using Digi 58 unlimited data for 2 months already now. So far so good i would say. Download speed can reach up to 150kbps. Quite stable at my area though.
Hi kianlun,

you are using Digi 58 unlimited data on your E72 only? is it?
Do they give you 2 sims card?

spawnster83
post Apr 5 2010, 11:48 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(phoebe @ Apr 5 2010, 12:30 AM)
im using version 023.002 now...

where u dl to ar... u dled to ur hp straight or to ur pc then transfer to ur hp wo?
I dlded directly from my E72 tru wireless connection in my house~ rclxms.gif Will auto install after dl.. Hope this help~
kianlun
post Apr 5 2010, 12:35 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(konholio @ Apr 5 2010, 05:38 AM)
Hi kianlun,

you are using Digi 58 unlimited data on your E72 only? is it?
Do they give you 2 sims card?
Yes i'm using it on my E72. Hmm why do they have to give us 2 simcards? Our phone only can insert 1..
SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 5 2010, 01:03 PM

12,696 posts

Can you geo tag the photo? If yes, how?

konholio
post Apr 5 2010, 01:46 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Apr 5 2010, 12:35 PM)
Yes i'm using it on my E72. Hmm why do they have to give us 2 simcards? Our phone only can insert 1..
Cos i am wondering if they give another sims to insert to netbook for surfing.

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 5 2010, 01:03 PM)
Can you geo tag the photo? If yes, how?
cannot geotag

This post has been edited by konholio: Apr 5 2010, 01:51 PM
servo
post Apr 5 2010, 02:12 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 4 2010, 10:29 PM)

for me the download speed keeps flucatuate la .. it can goes up to like 140kbps for me then can go down till dc. some areas digi only got edge but edge download speed can go to 23kbps ... LOL

Added on April 5, 2010, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(konholio @ Apr 5 2010, 01:46 PM)
Cos i am wondering if they give another sims to insert to netbook for surfing.
cannot geotag
no extra sim card. data plan is subsribe to yur call sim card.

This post has been edited by servo: Apr 5 2010, 02:15 PM
miloy2k
post Apr 6 2010, 09:53 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 4 2010, 06:37 PM)
Have anyone tried switching on their GPS continuously and know how long does your battery last? Assuming it's a new battery and fully charged. 4 hours? 8 hours? 12 hours?
i just check with my friend, if dedicated for GPS only est 5 hours or more depend on the setting and etc..
phoebe
post Apr 6 2010, 12:29 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(spawnster83 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:48 AM)
I dlded directly from my E72 tru wireless connection in my house~ rclxms.gif Will auto install after dl.. Hope this help~
hmm.. i'll try again la...thanks anyway.. =)

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:38 AM