NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone
Joshua_0718
Mar 12 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(bunma @ Mar 12 2010, 09:43 AM) Mine calculator working fine....can type decimal point with "." key. As for the light leak under home key, mine got tiny leak only....It hardly to see it even i did't notice it....so for me it not a problem.....  Added on March 12, 2010, 9:48 amYes, mine can type '.' using "." key in calculator app.....all +,-,/,X can be operate using the key pad. What version firmware you using?
ander7724
Mar 12 2010, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 12 2010, 05:03 AM) i cant type the "." in calculator, can any1 help? Change your phone 'Writting Language' to 'English' will sovle the problem
mcsj
Mar 12 2010, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(pigletbb @ Mar 11 2010, 02:36 PM) Ya, i mean the centre peice of the Optical, it loose when i moved up and down. I don't think the seller exchange for me since it's already 2 days of purchased day. Some more i already signed on the receipt upon payment made. Looks like i gonna go to care center and check it out. Added on March 11, 2010, 2:45 pmHi guys, i found there is a gap between the "Menu" key and the glasses, between, the is a tiny hole between the "Home" key. Try look at the picture below:  the picture was copied from the the other website, wondering this happened to all E72? :S My E72 got the a bit light leaked below the home key too....doesn't really bother me neither...
rainwen
Mar 12 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(dimpleeee @ Mar 12 2010, 12:36 AM) yeap..but for a while nia..it will slide back down too..XD Added on March 12, 2010, 12:37 amservice discovery failed? No, im using window Vista.. the bluetooth can be detected but when try to connected both it show service discovery failed..that's weird.. my e72 bluetooth work well with others phone but not my laptop..>.<
bunma
Mar 12 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Mar 12 2010, 10:08 AM) What version firmware you using? I'm using the latest firmware 023.... try change the writing language as suggested....hope that can solve your problem
Clareen
Mar 12 2010, 11:43 AM
Latest E72 original price is RM1195
lhooipg
Mar 12 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 12 2010, 11:43 AM) Latest E72 original price is RM1195  wah lah wei...so fast the price drop until like this ar.....what happen to E72? This post has been edited by lhooipg: Mar 12 2010, 11:46 AM
mcsj
Mar 12 2010, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 12 2010, 11:43 AM) Latest E72 original price is RM1195  >.<"""
konholio
Mar 12 2010, 12:01 PM

What happen? why price drop again?
Joshua_0718
Mar 12 2010, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(bunma @ Mar 12 2010, 11:40 AM) I'm using the latest firmware 023.... try change the writing language as suggested....hope that can solve your problem Do really solved. My writing language is in mandarin... But everytime I want to write in mandarin, I must go and select the writing language mandarin again and again, although it is already in mandarin language. QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 12 2010, 11:43 AM) Latest E72 original price is RM1195  Nice, drop more pls
ddr3
Mar 12 2010, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(ander7724 @ Mar 12 2010, 10:55 AM) Change your phone 'Writting Language' to 'English' will sovle the problem okie, thanks, problem solved
Clareen
Mar 12 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Mar 12 2010, 12:57 PM) Do really solved. My writing language is in mandarin... But everytime I want to write in mandarin, I must go and select the writing language mandarin again and again, although it is already in mandarin language. Nice, drop more pls haha if you're interested i will give you special price
Joshua_0718
Mar 12 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 12 2010, 01:06 PM) haha if you're interested i will give you special price  <RM1000?
bunma
Mar 12 2010, 01:52 PM
I'm looking for a way to hack the phone and change it volume cc.... have try to ask Mr Google but seam no answer yet. Any one who know how ....do give same guide pls.....
doomx
Mar 12 2010, 01:54 PM
to think that i bought a few months back at 1400. now drop till so cheap. apa ni E72. not at stable as E71 price
LS Lim
Mar 12 2010, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 12 2010, 11:43 AM) Latest E72 original price is RM1195  Wow, nice price. Near my targeted price already. Anyway, thanks for the price update... save me lots of trouble. Cheers.
lwj87
Mar 12 2010, 02:12 PM
fuyoh drop so fast i juz bought tis tuesday was RM1205 nw drop til RM1195?
bingozero
Mar 12 2010, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(lwj87 @ Mar 12 2010, 02:12 PM) fuyoh drop so fast i juz bought tis tuesday was RM1205 nw drop til RM1195? Just only RM10 drop, no much difference
lhooipg
Mar 12 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 12 2010, 02:43 PM) Just only RM10 drop, no much difference  If from 1338 to 1195 in 2 week time, I think is a big different lor..... This post has been edited by lhooipg: Mar 12 2010, 03:40 PM
bingozero
Mar 12 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 12 2010, 03:40 PM) If from 1338 to 1195 in 2 week time, I think is a big different lor..... Sure that is a big different, 143 deduct in two week. E71 hard to drop the price when it release in the market, while E72 do