chittyserv - done that before. still same.
mulan166 - try menu>office>font magnifier>restro default. reboot
NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone
Jun 10 2010, 11:36 PM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
chittyserv - done that before. still same.
mulan166 - try menu>office>font magnifier>restro default. reboot |
Jun 11 2010, 12:13 AM
1,237 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(knicherschauff @ Jun 10 2010, 11:36 PM) chittyserv - done that before. still same. do u mean when you enter menu then u press 7&8 does not launch the shortcut? if yes means its a firmware bug iguess.. mine not functioning too but never really use this function haha.. previous firmware got more dmging bugsmulan166 - try menu>office>font magnifier>restro default. reboot This post has been edited by chittyserv: Jun 11 2010, 12:15 AM |
Jun 11 2010, 12:35 AM
yeah exactly. so the problem is not from AP only?
about my phone lil bit bold compare to ori set, i found the answer. it is because product code. i changed my product code to Malaysia and download again the firmware using NSU. This post has been edited by knicherschauff: Jun 11 2010, 01:57 AM |
Jun 11 2010, 04:15 AM
QUOTE(knicherschauff @ Jun 11 2010, 12:35 AM) yeah exactly. so the problem is not from AP only? i dont know about AP sets but if you change product code it might void your warranty but i doubt AP sets check those stuff haha.. AP and Ori sets only diff is warranty and sometimes QC because some ruthless AP sets providers actually use recondition sets.about my phone lil bit bold compare to ori set, i found the answer. it is because product code. i changed my product code to Malaysia and download again the firmware using NSU. |
Jun 11 2010, 08:11 AM
442 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Togepy @ Jun 10 2010, 09:24 PM) anyone know how to switch between web browser? coz when i click links, it says open in new windows... but how to switch between 2 web browser? switch btwn 2 web browsers?or do you mean 2 browser windows?to switch windows, just go to options and there you can navigate btwn the various windows... |
Jun 11 2010, 10:13 AM
7,924 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
wanting to sell my E72 metal grey fullset, avaxx till next february. fullset PM m thanks
Jun 11 2010, 11:13 AM
i am the person who like to ruin my device by explore this and that, that is why i don't buy ori set this time. should wait 1 year till warranty expired. just now i change back to euro code. i don't like regular font lah. haha. plus Vlingo app is not included in Malaysia firmware.
and 1 more, euro firmware very stable. i decrease my font to 85% using font magn, then i login to facebook without having phone reboot issue. Love my set! This post has been edited by knicherschauff: Jun 11 2010, 11:16 AM |
Jun 11 2010, 05:30 PM
93 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
is it true about the "LOW RAM ISSUE" ON E72? is there a magical solution for this?
i want to get one but its a tough call between E71 and E72. i dont want to end up with an up to date gadget but be annoyed with its slowness |
Jun 11 2010, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(abble243bie @ Jun 11 2010, 05:30 PM) is it true about the "LOW RAM ISSUE" ON E72? is there a magical solution for this? i've used both fones before.i want to get one but its a tough call between E71 and E72. i dont want to end up with an up to date gadget but be annoyed with its slowness currently using e72. yes, there is less ram on the e72 compared to the e71 but no significant difference.. |
Jun 12 2010, 06:57 PM
the other end of my voice call says sometimes hear me talking normally then it becomes low volume for awhile then it becomes normal back...
is it because of - Celcom network? - Faulty e72 mic? - Resin case blocking the mic slightly? - noise cancellation technology? - the other side problem *take note never dropped the phone before. This post has been edited by chittyserv: Jun 12 2010, 07:07 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 11:02 PM
2,414 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: the beginning |
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jun 12 2010, 06:57 PM) the other end of my voice call says sometimes hear me talking normally then it becomes low volume for awhile then it becomes normal back... isn't there is a option for u to disable the noise cancelation?is it because of - Celcom network? - Faulty e72 mic? - Resin case blocking the mic slightly? - noise cancellation technology? - the other side problem *take note never dropped the phone before. if there is,try disabling it. |
Jun 13 2010, 01:53 PM
one more question, im wondering about the nokia free navigation via ovi maps. it says FREE for life. but do they deduct credit when we use it everytaime because of data transmission charges?
Jun 13 2010, 02:35 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(abble243bie @ Jun 13 2010, 01:53 PM) one more question, im wondering about the nokia free navigation via ovi maps. it says FREE for life. but do they deduct credit when we use it everytaime because of data transmission charges? the meaning free for life means the software and navigation are FREE.Data transmission charges nothing to do with the software. So Yes the answer is if a-gps is turn on there will be charges |
Jun 13 2010, 02:39 PM
2,266 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Macintosh HD |
QUOTE(abble243bie @ Jun 11 2010, 05:30 PM) is it true about the "LOW RAM ISSUE" ON E72? is there a magical solution for this? e71 or e72 will get low ram if u run too much apps n dun close iti want to get one but its a tough call between E71 and E72. i dont want to end up with an up to date gadget but be annoyed with its slowness i used before e71 n might think of e72 but i prefer e71's design though looks sexy |
Jun 13 2010, 02:42 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Not only E71 & E72 most phones have this problem thats why nokia N900 have 768MB ram for applications. Iv have tried to open about 29 applications running at one time the cons there some minor lag. Other phones cant even open
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 13 2010, 02:43 PM |
Jun 13 2010, 06:55 PM
233 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
planing to get a e72 but don't know what colour to get Zodium Black or Metal Grey
Jun 13 2010, 07:30 PM
2,266 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Macintosh HD |
get grey looks more yeng
Jun 13 2010, 08:41 PM
2,414 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: the beginning |
black more cun
Jun 13 2010, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jun 12 2010, 06:57 PM) the other end of my voice call says sometimes hear me talking normally then it becomes low volume for awhile then it becomes normal back... i think you mic got problem.is it because of - Celcom network? - Faulty e72 mic? - Resin case blocking the mic slightly? - noise cancellation technology? - the other side problem *take note never dropped the phone before. i'm also using resin case, no problem so far for me. Added on June 13, 2010, 9:15 pm QUOTE(OnOne @ Jun 13 2010, 06:55 PM) metal grey ofcos Added on June 13, 2010, 9:15 pm QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 13 2010, 07:30 PM) +1 This post has been edited by BRY7: Jun 13 2010, 09:15 PM |
Jun 13 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 13 2010, 02:35 PM) the meaning free for life means the software and navigation are FREE. OWHHH! now i get it. thanx!!Data transmission charges nothing to do with the software. So Yes the answer is if a-gps is turn on there will be charges QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 13 2010, 02:39 PM) e71 or e72 will get low ram if u run too much apps n dun close it yeh, i do agree that e71 have a more sexy look!! dilemma dilemma!i used before e71 n might think of e72 but i prefer e71's design though looks sexy |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:01 AM |