NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone
knicherschauff
Jun 10 2010, 04:15 PM
hi.
1. after updating to v031. menu shortcut for key 7 & 8 didn't work anymore. why? how should i fix this?
2. where's bloomberg? as stated in changelog.
3. why my font a lil bit bold comparing to other E72? it's not a problem, but why it is different?
knicherschauff
Jun 10 2010, 07:36 PM
AP set. code euro black. europe maps preloaded - cache 1.5GB, damn. 'made in finland' instead of 'made by nokia'. when i google about it, i can see other people complain about the same problem too. before update FW, everything is fine. very fine.
so i was asking if anyone of you had the same problem? or the problem only occur to an AP set?
a month ago, i bought nokia e52 ori. housing problem just 2 days using it. then i think, why not this time i try AP.
This post has been edited by knicherschauff: Jun 10 2010, 07:38 PM
knicherschauff
Jun 10 2010, 09:23 PM
format how? soft reset?
hard reset? - *#7370# OR space+capslock+backspace+power?
knicherschauff
Jun 10 2010, 11:36 PM
chittyserv - done that before. still same.
mulan166 - try menu>office>font magnifier>restro default. reboot
knicherschauff
Jun 11 2010, 12:35 AM
yeah exactly. so the problem is not from AP only? about my phone lil bit bold compare to ori set, i found the answer. it is because product code. i changed my product code to Malaysia and download again the firmware using NSU. This post has been edited by knicherschauff: Jun 11 2010, 01:57 AM
knicherschauff
Jun 11 2010, 11:13 AM
i am the person who like to ruin my device by explore this and that, that is why i don't buy ori set this time. should wait 1 year till warranty expired. just now i change back to euro code. i don't like regular font lah. haha. plus Vlingo app is not included in Malaysia firmware. and 1 more, euro firmware very stable. i decrease my font to 85% using font magn, then i login to facebook without having phone reboot issue. Love my set! This post has been edited by knicherschauff: Jun 11 2010, 11:16 AM