NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

adriankhoo153
post Apr 27 2010, 05:17 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Apr 27 2010, 04:20 PM)
the OTA firmware file so small 13mb+ only.. NSU is 193.8mb..
Hmmm?/ How could it be? The mb should be the same woh.. hmm.gif 13mb vs 193m bis so huge different leh..
blockhead
post Apr 27 2010, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(servo @ Apr 27 2010, 04:20 PM)
the OTA firmware file so small 13mb+ only.. NSU is 193.8mb..
What is the diffrence between?how come it so small compare NSU hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on April 27, 2010, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 27 2010, 09:57 AM)
Backup your data before update the new firmware....
I'm updated the latest firmware.
Btw, my phone's data stil remain there.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by blockhead: Apr 27 2010, 05:59 PM
servo
post Apr 27 2010, 06:00 PM

255 posts

anyway, i updated via OTA .. seems to be faster and i do get adv mgr and ovi sync and that white theme.. other things i dunno .. need to see the actual changelog for this update.. OTA update is so simple ..
Clareen
post Apr 27 2010, 06:05 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(kalosneri @ Apr 27 2010, 04:46 PM)
garmin stability is improving after update the firmware, no more hang, no problem any more. thank you nokia.
Wow. thanks for this information.
blockhead
post Apr 27 2010, 06:07 PM

Anyone who facing the usb connection problem while updating the latest firmware.
Jz click *#0000# and update using that way. because before i faced the usb connection while using OVI and NSU.
So nw my phone version 0.31.023!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

jackyap84
post Apr 27 2010, 08:10 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(blockhead @ Apr 27 2010, 05:26 PM)
What is the diffrence between?how come it so small compare NSU hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Added on April 27, 2010, 5:59 pm

I'm updated the latest firmware.
Btw, my phone's data stil remain there..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wow... but better backup before update. if really crash, no got data what.

Added on April 27, 2010, 8:11 pmIs that any different update firmware via OTA and NSU?

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Apr 27 2010, 08:11 PM
BRY7
post Apr 27 2010, 09:45 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

are you guys serious about the 13mb of file on FOTA?? such a big difference!!
lhooipg
post Apr 27 2010, 09:54 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

Does anyone bought this phone recently? I checked out the nokia web site and found out that it come free with voice-guided navigation and Universal Holder CR-115.

http://www.nokia.com.my/find-a-store/maps-...rebutton_282x43

Anyone had the holder?
adriankhoo153
post Apr 27 2010, 10:07 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I bought it on last Sunday. Didnt get that bro.. Zitron set.
Elanges
post Apr 27 2010, 10:17 PM

706 posts

ANY1 have problem install HellOx2 with latest firmware?
dimpleeee
post Apr 27 2010, 10:31 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(kalosneri @ Apr 27 2010, 04:46 PM)
garmin stability is improving after update the firmware, no more hang, no problem any more. thank you nokia.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
BRY7
post Apr 27 2010, 11:42 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
Does anyone bought this phone recently? I checked out the nokia web site and found out that it come free with voice-guided navigation and Universal Holder CR-115.

http://www.nokia.com.my/find-a-store/maps-...rebutton_282x43

Anyone had the holder?
you have to get the fone from nokia store to be entitled for the free gift.
but it says coming soon for E72
mbek
post Apr 27 2010, 11:47 PM

54 posts

i'm testing garmin on da way back just now.. forcing garmin to recalculate again n again.... leave it idle to buy 'ramlee burger'....
no hang or crash so far

i'm beri de hepi now....
sany1424
post Apr 28 2010, 12:14 AM

214 posts

u r using which version of garmin?
lhooipg
post Apr 28 2010, 11:11 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

I have updated the maps & voice but when I launch the Map Loader, I'm unable to see those voice that I have updated earlier...

Does anyone have problem using Map Loader to update the maps & voice?
brucesss
post Apr 28 2010, 11:14 AM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 28 2010, 11:11 AM)
I have updated the maps & voice but when I launch the Map Loader, I'm unable to see those voice that I have updated earlier...

Does anyone have problem using Map Loader to update the maps & voice?
use ovi suite to update can dy
btw can any1 answer me after alll the maps files u dl where does it go wor..
to phone or memory card??? hmm.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 28 2010, 11:37 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Apr 28 2010, 11:14 AM)
use ovi suite to update can dy
btw can any1 answer me after alll the maps files u dl where does it go wor..
to phone or memory card???  hmm.gif
Did yours appear? Mine using ovi suite also the same did not show the maps & voices
Lanujang
post Apr 28 2010, 01:58 PM

261 posts

garmin is more stable now. i managed to go all the way to KL. on the way back, only about 10 min away to my house, my phone reset itself. ok lah... better than before...

i do have garmin sat nav tho... hehe..
jackyap84
post Apr 28 2010, 03:08 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Apr 28 2010, 01:58 PM)
garmin is more stable now. i managed to go all the way to KL. on the way back, only about 10 min away to my house, my phone reset itself. ok lah... better than before...

i do have garmin sat nav tho... hehe..
r u update the latest firmware? I heard members said with latest firmware, Garmin no longer hang wor...
adriankhoo153
post Apr 28 2010, 06:59 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I set my company email server and change the port etc. Get to connect to my company server but unfortunately, it will always auto try to access the mail box. How can i set only to retrieve the inbox manually?

It seems that once a hour it will try to access via my company network to check new email eventhough i was on my pc with my company email open. How can i disable auto check and only check on manual?

124 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:41 PM