19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

GameFest 2010 is back again, DotA, CS, COD,Console registration open!

ericseah_rkg
post Apr 4 2010, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Apr 4 2010, 03:10 PM)
no need wait lah, finals only gonna happen after xmas =D
haha..supposed to be this weekend! one team could not make it! and definitely, it won't be after christmas before we upload the replays. Thank you!
HALLER!
post Apr 4 2010, 07:20 PM

25 posts

you're welcome! aehuaehuaehue

This post has been edited by HALLER!: Apr 4 2010, 07:20 PM
ericseah_rkg
post Apr 4 2010, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(rotisejuk @ Apr 3 2010, 05:20 PM)
Thank's Eric for the long winded but still informative post. The whole point to my post was firstly to seek clarification and also give helpful opinions about how some things could have been done better.

I am glad that MMU has people like Eric and Chris helping out to run things and also provide the public with clarifications about tournament details. I apologise if i have gotten any details wrong about previous tournaments, as i was referring to the COD 4 event at Convofest last year. There are no issues for this year's preparations for COD 4, but it was just the running and organization part that was problematic.

I think you would have noticed that my other opinions, other than the electricity and crowd related opinions, are related to the COD 4 event. I'm in no way saying that COD 4 should not be included in future MMU events, but that steps should be taken to make sure that organization doesn't turn out like this again.

Please DO approach other COD 4 community members to help out if you want to. We have a number of people, if you give them enough prior notice, who are willing to help out.

I may have spoken as if the whole MMU Gamefest event was a failboat, so i apologise if i provoked any parties unintentionally. MMU was an overall success for a good event. But the COD 4 event was unfortunately a let down to the COD 4 community.

So, to the sponsors, the crew, and especially the MMU students who made effort to help out, do keep up the good work. I'm looking forward to next year's Gamefest at MMU (and of course the COD 4 tournament held there too =P).
Thanks rotisejuk, you too please get back to the gaming scene again. hehe..
Anyway, thank you again for your feedback because maybe some people who observed like you but didn't voice out, and instead of keeping it in their heart, they blab behind our back (which apparently and definitely happens). At least you stood up and post in this thread and give us a chance to comment on this. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
mattshim
post Apr 4 2010, 09:01 PM

hehehe Eric. Dont listen to haller he doesnt know anything. We AREN'T that BAD. Are we?
- D i a b l o -
post Apr 5 2010, 08:37 AM

123 posts

To Eric,

Kudos for a successful tournament.I salute your enthusiasm and understanding on how things go and apart from such misinformed comments I hope you and your good team will take it as a learning experience and respond to it,not react.

to LZ and Superheroes good luck for the finals! Hope to see an explosive overtime laden match : D

Oh ya. good to see you got your check and balance right Auricom,
Hope to see you do your thing in any of the next CS tournament in that matter then.I want to see it handle by a real "pro"

ericseah_rkg
post Apr 5 2010, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(mattshim @ Apr 4 2010, 09:01 PM)
hehehe Eric. Dont listen to haller he doesnt know anything. We AREN'T that BAD. Are we?
Nop, not at all! haha..is alright! without people like haller, our lowyat forum cannot be bumped! so we still need him! hahah..(just jk haller)

Added on April 5, 2010, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Apr 5 2010, 08:37 AM)
To Eric,

Kudos for a successful tournament.I salute your enthusiasm and understanding on how things go and apart from such misinformed comments I hope you and your good team will take it as a learning experience and respond to it,not react.

to LZ and Superheroes good luck for the finals! Hope to see an explosive overtime laden match : D
Hope to see you do your thing in any of the next CS tournament in that matter then.I want to see it handle by a real "pro"
Thanks Diablo, will do my best to tell my juniors that as I'm leaving MMU, in, hmmm..5 weeks to be exact!

And for the final of LZ and SUPERHEROES, I don't wish to see overtime as their records if I'm not wrong, back in the Dreamhack was 5 OTs. But anyway, can't bear to see any of the team loses as well, they are both my favs and had been supporting my tourney since early 2009.

Thanks again Diablo! hope to see you soon as well

This post has been edited by ericseah_rkg: Apr 5 2010, 01:55 PM
crashtec
post Apr 5 2010, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Apr 5 2010, 08:37 AM)
To Eric,

i dont think he needs to prove anything to anyone at this point. Especially in a forum where people do not know him personally until they piss him off and see who he actually is. Then everyone smiles at him.
ericseah_rkg
post Apr 5 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(crashtec @ Apr 5 2010, 02:05 PM)
i dont think he needs to prove anything to anyone at this point. Especially in a forum where people do not know him personally until they piss him off and see who he actually is. Then everyone smiles at him.
Yeap, there is always no point to prove anything. As for the smiling part, I just want to clarify that my committees are smiling in a matter of respect, because my juniors don't surf this forum as well! So hope you understand!
mattshim
post Apr 5 2010, 04:06 PM

True that dude. Anyway to Eric dont feel bad for haller.. hes a special kid is all smile.gif RIGHT HALLER? =DDDDDDD. Anyway again a very good effort by you and the organisers Eric. Hope to see another MMU tournament this year tongue.gif
- D i a b l o -
post Apr 6 2010, 06:59 PM

123 posts

Yea most of the forumers doesnt know him but I do so I hope he can step up again and show how its done.comprende?

QUOTE(ericseah_rkg @ Apr 5 2010, 02:09 PM)
Yeap, there is always no point to prove anything. As for the smiling part, I just want to clarify that my committees are smiling in a matter of respect, because my juniors don't surf this forum as well! So hope you understand!
Its not about proving anything,its about doing things right.If he can do it then by all means do it! The community and organisers should work together and make it work.I find talking about how community vs organiser and how cs people should improve is beneficial.Lets stop being the problem and be a part of the solution

This post has been edited by - D i a b l o -: Apr 6 2010, 07:01 PM
crashtec
post Apr 6 2010, 07:37 PM

Actually, they couldnt afford us smile.gif not that we didnt lend a hand though. anyway, my focus is still the cod4 community, too bad we werent in charge of the one in mmu though :/
- D i a b l o -
post Apr 7 2010, 01:22 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Apr 6 2010, 07:37 PM)
Actually, they couldnt afford us smile.gif not that we didnt lend a hand though. anyway, my focus is still the cod4 community, too bad we werent in charge of the one in mmu though :/
I see,thats why they had to ask for mouse-sellers to come and help *cough* pun intended

NecrosavaNt
post Apr 7 2010, 03:25 AM

29 posts

which one is the pun ?
deevon
post Apr 7 2010, 03:39 AM

Street Fighter 4 was a bomb!
- D i a b l o -
post Apr 7 2010, 08:39 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Apr 7 2010, 03:25 AM)
which one is the pun ?
up to the readers discretion.. laugh.gif
rotisejuk
post Apr 7 2010, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Apr 7 2010, 08:39 AM)
up to the readers discretion.. laugh.gif
lol cool.gif
ericseah_rkg
post Apr 7 2010, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(- D i a b l o - and crashtec)
Actually, they couldnt afford us smile.gif  not that we didnt lend a hand though. anyway, my focus is still the cod4 community, too bad we werent in charge of the one in mmu though :/

I see,thats why they had to ask for mouse-sellers to come and help *cough* pun intended
anyway, you guys may think it is a laughing stock for not being able to afford the event organizers to help us in our event. As mentioned, budget is not there, and events in uni/colleges are still bound to our Student Activities Division. In addition to that, it is a student events so the Head, which apparently you guys may had seen him in the closing ceremony will want us to handle it by ourselves, or seek help (as usual, with no budget given, and even after begging it won't be given).

and to clear something for you guys, the so-called 'mouse-sellers' is not doing the marshaling work and etc. but he is actually updating the results to their website. and from the help of players from that particular team, just like any other pro-teams in malaysia as mentioned again, will be willing to lend a hand if you know that thing ain't that smooth.

last but not least, we still maintain a clear path and thin line between clarifying the right thing and with our discretion not disclosing some of the loopholes here. thanks
HALLER!
post Apr 7 2010, 07:05 PM

25 posts

let me just jump in and say something nice..
eric, u took what you had and ran with it, and i think you did a good job.

kk. aehueahueaheh
[ESP].quack
post Apr 7 2010, 08:03 PM

Validating

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Apr 7 2010, 07:05 PM)
let me just jump in and say something nice..
eric, u took what you had and ran with it, and i think you did a good job.

kk. aehueahueaheh

haller u hero

- D i a b l o -
post Apr 8 2010, 12:06 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ericseah_rkg @ Apr 7 2010, 06:10 PM)
anyway, you guys may think it is a laughing stock for not being able to afford the event organizers to help us in our event. As mentioned, budget is not there, and events in uni/colleges are still bound to our Student Activities Division. In addition to that, it is a student events so the Head, which apparently you guys may had seen him in the closing ceremony will want us to handle it by ourselves, or seek help (as usual, with no budget given, and even after begging it won't be given).

and to clear something for you guys, the so-called 'mouse-sellers' is not doing the marshaling work and etc. but he is actually updating the results to their website. and from the help of players from that particular team, just like any other pro-teams in malaysia as mentioned again, will be willing to lend a hand if you know that thing ain't that smooth.

last but not least, we still maintain a clear path and thin line between clarifying the right thing and with our discretion not disclosing some of the loopholes here. thanks
word!

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0271sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:44 PM