Store Representative
9,177 posts

U can try the Thermalright fans too
shawnlut
post Mar 8 2010, 05:42 PM

±±±±±±
837 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Mar 8 2010, 03:32 PM)
But the delta 1 is too noisy already , got other ??
Scythe S-Flex or Enermax Magma perhaps...
Edifier
post Mar 11 2010, 11:11 AM

Store Representative
9,177 posts

Venomous X review done by AceCombat

Venomous X
limhongwoon
post Mar 11 2010, 04:48 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

But too bad it lost to H50
Edifier
post Mar 11 2010, 06:27 PM

Store Representative
9,177 posts

"For the H50, u need a very good air flow casing and with intake fitting or else it sucks, I put it into the back of the exhaust and guess what, even TRUE Black can beat its performance" fr AceCombat.

azrys
post Mar 12 2010, 02:10 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 24 2010, 04:20 PM)
maybe he thought Air as in water in BM ?
its totally different league .
not comparable .
Hmm.... What I mean is like H50. I'm not that stupid with simple English/BM. I'm new and still learning. Can teach me but not like this kind of rough joke. Thanks ACE for the review. H5O beat VenemousX only with 3 - 6 C. Good performance from venemousX.
general_odin
post Mar 16 2010, 05:33 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

no result for single fan setup ?
i would prefer single fan setup as it is more silent compare to dual fan...

my comp sits right next to me and i cant bear the roaring sound procuded by friction and air turbulance

btw Vernomous-X blown almost all the air coolers and even corsair H50 to smithereens... gud job ThermalRight biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 20 2010, 07:39 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

But there's none review on those Noctua NH-U12P SE2 vs Thermalright Venomous X available on LYN. I rather like to see these giants performance review against each other. Lets see which one is the real king, but don't get me wrong, i love to see more and more air cooling solution available in such a review against each other. BTW, Thermalright Venomous X is still one of the best bet out there wink.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Mar 20 2010, 07:48 PM
RedDonut
post Mar 21 2010, 11:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Mar 20 2010, 07:39 PM)
But there's none review on those Noctua NH-U12P SE2 vs Thermalright Venomous X available on LYN. I rather like to see these giants  performance review against each other. Lets see which one is the real king, but don't get me wrong, i love to see more and more air cooling solution available in such a review against each other. BTW, Thermalright Venomous X is still one of the best bet out there wink.gif
the thing is, noctua cooler ain't available locally though

so its a turn down to do such hard-to-find-things review in BolehLand flex.gif

don't u agree so
owikh84
post Mar 21 2010, 11:28 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

The problem is the Noctua is too huge in size which cover the mobo & trap the hot air over there. I'd concern on its distance with the nearest RAM slot & PCIe for gc below.
angrysnail
post Apr 5 2010, 08:08 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

Anyone tried this on AMD Board?..Just wanna see how its looks like..I have CIIIF and Ordered this VenX..Plan to get Hyper X RAM seem they have low profile heatsink..
awyongcarl
post Apr 10 2010, 01:17 PM

1,870 posts

Running on i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz..40-41 Celcius on idle, 59-60 on 100% load..
I'm very happy with this cooler lol.
angrysnail
post Apr 11 2010, 03:33 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Apr 10 2010, 01:17 PM)
Running on i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz..40-41 Celcius on idle, 59-60 on 100% load..
I'm very happy with this cooler lol.
Nice bro..what fan r you use?..the cfm?..
Vigilant
post Apr 11 2010, 05:15 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Where can I get Thermalright fan? Locally? I can't see anybody in forum is selling them smile.gif
Edifier
post Apr 12 2010, 09:18 AM

Store Representative
9,177 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Apr 11 2010, 05:15 PM)
Where can I get Thermalright fan? Locally? I can't see anybody in forum is selling them smile.gif
If u interested u can pm me. i still got 2pcs 2000rpm fans. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Edifier: Apr 12 2010, 09:18 AM
angrysnail
post May 9 2010, 02:37 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Apr 5 2010, 08:08 PM)
Anyone tried this on AMD Board?..Just wanna see how its looks like..I have CIIIF and Ordered this VenX..Plan to get Hyper X RAM seem they have low profile heatsink..
seems no body seen this cooler on AMD board so far,so i try to upload mine VenX with CIIIF Board so some of AMD enthusiast will have a picture how it looks like... cool.gif

TSDaRkSyThE
post May 10 2010, 12:19 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Mar 16 2010, 05:33 PM)
no result for single fan setup ?
i would prefer single fan setup as it is more silent compare to dual fan...

my comp sits right next to me and i cant bear the roaring sound procuded by friction and air turbulance

btw Vernomous-X blown almost all the air coolers and even corsair H50 to smithereens... gud job ThermalRight biggrin.gif
hey i did include a single fan config in the review
nncl
post May 27 2010, 12:24 PM

404 posts

it is a great great great processor cooler indeed, but i am using trueblack , change to this cooler to gain few c drop is not worth.
limhongwoon
post Jun 24 2010, 05:26 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Thermalright Venomous X is better than Cooler Master V8 and V10 ?
OC4/3
post Jun 24 2010, 07:58 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 24 2010, 05:26 PM)
Thermalright Venomous X is better than Cooler Master V8 and V10 ?
Yes,they are not even on the same level laugh.gif
Alternative is Corsair H50

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0361sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:18 AM