771 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 30 2010, 08:55 AM)
Esso fuel FC kinda bad for persona. Engine quieter and more omph but FC suffer
really?...i find that ok wor....fc..
loong2020
post Apr 30 2010, 10:28 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Apr 30 2010, 08:04 PM)
gosh..just now my SA free RM90 petrol ron95 for me ..when i took the car it was already 66km..then i drive back to klang it takes around 112 now...then the minyak moved down 1 slot already @@" so fast???? banyak makan minyak @@
dont worry..its normal..the 1st bar from full tank drops very fast/ go around 40-70km....if city driving, then it drop even faster...btw from klang? laugh.gif

Added on April 30, 2010, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Apr 30 2010, 07:22 PM)
at least from the videos and pictures, the crash dummy (occupants) seems alright. the most important is the front drivers and passengers leg aren't squashed after the frontal impact.
waja have brake pedal,accelerator have risk on injuring the passenger's foot if not wrong..

This post has been edited by loong2020: Apr 30 2010, 10:29 PM
loong2020
post May 1 2010, 10:59 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(naley @ May 1 2010, 10:08 PM)
damn it..today accident again..didnt realize there is drain in front of me and my front tyre stuck into it..bumper got scratch already..adoi..
better becareful...lucky ur rims never dent.... sweat.gif

Added on May 2, 2010, 10:37 amwent up genting yesterday and the torque dip 2-3k for normal campro is really suckie...even at 10-15% of slope the car is like moving like a tortoise..thanks to the torque dip.... laugh.gif
have to maintain or rev pass 3k rpm only the car got power ....and hate it especially on 2 gear where the rpm is around 2-3k rpm, and approaching the temple huge high turning, the car will move slowly but i drop to L and press all the way to shoot the car all the way up fast.... laugh.gif
while on the way up, ... there is a lots of cars overheat and i saw 3-4 accords, 2 civic, stream overheat as well sweat.gif and it was quite jam during the labor day hours.. and on the way going down, there is 1 persona corner and going down super fast and lost in action right after passing me
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 2 2010, 10:37 AM
loong2020
post May 2 2010, 10:36 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ May 2 2010, 02:09 PM)
brows.gif

So Proton is not that bad after all tongue.gif

Usually when I go up Genting I take my time, even if that means having Kancil's and delivery kapchais overtaking me laugh.gif

But the stagnant "vroooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo" after about 5 minutes can get irritating.
haha.....there are older wira,iswara, and waja 4g18 overheat...i think due to aging radiator system.... and going up to the peak costs nearly RM15 of petrol which is drop 1 bar with heavy revving right after the temple big turn all the way up......pump ron95 bhp with left over esso ron95.... laugh.gif
loong2020
post May 3 2010, 01:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ May 3 2010, 01:16 PM)
Just done my 5K service outside  laugh.gif

Fully Sync engine oil RM165
Air-filter RM 20
Oil-filter RM10
Spark plugs RM28
Windscreen wiper pump RM18
1 New wiper set RM 24

Labour charge RM30.
what fully sync oil u using??...rm165 not bad...=)
loong2020
post May 3 2010, 05:13 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 3 2010, 04:11 PM)
SHIT. How come my rear boot open no "door open" indication?! Damn....
rear boot dont have indicator...only 4 doors.....as for mine..la....2007 batch
loong2020
post May 5 2010, 05:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

anyone here using shell helix ultra??..hows the oil?
loong2020
post May 5 2010, 06:53 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 06:02 PM)
better than synthium 800, so far i only use this two engine oil before, 15k service going to try idemitsu engine oil
means shell ultra better than synthium 800?...semi right for 800.....

Added on May 5, 2010, 6:57 pm@dustbin86
welcome....what car were you driving previously?.. biggrin.gif ....about the fan..its normal....because the engine is very hot and the fan will continue to spin for 1-2mins to cool down the engine.....and you shot up to 180km for a brand new car? notworthy.gif ...normally before 1st service/1000km...try to drive slowly....and let the brake pad and rotor bed-in for at least 500km-1000km before start to drive fast......as the brake pads are still new and it might give the pad stress when you brake especially on highspeed... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 5 2010, 06:57 PM
loong2020
post May 5 2010, 08:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dustin86 @ May 5 2010, 07:19 PM)
oh i see. dude, correction : its dustin86. smile.gif

previously i drove saga, viva, honda prelude h22a and peugeot 405. Persona elegance.. not bad. hehe. i shot up to 180 only for a few seconds. i was eager to test the top speed of course after getting my new car. thanks for the info. the fan spins like my peugeot 405.. viva saga honda got no problem for the fan spinning after engine is off.

about the brake pad, thanks for the info. new thing i learned.
haha..sorry... notworthy.gif ....yeah...just be gentle on the brakes for the first 1000km....the brakes needs time to bed-in so that it will perform at the best....otherwise if you hard on it...the brakes might give you vibration when braking...

loong2020
post May 5 2010, 10:20 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ May 5 2010, 08:40 PM)
gauge? so actually its normal ?@@ i really scare later tomorrow i start engine become empty and the engine stop half highway cry.gif
send for checking asap....its definately not normal at all.....as u mention the fuel gauge drops and goes up out of sudden..i think it should be the wiring or wiring in the fuel pump problem that make the float giving wrong signal to the fuel gauge....send asap...
loong2020
post May 7 2010, 03:51 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

just did oil change..and using shell helix ultra 5w40... previously was using mobil 1 0w40.... every morning or cold start up, i can hear some "clak,clak" noise when using the mobil 1... but with shell helix ultra, there are no "clak,clak,clak" in the engine bay or any sound on the cold start/morning... i think the mobil 1 oil is thin since its 0w40 so thats why there is some sound on every morning... but mobil 1 definitely feels more pickup than shell ultra... laugh.gif ...will use shell for my permanent oil change..enough of testing other brands. biggrin.gif
loong2020
post May 8 2010, 09:51 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(vson @ May 7 2010, 10:25 PM)
vios, city, swiff, myvi and new persona... which is the fastest car?
well based from my expereince...
the new vios is good in pickup, very punch but high rpm somehow abit slow..but comparing the sound insulation, the vios is slightly quieter than the persona..but stability driving on the 140km i can feel the rear is unstable unlike persona up to 160km -170km still able to cruise smoothly and stable.

for old city vtec, the pickup is really good much better as the pickup really fast and highspeed is good as well but somehow feel unstable when tackling corners at highspeed..but for new city, only being a passenger.. i feel the interior is full with plastics, even the door panels, rear board,side of the chair and the door panels are really soft even when you knock its empty inside... doh.gif

as for myvi auto...pickup is normal and fc is almost same as persona 1.6 if im not wrong......and going over 140km is sort of gasping for more air to breath.....highrev is really slow...

persona auto.. pickup is really suck especially when you are driving but the rpm is around 2000-3000rpm and you want sudden acceleration, the car just wont move faster.....unless if u pickup from standstill, its ok... but reaching 180/190km fast & smoothly is pretty quick what's more if you drop the gear, the pickup is to reach 180 is even faster... laugh.gif ... sound insulation, is not bad over the older protons...but still have to improve more to provide a much quieter ride...

Added on May 8, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 7 2010, 11:46 PM)

I'm up for it. Just let me know when  nod.gif  (i've been trying to do a genting tt, but no one wanna join  cry.gif )
me too....im ok..=)

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 8 2010, 09:53 AM
loong2020
post May 8 2010, 10:34 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 8 2010, 10:17 AM)
I find that Persona's sound insulation from the engine is poor... I hear my engine quite clearly all the time. I mean not till that clear though. But enough to annoy at times when you want just silence. Cruising then hardly notice the engine noise though. 09 model here.

sad.gif
for me, during the hot afternoon...i feel the engine sound is much louder compare to night time....i wonder you have the same feelings.. hmm.gif
and have to agree, that the sound insulation frm the engine not really good...just so so...i feel for the driver side (where we drive) i can hear the engine sound louder compare to sitting on the passenger side or rear sits where the sound of road noise,engine sound is much lower than you driving the car personally... sweat.gif

but try to sit in waja 4g18 1st batch..the engine sound is much even louder than persona..you can hear the engine idling even not moving and highspeed around 120km++ is enough to make your ears hurt..
loong2020
post May 8 2010, 01:21 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 8 2010, 12:41 PM)
*yawn* Saturday... got nothing to do.... Jom Genting  drool.gif
haha..same here..jz argue with gf... rclxub.gif ......i just went up on labour day...alot cars... laugh.gif
loong2020
post May 8 2010, 11:34 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 8 2010, 03:26 PM)
oh ya, tt when?  tongue.gif
im in...if can next week..im really free...semester break... laugh.gif

Added on May 8, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 8 2010, 10:09 PM)
100% agree with you.

Yea somehow when ur a passenger of the persona, the "sound insulation" feels pretty good actually. dunno why. many times when my wife drive's my car, i felt it. especially when sitting at the rear... its more quiet.

one more thing i noticed about this persona, the front suspension is very much stiffer than the rear! at the rear what sat, it feels very mushy and comfy.

haha...damn right, being a passenger, sitting down and the car was speeding around 140-150km, i feel its quiet and engine noise not really audible compare when we driving... brows.gif ......

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 8 2010, 11:37 PM
loong2020
post May 10 2010, 04:31 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

@heaven could

wah..bro..the rims also abit dent....claim everything and insist new original rim...as the old 1 might give you vibrations even its repaired...
and yeah..sometimes, even repair..we stil not happy due to the car is damage before... sweat.gif

check the brakes caliper & rotors.., since the rims also damage...and like what bro jason mentioned...

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 10 2010, 04:34 PM
loong2020
post May 10 2010, 05:57 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 10 2010, 04:42 PM)
Anyway... if this week got TT, then i'm coming with my damaged car i guess  laugh.gif
dont think got TT this week....no response..haha....btw if everyone is ok..then a small group like 5-10ppl also ok and area would be convenient ... laugh.gif ...since lyn nvr hv any tt before for persona.. smile.gif
loong2020
post May 10 2010, 07:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 10 2010, 07:41 PM)
Let see first, if got at least 5 ppl, tt on  tongue.gif  I think 50% of us here already married, so not so free to hang out, later wife marah kot, maybe  tongue.gif
of course can, come come  rclxms.gif
haha...for me mom marah... laugh.gif

erm...yeah agree wid muslayer...maybe mamak and of course everyone can park side by side so dat easier to view each others car later on.. brows.gif

Added on May 10, 2010, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ May 10 2010, 06:57 PM)
If I come with my Wira... can ar?  blush.gif

I heard that the Elegance's boot doesn't slam like the 1st generation. True?

Sometimes heart pain when non Persona users close my boot, they slam straight...
well...me too, sometimes my friend will just close like normal car without the gas shocks....pammmm...damn hard.... the proper way is pull the square hold shape in the cover until the bottom than release it and it will close tightly..

This post has been edited by loong2020: May 10 2010, 08:03 PM
loong2020
post May 10 2010, 10:43 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 10 2010, 10:26 PM)
TT arranged? So fast? I yet to get my Elegance H-line. In fact, I just cancel my existing booking and rebook at Klang with Regensi Motors. That fella promise me to deliver it in 1 month time. Some more the free gift is very interesting...
not yet...lol..wah bro you from klang is it??..you book @ klang? bandar baru klg branch ah??...
loong2020
post May 11 2010, 11:18 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 11 2010, 10:48 PM)
ooo... odi.... last week odi order... but u know la proton... 1 month than item arrive... haiz... the oil ok rite...
make sure the oil is dexron II...if im not wrong...reddish in color...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0225sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 PM