-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

dARKaNGEl
post May 9 2010, 01:13 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(chew1188 @ May 9 2010, 12:10 AM)
u all think the SC will allow me service my car for 1st service at 850km?
why not?
you're paying for it
dARKaNGEl
post May 9 2010, 10:57 AM

1,368 posts

did a 1 day kuantan trip on friday with 3 other colleagues to check out a hotel there.
going there was slow becoz kinda obey the speed limit. Karak highway got speed traps.
but coming back from kuantan at night, i was going faster. left kuantan after dinner at 8.10pm, then reach KL at 11.15pm and in between, made a stop in tanjung sepah near genting for quick drinks and toilet. total 3 hours biggrin.gif
karak is really long, straight and dark.. after come out karak toll, from there to gombak toll (genting toll) it was really nice winding uphill and downhill road. can feel that my car really got power going tru that road despite having 4 adults in it.
looking forward to driving there again next next weekend brows.gif
dARKaNGEl
post May 9 2010, 01:40 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 9 2010, 12:53 PM)
is this an invitation....?  whistling.gif
haha. i'll be for our company trip la. went down there on friday to check out the hotel and speak with the hotel management to sort out some stuff

dARKaNGEl
post May 10 2010, 01:50 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(h_izwan @ May 9 2010, 10:51 PM)
DIY or sent to someone to do it?
real leather?
how much?

looks like gen2 cps interior color theme smile.gif

Added on May 10, 2010, 2:05 amfound this

http://www.mudah.my/Lampu+Belakang+Persona...010-5892992.htm

Elegance rear LED lamp for sale. RM450 per side....

it also states this. wonder why old persona model cant use it.
Nota:
Lampu LED Persona baru ini tidak boleh dipasang atas model Gen2 atau Persona lama.

Added on May 10, 2010, 2:12 amfound this too

http://www.mudah.my/Persona+elegance+led+s...ror-5937474.htm

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: May 10 2010, 02:12 AM
dARKaNGEl
post May 10 2010, 11:34 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ May 10 2010, 09:45 AM)
hmm, we should make a bulk buy for persona LED rear side mirror tongue.gif

H-Line so far i seen 1, silver colour... man the silver elegance looks much nicer and ganas than my silver, feels like wanna add the skirt, rear lamp and rear mirror lamp....
I'm more interested in getting the LED rear lamps. Still wondering why it can't fit into old persona. different wattage requirement? different wiring connectors? I believe the socket to fit it should not have changed.
dARKaNGEl
post May 12 2010, 03:03 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ May 11 2010, 08:28 PM)
Anyone got install mud flap on their persona?
tongue.gif
i also wonder if it will look nice. thought of putting it for my rear tires. not sure if will look good on my SE because already got the bumper lip. if put also must find mud flap that matches the car body color.
dARKaNGEl
post May 14 2010, 12:07 AM

1,368 posts

TT this sunday morning 8.30am at genting klang steven corner?
where's that anyway?

dARKaNGEl
post May 25 2010, 01:49 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 22 2010, 10:20 AM)
I think there are lots of improvements to be made to improve the looks of Persona... like SE skirts, new bigger sportier wheels and springs for a slight lowered look.
I have an SE and the only thing i changed are the rims. The bodykit is already nice, no need to touch and i'm loving the look of my car now blush.gif
Now just thinking of changing to a nice comfortable leather semi bucket seats. so far can't really find leather 1. maybe can get a nice pair of scsuss n rewrap with alcantra leather drool.gif
maybe can also wrap the dashboard with alcantra leather icon_idea.gif

dARKaNGEl
post May 26 2010, 01:19 AM

1,368 posts

check this out. someone put a PC in Persona SE

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top