125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V7 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

dadurtyz
post May 5 2010, 02:08 AM

658 posts

guyz, any owner black car? i get pissed off when see little scratch at some angle of lightning, its to many fine scratch,
i never send to carwash bcz scare this happen, but it does..
i use turtle wax car wash, and turtle quick shine spray wax to maintain my black car..
heavencloud
post May 5 2010, 06:10 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ May 4 2010, 10:14 PM)
mine is MT, can tell the difference when engage the gear and idle, shouldnt be the AT is the one has a huge difference? hmmm.... will take a snap on my VS and post it soon. hmm.gif
EA is one of workshop near bukit jalil, and all the mechanics are LYN forumer, u can check their thread in garage sales, they are very friendly and car enthusiastic and trusted so far i met.
i'm also mt. I dunno la... maybe my sense not sensitive enough to spot the difference laugh.gif

QUOTE(Lord_sepulchrave @ May 5 2010, 12:19 AM)
anyone installed rear lower arm bar after do alignment?
is it necessary to install rear lower arm bar?
bcoz today i do my alignment and ah beng shop asked me to installed that thing.. they said to protect the alignment thing..
after installed it, i notice my car a bit more sensitive.. should i change to wider tires?  rclxub.gif
Hmmm.... i did asked my fav accessories shop about installing the lower arm bar, but the shop owner said it is useless for my car. If you think about it, Ultra Racing made front strut, anti roll bar, fender, etc.. but never made any lower arm bar hmm.gif

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 5 2010, 02:08 AM)
guyz, any owner black car? i get pissed off when see little scratch at some angle of lightning, its to many fine scratch,
i use turtle wax car wash, and turtle quick shine spray wax to maintain my black car..
Mine is black too and i understand your pain laugh.gif Ermmm i tried the turtle wax quick shine spray wax, but the shine is not satisfying at all. I know that the spray is very easy to apply and less effort, but the finish really not satisfying me. I myself use the Turtle Wax Hard Shell Wax. This one u really need the time and effort to apply it, but the shine is really satisfying thumbup.gif

I'm still considering of buying the Duragloss product that bro ralf mentioned... hmmm... hmm.gif
Hypro
post May 5 2010, 08:56 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(stanleysia @ May 4 2010, 09:47 PM)
Hi Hypro,
thanks for the info + photo, does all Proton car comes with the Orifice Valve?
How does your SC know to change the Orifice Valve to solve the "klink klank klok" sound, whilst other SC had no idea on it..  sweat.gif
I am not sure is it all the Proton car comes with that Orifice Valve, after changing it, my car really turn into silent mood icon_rolleyes.gif

I think maybe they have received the info from Proton HQ any Persona got this sound can claim for the Orifice Valve, because it seems very command now, like others SC in Tmn Midah, Serdang, PJ also have this service. Others SC don't know about it maybe they lazy to claim gua laugh.gif
analogi21
post May 5 2010, 10:39 AM

halo all persona owner!

im using Persona Elegance M-Line Chiffone Green.

really hope to get useful advice from u all.

tq smile.gif
spikey2506
post May 5 2010, 10:52 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 5 2010, 02:08 AM)
Mine is black too. I try to avoid looking at my car in direct sunlight, so that I won't be sakit hati seeing the swirl marks. biggrin.gif
But yea, black is really hard to maintain. I guess if you really wanna get rid of them, go and send your car to polish. I think once per year should be ok.

BTW, my service centre here in Bintulu also has no clue about the orifice valve. I gave up explaining already. Any Personarians from Bintulu?
And also, new Elegance comes with two fans right? I wonder if the cooling is better than ours with one fan. Maybe Elegance using lower rated fans, hence the need for two units?
dadurtyz
post May 5 2010, 11:08 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 5 2010, 06:10 AM)
i'm also mt. I dunno la... maybe my sense not sensitive enough to spot the difference  laugh.gif
Hmmm.... i did asked my fav accessories shop about installing the lower arm bar, but the shop owner said it is useless for my car. If you think about it, Ultra Racing made front strut, anti roll bar, fender, etc.. but never made any lower arm bar  hmm.gif
Mine is black too and i understand your pain  laugh.gif  Ermmm i tried the turtle wax quick shine spray wax, but the shine is not satisfying at all. I know that the spray is very easy to apply and less effort, but the finish really not satisfying me. I myself use the Turtle Wax Hard Shell Wax. This one u really need the time and effort to apply it, but the shine is really satisfying  thumbup.gif
I'm still considering of buying the Duragloss product that bro ralf mentioned... hmmm...  hmm.gif
yeah, the shine not so woow but its easy to use, easy on easy off bcz i dont have time to spent my time all day long to my car, so the spray wax the best choice for me to protect my paint coating,
i want to try meguiar's but not much choice at my place..

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:11 am
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 5 2010, 10:52 AM)
Mine is black too. I try to avoid looking at my car in direct sunlight, so that I won't be sakit hati seeing the swirl marks.  biggrin.gif
But yea, black is really hard to maintain. I guess if you really wanna get rid of them, go and send your car to polish. I think once per year should be ok.

BTW, my service centre here in Bintulu also has no clue about the orifice valve. I gave up explaining already. Any Personarians from Bintulu?
And also, new Elegance comes with two fans right? I wonder if the cooling is better than ours with one fan. Maybe Elegance using lower rated fans, hence the need for two units?
really? sometime i also avoid to direct light too but my eyes still want get the angle that can see scratch rclxub.gif
really hard to maintain black car, but it look smart compare to other color biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: May 5 2010, 11:11 AM
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 11:11 AM

25 posts

Hi guys,

I selling of my 15 inch alloy rim from my persona se. Use for 5k km only.
Any one interested? PM me or contact me : 016 206 6665

patdidi
post May 5 2010, 11:28 AM

402 posts

where is your location? if kota kinabalu, rm6oo my offer
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 12:20 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ May 5 2010, 11:28 AM)
where is your location? if kota kinabalu, rm6oo my offer
Petaling Jaya Bro..tongue.gif
chteh0721
post May 5 2010, 12:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 5 2010, 11:11 AM)
Hi guys,

what rim/tyre you change ? mind to share ? i'm se owner as well
dadurtyz
post May 5 2010, 01:26 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 5 2010, 11:11 AM)
Hi guys,

pm me the price~
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 01:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 12:51 PM)
what rim/tyre you change ? mind to share ? i'm se owner as well
ICIC..using DOTZ shuriken rim
215/45/R17
chteh0721
post May 5 2010, 02:03 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 5 2010, 01:51 PM)
ICIC..using DOTZ shuriken rim
215/45/R17
ooo 17" tyre ah ? will it decrease ur fc?
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 02:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 02:03 PM)
ooo 17" tyre ah ? will it decrease ur fc?
One full tank on highway and city, can go up to 360KM. If city drive only reach 300KM.

mafarizan
post May 5 2010, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 5 2010, 01:26 PM)
pm me the price~
Act. what is your new rim offset.
isildur88
post May 5 2010, 02:48 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

how much u buy the rims + tyre... nice rims... looking for something like this also for my se...
mafarizan
post May 5 2010, 02:52 PM

summer9uy

Sorry act. what is your new rim offset.

This post has been edited by mafarizan: May 5 2010, 03:01 PM
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 03:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ May 5 2010, 02:52 PM)
summer9uy
Sorry act. what is your new rim offset.
Offset is 40.
arfaie
post May 5 2010, 03:05 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 5 2010, 10:52 AM)
Mine is black too. I try to avoid looking at my car in direct sunlight, so that I won't be sakit hati seeing the swirl marks.  biggrin.gif

1 for cooling, n another for air condition rite? so the cooling system suppose to be same
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 03:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 5 2010, 02:48 PM)
how much u buy the rims + tyre... nice rims... looking for something like this also for my se...
I took the v12 hankook tyre. Very good set of tyre.
Well the rim is pricey...tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:46 PM