summer9uy
post Apr 8 2010, 12:43 PM

25 posts

Can add me, Persona SE - Brilliant Red.

Oh yeah, fonda can you PM me the quote me the following:
Elegance rear side mirror and Elegance Boot tray

By the way, I would like to sell off my Locktech which I had purchase from Raytech.
Please do let me know you guys interested. The unit is new and installation at Raytech.
Selling of coz install another type of lock.

Cheers
summer9uy
post Apr 9 2010, 11:14 PM

25 posts

Hi personarians,

I did install the purpule pivot megaraizin.
Seem cool, the unit shows the battery voltage. After putting feel a slight improvement.
Anyway did few other installation on the same day. Therefore hardly feel the differ of the car
on the pivot.

Cheers.
summer9uy
post Apr 22 2010, 06:29 PM

25 posts

Hi Guys,

I goin to reach 10k service, time to sent back to SC. Is the sec 13 SC good? Previously did my service in 227 and now its closed.

That day I went to sec13 and the SC told me that for campro engine is not advisable to use fully synt oil. Is that true? At that SC, we even can bring our own engine oil..any brand to recommend?

Please advice.

summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 11:11 AM

25 posts

Hi guys,

I selling of my 15 inch alloy rim from my persona se. Use for 5k km only.
Any one interested? PM me or contact me : 016 206 6665

summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 12:20 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ May 5 2010, 11:28 AM)
where is your location? if kota kinabalu, rm6oo my offer
Petaling Jaya Bro..tongue.gif
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 01:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 12:51 PM)
what rim/tyre you change ? mind to share ? i'm se owner as well
ICIC..using DOTZ shuriken rim
215/45/R17
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 02:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 02:03 PM)
ooo 17" tyre ah ? will it decrease ur fc?
One full tank on highway and city, can go up to 360KM. If city drive only reach 300KM.

summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 03:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ May 5 2010, 02:52 PM)
summer9uy
Sorry act. what is your new rim offset.
Offset is 40.
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 03:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 5 2010, 02:48 PM)
how much u buy the rims + tyre... nice rims... looking for something like this also for my se...
I took the v12 hankook tyre. Very good set of tyre.
Well the rim is pricey...tongue.gif
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 03:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 5 2010, 03:17 PM)
can show us the pic?
bro,

you may refer to the link:
http://www.dotzmag.com/15434_EN.68D275E8c4...f2b2?webdid=341
or even google it.

Thnx.

This post has been edited by summer9uy: May 5 2010, 03:33 PM
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 04:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 5 2010, 03:52 PM)
This morning went to the serdang sc and installed my 3 months awaited orifice valve  doh.gif  The result? The famous klunking sound gone! Really can't believe just a small sized rubber made the sound gone  rclxub.gif
Wut the... 17 inch  sweat.gif  U didnt change the spring into a stiffer one? Didnt scrap the fender during bumpy roads and turning?
Last month, I did went to SC to complain that everytime i go hard bump, i hear sound and I do suspect my absorber prob. So the SC put the orifice valve and says due to that..But I tested, I do still hear the sound...hmmm..sigh..
Oh yeah...I have sent my car to the mudguard shop to fold the fender in so that touch the fender. Only the rear.
The front is perfect.
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 04:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ May 5 2010, 04:04 PM)
Thats why im asking for the offset.  rolleyes.gif
bro, I thought u change your rim as well. You not sure the ori offset?
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 05:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ May 5 2010, 05:17 PM)
Sbnrnya tgh survey ni bro..... So mmg tak payah nak modified mudguard la bro...... Kalu pakai Rim 17" offset 40mm, Tyre 205/45/17.

Tq bro thumbup.gif
Izzit..205/45/17 the best..Anyone can confirm? hmm.gif
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 05:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ May 5 2010, 05:45 PM)
kalu spring & absorber stended x perlu sgt nk modified mudguard. Cuma klu bwk 5org speed lebih 120km/j akan
sagat sket bila di jalan x rata. skrg setup rim 17" Offset 40mm, tyre 204/45/17 hankook evo8 rs.
Yeah..sometimes on uneven road, kena fender lar..coz tyre size is 215/45/17. Now problem solve aftter modified the
rear fender. Should had taken 205/45/17 then... wink.gif

Thnx mate.
summer9uy
post May 5 2010, 07:26 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ May 5 2010, 05:45 PM)
kalu spring & absorber stended x perlu sgt nk modified mudguard. Cuma klu bwk 5org speed lebih 120km/j akan
sagat sket bila di jalan x rata. skrg setup rim 17" Offset 40mm, tyre 204/45/17 hankook evo8 rs.

Added on May 5, 2010, 5:49 pm

I'm not so sure, but based on my experiance, i changed to 205 from 215
bcos the inner tyre will rub the splash shield aka daun pisang. This happen
with original suspension. I dont dare to lowered the height unless upgrade
the abs to after market abs.
wow..you purposely change a new set of tyre..cool..
i never plan for it.

Added on May 5, 2010, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(dustin86 @ May 5 2010, 06:24 PM)
Hello people, just got my persona elegance h-line yesterday. I noticed when i open the boot, the door indicator light doesn't lit. Need to go to sc to check. Overall the car is very good. Full tank is RM75 with RON97. FC is 7.3L/100KM on highway with the speed of 110km/h. Town or city will increase to 7.9 or 8L/100KM. The cruise control is pretty cool. Better to cruise above 80km or otherwise the engine will struggle to maintain the rpm at low speed (i guess fc will be more at low speed when cruising).

I tried speeding at highway, what on the earth! i went 180km/h for few seconds, then slow down to 160/km, .. i was thinking, why i cannot feel anything, then slow down to 140km, "Why i feel this car going so slow? i dont feel nervous at all," very less vibration and handling + cornering is superb!! lol forced my self to go back to 110km/h, 120 also cannot feel anything. I feel my persona is "My mercedes" hahaha lol!

Aircond if i set to the max speed is like in the aeroplane. Alarm can wake up whole kl. very very loud! honk people also maybe can give heart attack. Can remotely release the trunk. COOL!~

But one thing, when i turn off my car, lock the car, sometimes the fan on by it self??? is that normal? Any comments from Elegance user?
Normally when its hot, the fan will spin after the engine is switch off..it happens to me also when i got the car after few days of driving. Then discover there is a water leak at the pump. So went back to SC to change the seal..Hopfully urs not the same case like mine.

This post has been edited by summer9uy: May 5 2010, 07:29 PM
summer9uy
post May 6 2010, 10:13 AM

25 posts

Hey Guys,

I plan to do my 10k service at sec13 on 29May which on Saturday. Anyone require to send their car as well?
We can meet there and hav chat while waiting for the service to complete.

Cheers..

summer9uy
post May 8 2010, 03:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 8 2010, 01:46 PM)
Public holiday sure lots of people la... but normal weekend, so-so only  brows.gif
Another proof i'm so free:
POWERZONE

[attachmentid=1565916]

POWERZONE TUNED LENGTH EXTRACTOR
Special 4-2-1 custom design for high exhaust
flow with minimal restriction & power increase
up to 10%.
Retail Price: RM490.00
Order #: PZ_EXT_02
Application: SP4H (Proton Satria Neo, Gen2 & Waja
Campro - 16valve DOHC)
HOT BITS

[attachmentid=1565924]

Hot Bits Extractor - SS / mandrel bent   HB.EM 90-516-S-SS   RM480.00
Hot Bits Exhaust System - mid section  HB.ES 90-516M  RM730.00
Hot Bits Exhaust System – Rear section  HB.ES 90-516AR  RM145.00
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Yo bro,

Are you planning to change your extractor? I planning after my next service. Still thinking whether should go for PZ or HB? Chap ayam also ok rite?

Comments...

Added on May 8, 2010, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 8 2010, 01:21 PM)
ive juz fixed av quart amp + infinity reference woofer in my se... nice.. smile.gif
Really...must be enjoying the sound system while taking ur SE for a drive. hehe
Did you change your HU? any component speaker added?

This post has been edited by summer9uy: May 8 2010, 04:00 PM
summer9uy
post May 14 2010, 12:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ May 12 2010, 11:06 PM)
4.heavencloud
If in PJ, I surely join the TT... I will wait for the next one then..
Hav a nice TT session!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 14, 2010, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(CorruptorX @ May 13 2010, 01:30 PM)
Hi all, I'm new in car thingy and would like to ask a few questions:

1. Is it recommended to modify the car straight away when I get my elegance? Modification as in changing to 17" rims, tyres etc.

2. If I want to go for 17" rims, is it confirmed that 205/45/17 is the best?

3. If for example I want to add a spoiler TRD V3, will it fit into elegance? Or need to drill holes? Any warranty void for this?

4. What if I want to add in some LED strips somewhere in the car, will it affect ECU?

Hope someone can clear my doubts. Thanks a lot
1. Its up you if you are no afraid on voiding your warranty.
2. I heard forumers comfirm this is the best size.
4. Addidng these LED strips will not cause any effect to you ECU.

By the way, when you going to get your car?
Do enjoy the ride once you got it.. thumbup.gif

Added on May 14, 2010, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(CorruptorX @ May 13 2010, 01:30 PM)
Hi all, I'm new in car thingy and would like to ask a few questions:

1. Is it recommended to modify the car straight away when I get my elegance? Modification as in changing to 17" rims, tyres etc.

2. If I want to go for 17" rims, is it confirmed that 205/45/17 is the best?

3. If for example I want to add a spoiler TRD V3, will it fit into elegance? Or need to drill holes? Any warranty void for this?

4. What if I want to add in some LED strips somewhere in the car, will it affect ECU?

Hope someone can clear my doubts. Thanks a lot
1. Its up you if you are no afraid on voiding your warranty.
2. I heard forumers comfirm this is the best size.
4. Addidng these LED strips will not cause any effect to you ECU.

By the way, when you going to get your car?
Do enjoy the ride once you got it.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by summer9uy: May 14 2010, 12:10 PM
summer9uy
post May 16 2010, 09:39 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(naley @ May 15 2010, 03:21 PM)
nothing?ala...jem already like this..no point having good audio speaker if the reception like ayam..huhu laugh.gif
I think can try changing the antenna. I did change my HU but problem still persist. Sadly cannot hear my fav. radio
station. Even since getting my car, I just play CDs and Ipod. No more 100% on radio. SIGH..
summer9uy
post May 19 2010, 11:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Pejal5284 @ May 18 2010, 12:28 AM)
Hi is it necessary to install special screw at rims since elegance rim quit nice. What ur recommendation?. I excited to get my car this week.
Yeah. after all its a sport RIM rite. Go get those lock nut. Its about RM40++ only.

0.0504sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:52 PM