125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Stock Market V50, HUAT AH!!! Tiger Roar, Market Rise!

htt
post Mar 4 2010, 03:54 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 4 2010, 03:53 PM)
Are you sure? XDL and Gens-CX all hitting historical low.  tongue.gif
Try to dupe someone into your pirate ships? hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2010, 03:55 PM

23,851 posts

He is saying he does not have the confidence in the markets. biggrin.gif
cherroy
post Mar 4 2010, 03:55 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
Yor, I was waiting for dips since it was at around 10 and today hits new high of 13, looks like getting it is getting farer and farer.....  rclxub.gif  Think I must set my TP buy at 12 now... Hope I can get it after ex... brows.gif
As said before Feb-April, price generallly quite firm one, if looks back at historical chart.

Panamy has around or more Rm7 per share in cash, so ability to give generous is there, besides lastest Q result actually quite good, so increase the chance of giving the same generous dividend like last year.
PBB boleh
post Mar 4 2010, 03:57 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 4 2010, 03:49 PM)
You should buy long before the expected dividends.

Unless you do not have the confidence of getting any dividends.

Added on March 4, 2010, 3:50 pm

More than 30% profit, right ?
Actually, based on price today, less than 25%.

BTW did anybody applied for the MAS excess share for the rights that was not excercised? If so, how much was it?
SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2010, 04:02 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Mar 4 2010, 03:57 PM)
Actually, based on price today, less than 25%.

BTW did anybody applied for the MAS excess share for the rights that was not excercised? If so, how much was it?
I think you can apply any amount, but no guarantee of getting it.

Usually , they allot more to retailers, balance picked up by big funds ( if due to poor response ).
PBB boleh
post Mar 4 2010, 04:04 PM

566 posts

hmmm... so people are getting the share at RM1.60 for... free?
SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2010, 04:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Mar 4 2010, 04:04 PM)
hmmm... so people are getting the share at RM1.60 for... free?
Free ?

Where is your source of information ?

Then how on earth MAS gets the money to expand ?
PBB boleh
post Mar 4 2010, 04:12 PM

566 posts

Er... this is what I understand of the issue...

The rights (MAS-OR) lets you buy MAS shares at RM1.60. MAS is getting the money from people who are paying that price to get the share.

However the "right" to buy the share at that price is not free. I bought it in the open market and then excercised it. I understand that there people who chose NOT to do it, so people can apply for the share at RM1.60 for those unused unit. But I am not sure if the application is "free".

Correct me if I am wrong

This post has been edited by PBB boleh: Mar 4 2010, 04:16 PM
mopster
post Mar 4 2010, 04:15 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Mar 4 2010, 03:54 PM)
We recommend XDL to you.  rclxms.gif
XDL... let's wait and see if it can go even lower~~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 4 2010, 03:54 PM)
i am expecting a final push back to 10.60-10.80 on friday & monday tongue.gif
i did a little study last night, based on Maximum price of each year, Haio is traded between 12-13x PER... except for year 2008 traded at 6.62 PER..
so... if this year's forecast can reach 92c and trade at 12x PER, the fair price should be around 11.04...

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 4 2010, 03:55 PM)
He is saying he does not have the confidence in the markets. biggrin.gif
yah... probably that is in my subconscious, thats why i'm not buying anything...
SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2010, 04:17 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Mar 4 2010, 04:12 PM)

The rights (MAS-OR) lets you buy MAS shares at RM1.60. MAS is getting the money for people that are paying that price to get the share.

However the "right" to buy the share at that price is not free. I bought it in the open market and then excercised it. I understand that there people who chose NOT to do it, so people can apply for the share at RM1.60 for those unsed unit. But I am not sure if the application is "free".

Correct me if I am wrong
I think PNB or MAS may distribute some OR forms for their employees to buy.

Originally, they owed the OR forms.

So the forms could be free in that sense.
mopster
post Mar 4 2010, 04:18 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

hmm dialog looks interesting...
price has been stagnant and some volume is there...
and next qtr may get some tasteless diluted divvy... hopefully got 1cent.. haha

This post has been edited by mopster: Mar 4 2010, 04:20 PM
cherroy
post Mar 4 2010, 04:18 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Mar 4 2010, 04:12 PM)

The rights (MAS-OR) lets you buy MAS shares at RM1.60. MAS is getting the money for people are paying that price to get the share.

However the "right" to buy the share at that price is not free. I bought it in the open market and then excercised it. I understand that there people who chose NOT to do it, so people can apply for the share at RM1.60 for those unsed unit. But I am not sure if the application is "free".

Correct me if I am wrong
It is not free, you must have -OR in order to apply for the excess one.

Let say you bought 1,000 share of -OR at Rm0.10 to buy MAS 1,000 share at Rm1.60, so you cost is RM1.70

Now you apply the excess let say 1,000 share so you will have 2,000 share at RM1.60. Now your average cost become Rm1.65 after taking consideration of -OR cost of RM0.10.

It is not free.
chyaw
post Mar 4 2010, 04:19 PM

7,176 posts

sharks spotted in KNM counter brows.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 4 2010, 04:20 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Today market boring lar, any news of the interest hiking?
PBB boleh
post Mar 4 2010, 04:21 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 4 2010, 04:18 PM)
It is not free, you must have -OR in order to apply for the excess one.

Let say you bought 1,000 share of -OR at Rm0.10 to buy MAS 1,000 share at Rm1.60, so you cost is RM1.70

Now you apply the excess let say 1,000 share so you will have 2,000 share at RM1.60. Now your average cost become Rm1.65 after taking consideration of -OR cost of RM0.10.

It is not free.
OIC, so u cannot apply if you do not have the OR in the first place?

Thanks, Learn something today.
protonw
post Mar 4 2010, 04:21 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 4 2010, 03:49 PM)
You should buy long before the expected dividends.

Unless you do not have the confidence of getting any dividends.
Tempted last round of dividend but then forgotten.

Just look back last year this time, the price has moved rm2k+ regardless of dividend that already in Cherroy taikor's pocket... Dividend+ growth.... thumbup.gif

I want to make sure I must have this counter in my portfolio in the year of 2010 laugh.gif
mopster
post Mar 4 2010, 04:25 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 4 2010, 04:21 PM)

Just look back last year this time, the price has moved rm2k+ regardless of dividend that already in Cherroy taikor's pocket... Dividend+ growth....  thumbup.gif

I want to make sure I must have this counter in my portfolio in the year of 2010  laugh.gif
my personal experience :

i tot can buy cheaper after ex.... but the opening price is always higher than the adjusted price.. i dont get the full discount price of the divvy..
so after a few times kena that, i gave up and buy before ex provided the price is reasonable....

eg: Panamy closing 13.00 divvy 80c...
but ex date opening is like 12.50
so buying before ex sometimes has its advantage too
just an example in case my words are confusing..

This post has been edited by mopster: Mar 4 2010, 04:27 PM
protonw
post Mar 4 2010, 04:26 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 4 2010, 03:55 PM)
As said before Feb-April, price generallly quite firm one, if looks back at historical chart.

Panamy has around or more Rm7 per share in cash, so ability to give generous is there, besides lastest Q result actually quite good, so increase the chance of giving the same generous dividend like last year.
I think it will give more than last year as the 3rd quarter EPS is already about the 4th quarter last year; but again that is provided they still generate 20cents and more in the 4th quarter. It is really yummy drool.gif I think I will jump in anytime on dips.... brows.gif

SKY 1809
post Mar 4 2010, 04:28 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 4 2010, 04:21 PM)

Just look back last year this time, the price has moved rm2k+ regardless of dividend that already in Cherroy taikor's pocket... Dividend+ growth....  thumbup.gif

I want to make sure I must have this counter in my portfolio in the year of 2010 laugh.gif
Maybe I put into my 2011 wish list. biggrin.gif
tessei
post Mar 4 2010, 04:30 PM

932 posts

RED Session could be coming tomorrow

04/03/2010 16:24
DJ China Shares Fall Sharply Ahead Of Wen's NPC Speech

04/03/2010 15:45
DJ Terrorists May Be Planning Attacks On Oil Tankers In Malacca Strait -Singapore Navy

plus M'sian Interest Rates... - time for deep sea fishing

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:36 AM