125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Stock Market V50, HUAT AH!!! Tiger Roar, Market Rise!

fatw3apon
post Mar 3 2010, 03:59 PM

263 posts

Oh man, XDL cut or not to cut !!!!
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 3 2010, 03:59 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Mar 3 2010, 03:57 PM)
How they know which account to deposit ar ? We need to give the account no to broker or bursa?
Can be credit to trust account? CDS can refer to trust account
mopster
post Mar 3 2010, 04:00 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 3 2010, 03:56 PM)
The only minor issue is that if got too many counters and all bank in together, you might not know which is which.  tongue.gif

But this is good thing to happen.  biggrin.gif
i wonder if they will bank in the cheque for us.. or transfer money into our account.. regardless they still need to post us the dividend slip for income tax purpose ma~~~
y@nggene
post Mar 3 2010, 04:03 PM

372 posts

1 noob question here

the supermx 9% dividen is refer to par value 0.50?
means rm45.00 as dividen /1000 unit only lo?
cherroy
post Mar 3 2010, 04:04 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 3 2010, 03:59 PM)
Can be credit to trust account? CDS can refer to trust account
Can check the FAQ link http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/regulati..._Depositors.pdf

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 3 2010, 04:00 PM)
i wonder if they will bank in the cheque for us.. or transfer money into our account.. regardless they still need to post us the dividend slip for income tax purpose ma~~~
I think it is direct transfer, still want to issue cheque?

Ya, dividend slip still needed for tax purposes but there is no mention on this issue.

lklatmy
post Mar 3 2010, 04:04 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 3 2010, 03:58 PM)
S'pore had been doing that for years now...  laugh.gif
If the divvy is in US cents,like SAR,how do they credit to your SG bank account which is maintained in S$?
kochin
post Mar 3 2010, 04:06 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

mamee really cooking nicely today.
when is E&O wok gonna fry like mamee?
mopster
post Mar 3 2010, 04:07 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Mar 3 2010, 04:03 PM)
1 noob question here

the supermx 9% dividen is refer to par value 0.50?
means rm45.00 as dividen /1000 unit  only lo?
yup~~ u get RM45. coz Tax Exempt...
chyaw
post Mar 3 2010, 04:07 PM

7,176 posts

I think in future, no need dividend slip when single tier tax is fully implemented. hmm.gif
Not sure how they going to solve withholding tax for REITs... hmm.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 3 2010, 04:04 PM)
Can check the FAQ link http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/regulati..._Depositors.pdf

Ya, dividend slip still needed for tax purposes but there is no mention on this issue.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 3 2010, 04:10 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

sad.gif cscstel standing firm at 1.71, my q cant match liao
TSVyvernS
post Mar 3 2010, 04:13 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 3 2010, 04:04 PM)

Only this answer on the dividend slip:

18. Will I still receive my dividend tax voucher?
A. Yes, you will continue to receive your tax voucher so long as it is
required under the law.
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Mar 3 2010, 04:13 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(aed_ee @ Mar 3 2010, 02:38 PM)
loss making company, beware!
i only can get their 08 financial statements : ( . well looks okay so far, hopefully can hit my target in the coming days.
chyaw
post Mar 3 2010, 04:14 PM

7,176 posts

when it is near to payment date, SGX website will announce the exchange rate use. icon_rolleyes.gif
But, some counters like FSL trust, it will mail you a letter on whether you want to receive it in USD or S$ (default, no need reply).
Sample of FSL trust exchange rate is as below.
For SAR, it doesn't announce the exchange rate... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Mar 3 2010, 04:04 PM)
If the divvy is in US cents,like SAR,how do they credit to your SG bank account which is maintained in S$?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  20100223_Notice_on_Forex.pdf ( 85.94k ) Number of downloads: 11
Freelancer
post Mar 3 2010, 04:15 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

What lar KPJ.. lose steam already. Profit taking too early maybe. hmm.gif
TSVyvernS
post Mar 3 2010, 04:15 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

About the e-dividend, i notice that it is like LHDN e-filing. Once already request for the service, cannot escape liao... hmm.gif
Wonder if there is any drawback on this. Maybe i don;t like the service, so i have to stick with it.
zWinceZz
post Mar 3 2010, 04:19 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 3 2010, 04:14 PM)
when it is near to payment date, SGX website will announce the exchange rate use.  icon_rolleyes.gif
But, some counters like FSL trust, it will mail you a letter on whether you want to receive it in USD or S$ (default, no need reply).
For SAR, it doesn't announce the exchange rate...  rclxub.gif
ya....SAR's dividend will auto convert and then bank in to my account...
lklatmy
post Mar 3 2010, 04:22 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 3 2010, 04:14 PM)
when it is near to payment date, SGX website will announce the exchange rate use.  icon_rolleyes.gif
For SAR, it doesn't announce the exchange rate...  rclxub.gif
Understood.Thanks.

And congraz to your KKB.

And sorry for the SAR,for me too! tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 3 2010, 04:22 PM

37,028 posts

today Tanjong got hit eh.
chyaw
post Mar 3 2010, 04:24 PM

7,176 posts

Nowadays, we don't wait for the financial statement book to arrive. It is better to see online the quarterly results. Then you can react much faster.
In case you dont' know, bursa website got all the financial report for all counters. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Mar 3 2010, 04:13 PM)
i only can get their 08 financial statements : ( . well looks okay so far, hopefully can hit my target in the coming days.

Added on March 3, 2010, 4:26 pmI tried to convince you to buy KKB earlier... give you some of the good points, but... tongue.gif
Anyway, SAR still okay lar. Results not good, kena bash is expected. My ABP is below 0.90, so still good lar. tongue.gif Just didn't meet my expectation only doh.gif

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Mar 3 2010, 04:22 PM)
Understood.Thanks.

And congraz to your KKB.

And sorry for the SAR,for me too! tongue.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Mar 3 2010, 04:26 PM
SKY 1809
post Mar 3 2010, 04:28 PM

23,851 posts

Look like some PN 17 co are ready for some rebounds.

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:35 PM