The Idiot Proof Guide To -> Laptop Cooling, All you need to know!

ashingburning
post Mar 20 2011, 09:50 PM

219 posts

guys, wanna ask something...
which 1 is better, cooler that blow the air into the vent or suck the hot air from the vent??
i've seen a cooler that suck the air from the vent, small and easy to carry around...
my roomate use it...

http://www.evercool.com.tw/products/nb_ft1.htm

ashingburning
post Mar 20 2011, 11:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 20 2011, 09:55 PM)
Wah, this have been brought up quite a lot of times liao haha.... and it usually ends up being bashed  laugh.gif
Cooler that blows would be better imho  nod.gif
hmmm among the cooler pad, which 1 is best option?
not to expensive, and cooling well..cooler master u2? how much is it??
cant find it in my hometown...
ashingburning
post Apr 10 2011, 06:43 AM

219 posts

what actually d different between branded 1 and fake branded 1??
got this 1 for my a53sv..
i've seen cooler master looked like this...

ashingburning
post Sep 16 2012, 11:43 PM

219 posts

what the normal average temp for laptop???

on idle
my laptop got 50-60C at night, and 60-70C on a daylight..

on gaming
max is 93C on both cpu and GPU...

i already clean up the fan, change the thermal paste, i even reapply the thermal 3 times in this month....

should i mod my laptop like this??
http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus/60877...tml#post7882947

- the copper needle, is it really effective to use that thing??
- and for the cut an opening on the fan, is it practical to do that?
ashingburning
post Sep 17 2012, 02:25 AM

219 posts

how to disable it??

EDITED:

i think disable it from bios right?? thank for the advice, will check it out

This post has been edited by ashingburning: Sep 17 2012, 02:42 AM

0.0330sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:00 AM