105 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

University Taylor's University Thread, Now a full fledged University =D

Maya Chris
post Jun 26 2010, 06:55 PM

Hi, I am a Taylor final sem student looking for a female room mate to share a twin sharing room with attached bathroom with water heater, aircon and fully furnished. Rental RM400 only and within walking distance (2-3mins) to Taylor Lakeside. Contact 012-6426818. Anyone?

This post has been edited by Maya Chris: Jun 27 2010, 10:42 AM
liewirene
post Jun 28 2010, 11:44 AM

hello, i will be going to taylor during this july intake and i'm currently looking for a female housemate. it is Kayangan apt (RM380) a 5 mins drive from the apartment, but if you are going to taylor i can give you a lift as i will have my own transport. *strictly chinese student as i will have a poodle staying with me*

please sms me 0164983035 if anyone of you is interested!
thank you ppl! =)

This post has been edited by liewirene: Jun 28 2010, 11:45 AM
MyTeaTime
post Jun 28 2010, 06:11 PM

57 posts

How is the classroom? Will it be very cold?
TSHikari0307
post Jun 29 2010, 01:07 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 28 2010, 06:11 PM)
How is the classroom? Will it be very cold?
which Taylor's? Depends on how long the aircond has been on when you go into class XD
yikyeou
post Jun 29 2010, 01:43 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

I am July Intake for Diploma Interior Design and wondering is the commercial block and hostel ready for usage? Pretty excited bout it.
shmily
post Jun 29 2010, 01:47 AM

19 posts

Taylor student report in^^

omm, I still not sure when the course of Malaysia Study would start?
I havent take that subject yet ... Normally when?

Added on June 29, 2010, 1:53 am
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jun 29 2010, 01:43 AM)
I am July Intake for Diploma Interior Design and wondering is the commercial block and hostel ready for usage? Pretty excited bout it.
hi, welcome to Taylor ^^ The lakeside campus 's hostel is ready for accomodation during July
but, the single room are almost fully booked.

This post has been edited by shmily: Jun 29 2010, 01:53 AM
MyTeaTime
post Jun 29 2010, 12:29 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:07 AM)
which Taylor's? Depends on how long the aircond has been on when you go into class XD
lakeside campus... i think ACCA classes in block E rite? =p
TSHikari0307
post Jun 29 2010, 01:30 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jun 29 2010, 01:43 AM)
Taylor's said that the commercial block and hostel would be ready by the end of July ^^ bookings for rooms are now open though single rooms are almost all fully booked.If you want them you have to act fast and priority is given to outstation and international students.

QUOTE(shmily @ Jun 29 2010, 01:47 AM)
Taylor student report in^^

omm, I still not sure when the course of Malaysia Study would start?
I havent take that subject yet ... Normally when?
It depends.You would have to go to your Divisional Office to ask that since it's usually different by the intake and programme.

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 29 2010, 12:29 PM)
lakeside campus... i think ACCA classes in block E rite? =p
Yeah since Taylor's Business School is located in Block E, ACCA classes will be held there ^^ hum the temperature in class in my opinion is kinda ok. It's not too cool which makes it kinda comfortable though if the aircond was not turned on when you first start class it will be a little warm for a bit before the temperature becomes a bit comfortable. The library on the other hand is really cold though ^^"
lovelysky7
post Jun 29 2010, 06:29 PM

85 posts

hi, does anyone here take Psychology? how is it? mind to share your experience?

btw, is the course included under ADP only? studies in the US is very expensive >.<
TSHikari0307
post Jun 29 2010, 08:29 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(lovelysky7 @ Jun 29 2010, 06:29 PM)
hi, does anyone here take Psychology? how is it? mind to share your experience?

btw, is the course included under ADP only? studies in the US is very expensive >.<
yeah unfortunately Psychology is only available through ADP in Taylor's.
lovelysky7
post Jun 30 2010, 08:11 AM

85 posts

^thank you for the info Hikari =)

how about job employment after graduate? does Taylor's psychology graduates get job immediately after they graduate?

*sorry for my english

This post has been edited by lovelysky7: Jun 30 2010, 10:36 AM
vira
post Jul 2 2010, 03:53 PM

1. If i enroll ACCA professional level course in Taylor's where, where can i sit for the exam?? In Taylors or other place??

2. If i have finished UWE Accounting &Finance degree course, can i do ACCA straight away, or do i need to have working experience before i do so.

This post has been edited by vira: Jul 2 2010, 03:54 PM
zstan
post Jul 2 2010, 04:09 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lovelysky7 @ Jun 30 2010, 08:11 AM)

how about job employment after graduate? does Taylor's psychology graduates get job immediately after they graduate?

*sorry for my english
lol. after graduation then find your own job la. you expect the uni to find job for you as well? laugh.gif
lovelysky7
post Jul 2 2010, 05:06 PM

85 posts

^of course i know gotta find my own job what

what i mean is, is the percentage of the graduate from taylor that hv been hired is high? owh nevermind, i don't know how to put the question into words, just ditch the question k. my bad
FINOMINO
post Jul 2 2010, 07:19 PM

HELLO i would like to ask about UNISA program ....

I'm interested in this course APPLIED FINANCE but i found in the website that its possible to get a second degree
that means i'll graduate with two degrees right?? may i know how to get the second degree? i mean is it possible to get in taylors or
should i go to the main campus for another one year to get the second degree?

i wanted to ask also is it possible to take extra modules in one year to finish the course earlier??
if its not possible is there is any way to finish the course earlier??

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE smile.gif
TSHikari0307
post Jul 2 2010, 07:52 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(lovelysky7 @ Jun 30 2010, 08:11 AM)

*sorry for my english
hum since psychology is only available through ADP you are not exactly a Taylor's graduate. Your a graduate of which University you transferred to and how well you can find a job would depend on you XD

QUOTE(vira @ Jul 2 2010, 03:53 PM)
1. If i enroll ACCA professional level course in Taylor's where, where can i sit for the exam?? In Taylors or other place??

2. If i have finished UWE Accounting &Finance degree course, can i do ACCA straight away, or do i need to have working experience before i do so.
1. I have no idea where you sit for ACCA papers ^^" have to ask Taylor's are they an exam center or need to go somewhere to take ^^"

2. You don't need any work experience. Just submit your certified copies of your official academic transcripts so Taylor's can send them to ACCA for exemptions and you can start pursuing ACCA ^^

QUOTE(FINOMINO @ Jul 2 2010, 07:19 PM)
HELLO i would like to ask about UNISA program ....

I'm interested in this course APPLIED FINANCE but i found in the website that its possible to get a second degree
that means i'll graduate with two degrees right?? may i know how to get the second degree? i mean is it possible to get in taylors or
should i go to the main campus for another one year to get the second degree?
i wanted to ask also is it possible to take extra modules in one year to finish the course earlier??
if its not possible is there is any way to finish the course earlier??
THANK YOU IN ADVANCE smile.gif

To get a second degree you need to take a combination of Units throughout the first three years you spend in Taylor's if you were to stay there for three years and after getting enough credits to earn your first degree you would have to transfer to UniSA in Adelaide,Australia for one extra year to earn your second degree.

hum I'm not sure about that question, probably not, usually you can only take 4 subjects per semester and there are two semesters a year so 8 subjects per sem unless your retaking certain units or something, but it might be a good idea to ask the Deans if you could do this but this kind of stuff would usually be forwarded to UniSA in Aussie and they are the ones who will make the final decision on this.
lovelysky7
post Jul 2 2010, 09:20 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 2 2010, 07:52 PM)
hum since psychology is only available through ADP you are not exactly a Taylor's graduate. Your a graduate of which University you transferred to and how well you can find a job would depend on you XD
I see.. thank you for the info Hikari smile.gif
I'm worry about job employment after graduate, I'm not sure how far can psychology bring me if I'm going to work in Malaysia
anyway, thanks again!
roujin92
post Jul 4 2010, 11:15 PM

im new student and gonna intake soon on july.. im taking the foundation of contruction enviromnt...IM DAMN WORRYING ABOUT the accommodation T^T!! my dad told me that the single rooms are gonna fully booking, for me, im not kind a person who like to share my living space with others.. oh my~ im worrying abt my clothing too,,just bcause of im borneo,,i have to cut down my luggage as mush as possible since there is a thousand stuff have to bring ><
nicky87
post Jul 4 2010, 11:50 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(aronliew @ Feb 4 2009, 09:58 PM)
why got sbu and sbs dun have sbt and sbb
QUOTE(vira @ Jul 2 2010, 03:53 PM)

1.As far as I know, Taylor's is not an exam centre, ACCA is an external programme so you don't need to take the exams where you take tuition for it. You can take Tuition in Taylors and go back to your home town to sit for the exam provided they have an exam centre there.

2. ah from the same course ^^, but I graduated in 2009. No you don't need working experience you can just take it right away. Assuming you managed to pass ACG (since it's a killer paper) then you only need to take 5 more papers otherwise you would need to take 6 papers... and if i am not mistaken Taylors only has the final 5 papers. Although Ms. Vinitha did tell us that she could make arrangements for a class for ACCA audit provided there is demand for it... that said she said it back in 2009 not too sure about now!
ewenkhoo
post Jul 6 2010, 07:13 PM

17 posts

Usually when will they call up those students who are applying for the tertiary merit scholarship?? They said they are in the midst of arranging the interview but they did not state the specific date. I need to know as i have to arrange my trip to kl because im not from kl.

thanks!

105 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:27 AM