English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Fulham 0

IcyDarling
post Feb 20 2010, 06:32 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(aa1985 @ Feb 20 2010, 03:01 AM)
rafael's face..doesnt look like he afraid of anything/anyone..i like his expression..yes, ronaldinho has been locked by rafael..
not really if u ask me. Ronaldinho was having a pretty nice time. Though u can see Rafael improving from what he see from Ronaldinho. Ronaldinho was then a little quiet-er later
Wan
post Feb 20 2010, 09:08 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Game tonight? Away to Everton who seems to be in quite a bit of a good form lately. Won't be easy at all.
stevanistelrooy
post Feb 20 2010, 10:35 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

-VDS-
-Brown-Vidic-Evans-Evra-
-Valencia-Fletchie-Ando-Nani
-Rooney-Berba-
driftmeister
post Feb 20 2010, 10:43 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 20 2010, 10:35 AM)
-VDS-
-Brown-Vidic-Evans-Evra-
-Rooney-Berba-
la nina suspended
vidic still injured i presume

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Feb 20 2010, 10:43 AM
suxxor
post Feb 20 2010, 10:45 AM

147 posts

Long time didn't see Obertan in action. What's happened to him?
IcyDarling
post Feb 20 2010, 10:49 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 20 2010, 11:35 AM)
-VDS-
-Brown-Vidic-Evans-Evra-
-Rooney-Berba-
-vds-
-brown-vidic-evans-evra
-valencia-anderson-carrick-park-
-Rooney-Berbatov-

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 20 2010, 11:43 AM)
la nina suspended
vidic still injured i presume
i tot sir alex said Vidic will feature in Everton game

QUOTE(suxxor @ Feb 20 2010, 11:45 AM)
the second half of the season is far too crucial to play a young one.
Sheep319
post Feb 20 2010, 11:18 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Feb 20 2010, 10:49 AM)
the second half of the season is far too crucial to play a young one.
pls say that to Rafael as well. tq.

*rage*
TSalien2003
post Feb 20 2010, 11:31 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 20 2010, 10:35 AM)
-VDS-
-Brown-Vidic-Evans-Evra-
-Rooney-Berba-
QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Feb 20 2010, 10:49 AM)
-vds-
-brown-vidic-evans-evra
-valencia-anderson-carrick-park-
-Rooney-Berbatov-
With this been a tough away game, I can see Fergie sticking with the 4-5-1 with Rooney as lone striker. After all, it has served us quite well so far.

Good thing that we don't need to face the aerial threats from Fellaini (out for the season) & Cahill (out for 2-3 weeks).

Saha, Pienaar will be the main threats we need to pay attention to.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 20 2010, 11:32 AM
IcyDarling
post Feb 20 2010, 11:36 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 20 2010, 12:31 PM)
With this been a tough away game, I can see Fergie sticking with the 4-5-1 with Rooney as lone striker. After all, it has served us quite well so far.

Good thing that we don't need to face the aerial threats from Fellaini (out for the season) & Cahill (out for 2-3 weeks).

Saha, Pienaar will be the main threats we need to pay attention to.
but but... we havent seen berbatov or owen for a long time alrdy

edit: okay, maybe berbatov got play.. but not long

This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Feb 20 2010, 11:37 AM
stevanistelrooy
post Feb 20 2010, 11:41 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

I don't see Rafael will start this game..
Our right flank will be raped..
And we had to think of Arteta and Landon Donovan as well

a defensive 4-4-2 or 4-5-1 suits this match..
I can't see we field a attacking lineup..

Set pieces/lost of possession would be our main fear in this game
nizamhameed
post Feb 20 2010, 11:45 AM

6,437 posts

rambut alfro main tak malam ni?
boxsystem
post Feb 20 2010, 11:48 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 20 2010, 11:41 AM)

Same thoughts. I can see that we are attacking them through counter attacks.

Since Nani is out, we might see Park (wub.gif) being play out on the left and Valencia on the opposite side.

If it's 4-5-1, Carrick, Ando and Fletcher for me. Scholes will be rested for either West Ham or Carling Cup Finals.

If it's 4-4-2, Carrick and Fletcher. Ando will feature some part later in the game. Berbatov to partner Rooney up front.
zwanvedder
post Feb 20 2010, 11:58 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Feb 20 2010, 11:45 AM)
injured kan..
TSalien2003
post Feb 20 2010, 12:05 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 20 2010, 11:41 AM)

So you suggest Gary to start? Him against Pienaar/Baines combo is not looking good either sweat.gif

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Feb 20 2010, 11:45 AM)
Fractured ankle, out for 6 months so season is done for Mr. Alfro sweat.gif

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 20 2010, 11:48 AM)
Same thoughts. I can see that we are attacking them through counter attacks.

Since Nani is out, we might see Park (wub.gif) being play out on the left and Valencia on the opposite side.

If it's 4-5-1, Carrick, Ando and Fletcher for me. Scholes will be rested for either West Ham or Carling Cup Finals.

If it's 4-4-2, Carrick and Fletcher. Ando will feature some part later in the game. Berbatov to partner Rooney up front.
Park will definitely like start. We are out of wingers already with Giggs injured & Nani suspended. Cant see the surprise of Obertan getting a start.

Ferguson hopes Paul Scholes will extend Man Utd career

Boss Alex Ferguson wants Paul Scholes to forget thoughts of retiring by signing a new Manchester United deal.

In May last year Scholes, whose United contract ends in June, said that this season "would probably be my last".

But following his goal in United's 3-2 Champions League last-16 win at AC Milan on Tuesday, Ferguson has urged the 35-year-old to keep going.

"He is showing on the field what he is capable of and another year would not be a problem for the lad," he said.

In December an out-of-sorts Scholes, who at the time had started just seven of United's 14 Premier League games, reiterated that he was uncertain about his career plans.

"I'll just carry on with the way it's going at the moment and we'll see what happens come the end of the season," he said.

"I wouldn't say I am playing some of my best football. I don't always feel I am making as much of a contribution as I'd like to.

"I preferred it when I was playing regularly and scoring a lot more goals. It's different now."

However, Ferguson is apparently keen talks are opened on a new deal for his veteran midfielder, who has featured in 25 of United's 40 matches this season, chipping in with five goals in the process.

"I would be happy to do something about Scholes' contract but there is nothing yet," said the Scot.

"It depends on what Paul thinks himself and I haven't addressed it with him.

"But he was brilliant in Milan and his form in the last few weeks has been incredible.

"There is no need for him to think of retirement like some people were saying a few weeks ago."

Scholes, who began his illustrious Old Trafford career as a trainee, has made over 600 appearances for the Red Devils, amassing nine Premier League winners' medals and helping United claim the Champions League in 1999 and 2008.

He earned 65 England caps before retiring from the international game in 2004 to focus on his United career and his family.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...utd/8525683.stm

O'Shea itching to return

Manchester United utility man John O'Shea is itching to return to action, but concedes he will not rush his comeback.

The 28-year-old has been on the sidelines since November after suffering complications in his recover from a dead leg.

It had been suggested O'Shea could miss the remainder of the season, something the Republic of Ireland ace was quick play down.

United's long-serving utility man is pleased with how the injury is recovering, but is against putting a timescale on his comeback.

"It is progressing very well," he said.

"I have been doing some running on the water treadmill and the normal treadmill and I have not had any setbacks yet.

Improvement

"The strength is improving. It is nearly 85% in my right leg. Once it is over 90 and nudging up towards 95 it is all systems go.

"But I am not going to set myself a target because it just adds to the speculation."

O'Shea has now missed three months of action for the Premier League champions and cannot wait to get back on the pitch and help his team-mates.

"I am itching to get back," he continued. "It is hugely frustrating.

"Once you see the Champions League starting back up you know that is the business end of the season starting up.

"You have to be careful when you are injured not to force yourself to come back too soon and get injured again."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5960246,00.html

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 20 2010, 12:33 PM
BoltonMan
post Feb 20 2010, 12:24 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(suxxor @ Feb 20 2010, 10:45 AM)
'suspended' bu fergie after losing to leeds ...

btw, rafael is united #1 RB already ... no more gary ...

Added on February 20, 2010, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 20 2010, 09:08 AM)
Game tonight? Away to Everton who seems to be in quite a bit of a good form lately. Won't be easy at all.
there wont be easy as well when travel to any of the bottom's clubs ...

This post has been edited by BoltonMan: Feb 20 2010, 12:29 PM
ahbenggay
post Feb 20 2010, 12:31 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

errmm...do we 4get bout Brown ? >.>
If Vidic is starting i think maybe Brown to start on RB incase SAF need to rest Rafael
Characuta
post Feb 20 2010, 12:36 PM

471 posts

Yeh, thats what I thought too. If Vida gonna start w Evans, then Brown could cover up RB post. As for the team MF and FW lineup, I'll let SAF to surprise me again lol.
sinoffire
post Feb 20 2010, 01:37 PM

3,557 posts

oik?! tonite early match ar?!?! shit.....camne nie....sambil "minum" sambil tengok match ke?? dilemma dilemma...........argh!!!!!
anip94
post Feb 20 2010, 01:44 PM

101 posts

united to nick all 3 points tonight.
syarz
post Feb 20 2010, 02:30 PM

691 posts

arteta also is back from injury.. another player to be taken into account.

didn't know stevanistelrooy is a utd fan biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:30 AM