Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 12 2010, 09:34 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

albert..i find it extremly offensive that u have TWO 135mm.....even to have TWO 135mm boxes also is insulting to my mind... !!!i hereby threaten to rob u.... smile.gif hahahhaha

tell us larh whats the story
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 13 2010, 12:20 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea waiting for albert...ahaha...

oh yea..guys i hv a 55mm kenko cpl....wanna let it go..anyone who is interested let me know ya..bought for 110.....now my lens all above 62mm thread...ahahah
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 14 2010, 05:02 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

albert.. hahaha...okla..dun so dasyatla....i was just pretending...but then intent to rob witout action is not culpable to crime smile.gif... motive plus action baru criminal smile.gif

about the picture... :

from the first subject .. the monkey jumping from what apparently is a dead tree to a green lush tree....for me it would signify leaving for greener pastures and ...

but when framing and arrangement of subject is taken into account, both the trees are not fully displayed...which shows that neither is the full picture....its is because the framing is done in such a way, that the tree on the left APPEARS lusher than the one on the right...for all we know, in the big picture..it is actually the opposite..where the left tree has that region dead where the whole tree is green...and the one on the right has that part alive and the rest dead....

then we can look at the aspect of the other monkey being in the lush area....this brings up the thoughts of repetitive scenarios in life...when we move to greener pastures( eg : migrate , change brand) we will definitely have to share/ try to grap a portion from some one who is already there ... and im guessing that sometimes..having a dead tree to yourself is better than dying over a living one....

one more wierd point is that the monkey one the left tree apprarently has outstreched arms anticipation the first jumping monkey...but the jumping mokey looks as if he fell short of the target and is falling.....also symbolic...but ill just leave my elaboration on that first... smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 15 2010, 12:08 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hahaha...albert.. i know .... i was thinking of the possibility of the framing...because in your picture..only part of the tree is shown....who knows...from that point of view...the left is dead and the right is alive.... but maybe ..if taken from a wider point of view...its the opposite......symbolizing..the narrow view of ppl who jump ship..they see the good points of the other brand and the bad points of sony(left tree) but they dont see the whole picture hence losing out it the end eg : falling...
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 15 2010, 12:27 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

cool cool smile.gif ... any image with a story worth debating is an image worth keeping !!... goot catch over there... u were using your 70-300 ahhahah....no wonder there is PF...
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 15 2010, 02:50 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

HAHAHA.. i wANT williams version!
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 16 2010, 01:06 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

it is sharp... but because its f 1.8 , the dof only extends to the meatballs..its so shallow that the fork is blurred smile.gif...ahh.. imagine what f 1.4 woud do
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 16 2010, 10:28 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hi brothers... i need to print 2 sets of wedding albums and about 300 photos...anyone with experience knows where best to go?...am looking for long term partnership.......

pm me if possible with details... smile.gif thank you in advance
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 17 2010, 02:04 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahhh...williee...very nice! me likes that work! smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 17 2010, 02:19 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm william...i think the photo itself might not be a problem but it could be the ratio of canvas to subject pictured ( the boat )... . maybe ..not enough emphasis is placed on the subject.... i did two crops to see how i would have done it la... but what do u think.?

Added on March 17, 2010, 2:20 amas u can see...now since the subject is bigger in ratio to the overall picture...it is hence highligted and the subject of the picture is no longer in doubt...

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Mar 17 2010, 02:20 AM

braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 17 2010, 02:30 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yupyup..i agree..then position the boat on the left lor...coz we tend to read from left to right also...
so the subject placed there will "hit " the viewr first! smile.gif

Added on March 17, 2010, 2:32 ambut if u notice the trail of the boat?.... if u crop to make the boat on the left..wont be so tight and also it will cut the "leading line of the wake of the bat".... ..dilmma .. if static object easier to frame

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Mar 17 2010, 02:32 AM
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 17 2010, 10:43 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey guys...an interesting event up on the 27th at UCSI..earth hour...got hot air baloons, 3 bands which include disagree and all other sortsa fun stuff....

the best part... ITS FREE!!

come hang?

who is coming?

1)Braindead_fr3ak
2)
3)
4)
5)

event add : http://www.ucsi.edu.my/earth-hour2010/index.html
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 19 2010, 03:15 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

omg...albert... that look..is so.....unnatural...ahahha..but thats the point innit...
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 19 2010, 08:51 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm ....just submitted my portrait for the alphanatic monthly.. smile.gif ...

braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 20 2010, 12:08 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

braynumb...guess what...its a tammy 1750 smile.gif... and the girl...ahhahaha...shhhhhhhhhhhh tongue.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0408sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:52 PM