9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Fat Burners

zedstat
post Aug 26 2010, 01:37 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

whats the basis of safflower oil sold in GNC For farburners eh? if lipo and etc i can understand due to caffeine and others...
hAnn
post Nov 22 2010, 07:21 PM

329 posts

hydroxycut advance user reporting in.

well its my 3rd day consuming it. i hav to admit dat im violating the instruction by taking in 2 caplets twice in a day while its stated take 1 twice a day in ur 1st to 3rd day consumption, 4th day onwards 2 caps twice a day.

on my 3rd day as usual, poped in 2 caplets at 4.30pm then off to gym, 2 in the morning. 1st n 2nd were peaceful.

jus few hrs ago, i did my routines in the gym but was feeling dizzy jus after 45mins n later started to feel headache. at 1st i thought i was dehydrated or have been skipping from workouts for quite a time. 15 mins later i gave up.

i sat down wondering abt the possibility of headache coming from hydroxycut. suddenly i feel wanna puke.. damn this is unusual n thn thr goes my puke... in the toilet la of cos...

im not sure abt other products but this definitely pushing me back from continuing hydroxycut. it smells funny too.

lesson learnt this time. my 1st adverse encounter in taking fat burners. i think i will not buy 2nd hydroxycut.
pedro
post Nov 23 2010, 10:11 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Follow the dosage,your body needs to get used to it first before increasing!
WesleyTan
post Nov 23 2010, 09:50 PM

helo ppl.. can i mix fat burner + whey as my pre workout meal ?
LadyVanity
post Nov 23 2010, 11:34 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Nov 22 2010, 07:21 PM)

well its my 3rd day consuming it. i hav to admit dat im violating the instruction by taking in 2 caplets twice in a day while its stated take 1 twice a day in ur 1st to 3rd day consumption, 4th day onwards 2 caps twice a day.

on my 3rd day as usual, poped in 2 caplets at 4.30pm then off to gym, 2 in the morning. 1st n 2nd were peaceful.

jus few hrs ago, i did my routines in the gym but was feeling dizzy jus after 45mins n later started to feel headache. at 1st i thought i was dehydrated or have been skipping from workouts for quite a time. 15 mins later i gave up.

i sat down wondering abt the possibility of headache coming from hydroxycut. suddenly i feel wanna puke.. damn this is unusual n thn thr goes my puke... in the toilet la of cos...

im not sure abt other products but this definitely pushing me back from continuing hydroxycut. it smells funny too.

lesson learnt this time. my 1st adverse encounter in taking fat burners. i think i will not buy 2nd hydroxycut.
im personally a fan of hydroxycut.
the nausea and heartburn is common. i had that too about 30mins into my workout along with some lightheadedness.... and a gnawing gastric feeling.
gave me a good puking once too. but its something that u just gotta push thru n train thru it i guess. was hard initially but after awhile i learnt how to ignore the heartburn / gastric feeling. sometimes i drink lots of cold water to ease it a little bit

but ive gotten the best results out of hydroxycut hardcore. lost 5kgs like no problem. maybe its a personal thing, i duno. different ppl respond differently to the same products.... like some ppl claim lipo 6 is awesome and everything but i had not much luck on lipo 6
iamyuanwu
post Nov 24 2010, 12:11 AM

2,425 posts

That's why lah... instructions were clear but tak nak ikut.
Hydroxycut itself is pretty strong stuff. Popping 2 before gym = messed up metabolism. It's not meant to be taken before gym. Take it a few hours before training.

Added on November 24, 2010, 12:36 am
QUOTE(zedstat @ Aug 26 2010, 01:37 PM)
whats the basis of safflower oil sold in GNC For farburners eh? if lipo and etc i can understand due to caffeine and others...
CLA significantly reduced energy intake, growth rate, adipose depot weight, and carcass lipid and protein content independent of diet composition.

CLA reduces body fat by several mechanisms, including a reduced energy intake, increased metabolic rate, and a shift in the nocturnal fuel mix

sos http://ajpregu.physiology.org/cgi/content/...ract/275/3/R667

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Nov 24 2010, 12:36 AM
yeepi
post Nov 27 2010, 12:07 AM

141 posts

gah !
i'd rather get a plain nescafe. cheap indeed. the caffeine itself that matters. at least for me.
ijnek
post Nov 30 2010, 02:36 PM

566 posts

any1 using this MRI NO2 RIPCUTS ?

i saw it on ego website and the price is pretty cheap for a 20 servings pack...
any side effects?
if i wan to start on this, how many servings do i need to go through?
i jus wanna get rid of stubborn fats at the lower part of my abs
Neek
post Nov 30 2010, 09:11 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

U gotta understand also that those dosages meant for whom? a 100kg bodybuilder? or average 60kg fella?
I use thermogenics myself, but not hydroxycut and i dont ever take the full dosages stated, but still get GREAT effects from them.
i use Lipo 6 which states take total of 4 daily... but i usually take only 2 caps daily and on rare occasions, MAX also 3 caps..

and i agree with what iamyuanwu said. i find it most effective when thermogenics taken when not working out.
ijnek
post Dec 1 2010, 10:10 AM

566 posts

any side effects from lipo6?
and i understand there r many version of lipo6, which is recommended?
jamis
post Dec 1 2010, 10:12 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

i took the most basic lipo 6, without any X or black. Result just fine, i prefer l-carnitine.

This post has been edited by jamis: Dec 1 2010, 10:13 AM
Neek
post Dec 1 2010, 11:42 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Dec 1 2010, 10:10 AM)
any side effects from lipo6?
and i understand there r many version of lipo6, which is recommended?
increased body tempreature, increased sweating, metabolism increased, fatloss increased.
those are the side and "front" effects.
I take the plain lipo 6.
all the other stuff are just fancy excuses and labels to charge more.
the regular ones works fxxkin GREAT!!!!!

For the record, i dont take lipo6 all the time. when i do go on weight loss cycles, i change my diets first... and lose weight consistently for about 8 weeks BEFORE even using lipo 6.
the thermogenic only comes in LATER on when i plateau on the weight loss.
thermogenic are not magic pills.
new[x]
post Dec 2 2010, 02:31 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ Aug 26 2010, 01:37 PM)
The other day I read that we cannot target fat loss.

But I was told that GNC Safflower Oil may be used to reduce abdominal fat. Is there any truth to this?
pedro
post Dec 2 2010, 02:52 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Dec 2 2010, 02:31 PM)
The other day I read that we cannot target fat loss.

But I was told that GNC Safflower Oil may be used to reduce abdominal fat. Is there any truth to this?
Men's health??

Better read up on weight loss and fat loss.

new[x]
post Dec 2 2010, 03:15 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 2 2010, 02:52 PM)
Men's health??

Better read up on weight loss and fat loss.
Here in this forum. There was a thread that shows a video telling we cannot spot-reduce fat.

This article somehow claims otherwise, albeit the research was done on post menopause obese women.
http://www.buzzle.com/articles/safflower-o...-belly-fat.html
-Dan
post Dec 2 2010, 11:39 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Dec 2 2010, 03:15 PM)
Here in this forum. There was a thread that shows a video telling we cannot spot-reduce fat.

This article somehow claims otherwise, albeit the research was done on post menopause obese women.
http://www.buzzle.com/articles/safflower-o...-belly-fat.html
The results of this study do not necessarily apply to men and women of all ages. They are mostly specific to obese women in the post menopausal age.

ijnek
post Dec 3 2010, 09:38 AM

566 posts

thx guyz for the info on lipo6

Added on December 6, 2010, 11:05 amneed some guidance

how do i know i need fat burners?

i'm not fat, in fact skinny as pointed out by some.
but i hv some stubborn fats at my lower abs which runnin and diet control has not help.

do i need to use fat burners?

wan to know before i get the lipo6

This post has been edited by ijnek: Dec 6 2010, 11:05 AM
fillmore
post Dec 14 2010, 01:15 AM

73 posts

helo
does any1 ever try dis USPLabs OxyELITE Pro?
BOURN3
post Dec 18 2010, 11:45 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(fillmore @ Dec 14 2010, 01:15 AM)
helo
does any1 ever try dis USPLabs OxyELITE Pro?
i almost buy that oxyelite pro. the seller told me that this product used animal gelatin. then i went for lipo-6 black. took 1-2 caps daily and sweat a bucket. i could feel my sweat dripping on my neck while workout. so good la this stuff...but i burp couple of time in first 30 mins after consume it. is that normal? hmm.gif hmm.gif
speedoom
post Dec 21 2010, 12:57 AM

471 posts

i tried lipo6x b4....nah, not for losing fat or weight.
but to make me stay awake in the morning.
1 or 2 caps at 7.30am will prevent me from sleeping till evening ha2.
really love the effect.

coz usually witout it, at 10~11am n after lunch i feel damn sleepy.
but i dont took much coz the lipo6x belong to my mom.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:18 AM