10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 12:53 AM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 28 2010, 12:51 AM)
no i didnt hard reset before flashing
Well... Better follow what Xploit say whistling.gif But i did hard reset b4 flash, as the previous hacked ROM that you use (PHNT 1 is it?) hasn't have auto start working...
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 12:57 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 28 2010, 12:55 AM)
okay i will try my LAST flashing T.T
Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif Xploit, this XFW got any mods on Ovi Maps? brows.gif
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 01:00 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 28 2010, 12:58 AM)
im designing my own FW .. the base ROM is only about 6MB.. damn .. i dunno wat am i gonna dump inside  laugh.gif
Next time when you free i will request personal XFW can? laugh.gif But you'll never know, maybe tomorrow Nokia release v41 doh.gif Is there a phone app to extract/repack SIS files? As i gotta off the comp xD

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 01:02 AM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 01:03 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 28 2010, 01:02 AM)
not flashing, but just wanna see wat apps can put inside  nod.gif
Last time when you mabuk you said wan do gathering? laugh.gif Jadi tak?
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 01:08 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 28 2010, 01:06 AM)
mabuk / not mabuk, no one wanna come, cancel la  tongue.gif
tongue.gif Not a good date to pick, near CNY of course nobody la... Some more i'm underage, i'll be looking wierd hangin out with you guys rolleyes.gif my 300th post drool.gif v26 coming soon too! drool.gif
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 02:16 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 28 2010, 01:57 PM)
wats the error? contrained by cert? .. just goto opda n apply sign n install, rather than u struggling 2 - 3 days 1 day can over come ure issue tongue.gif
Xploit, got many flaws in XFW 1.0 EC rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

BT Swith- Not working
Kill Me- in chinese??
Active Note- Not working

And some apps arent needed shakehead.gif Can i have permission to edit the XFW 1.0EC and remove/add some apps i want? brows.gif Wats the max v22 file size?
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 02:27 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 28 2010, 02:22 PM)
BT Switch working fine in my device and zellon's, btw the KILL ME i forgot include the .r01 pack wink.gif .. u may edit the XFW if u want and add the stuffs ure own, keep the XFW within 31MB limit if can, however the limit is 32MB but dont exceed 31MB ..
I would appreciate if you would gimme the path to sticky notes and btswitch, and i would want the Nokia Editor that you are using and the software you used to browse the extracted files ASAP
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 02:41 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 28 2010, 02:34 PM)
Im using Nokia Tool 0.6 Beta, currently im at restaurant with friend flashing his 5800XM  brows.gif

For the file removal, dont do it now, i dont have free time to guide the steps, its very long and needs alot patience to do, to add the .r01 language for KILL ME use SIS Contents, and extract the KILL ME.SIS and copy the KILLME.r01 to Z:\RESOURCE\APPS tats all and ..

Fr the BT Switch, check few pages back, zellon has posted the working BTSWITCH.SIS and just extract the BTSWITCH.SIS copy all PRIVATE, RESOURCES and  SYS folder into Z:\ root folder ..

Repack and flash wink.gif
Friend? Who? xD I'll slowly explore and remove the apps..
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 02:51 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 28 2010, 02:44 PM)
got la y u wanna know  brows.gif  .. i might be online late night, gotta external works to do  brows.gif  .. do explore, keep the original to revive in case phone fails ..

Be a developer dont be a user tongue.gif
Maybe you helping the same guy which i'm guiding through pm tongue.gif
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 03:38 PM

875 posts

-deleted- wink.gif Used another Nokia Editor

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 04:06 PM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 05:14 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(siaush @ Feb 28 2010, 05:03 PM)
Does anyone tried the Windows Live Messenger application? Doesn't work for me. Unable to sign in. =(
Download from other place, you must have downloaded the unofficial one for China server tongue.gif
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 05:37 PM

875 posts

whistling.gif Mine also from FP, but working... I'll attach for you...

EDIT: They dont let me attach sweat.gif http://www.4shared.com/file/224578686/4e17..._Messenger.html

I cook CFW until back pain...

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 05:40 PM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 05:41 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 28 2010, 05:39 PM)
@Justin
Did you do hard reset before flashing the XFW?
I afraid later got some program clashes.
Yes, always do hard reset to get rid of previous flash hacks.. Do backup before hard reset icon_rolleyes.gif 2-3 more pages to v26 drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 05:41 PM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 05:53 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 28 2010, 05:48 PM)
Alright thanks. Hopefully won't brick smile.gif
ugpm, my cooking teruk sweat.gif in the end become rojak shakehead.gif Flashing XM 3.0 now icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 05:54 PM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 10:26 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 28 2010, 09:39 PM)
Mine is 78.2MB free and 48.29MB ram.

Btw, you got any link to Comic Sans MS font? So far I only found "I Hate Comic Sans" font sweat.gif
You hacked using the instructions i gave you? tongue.gif Btw, XM, try copy a bit like appleorangefruit's cfw.. I'm using his v6 EC one xD he removed all those crap that we all dont need, such as Converter and stuffs.. Stuffs like Facebook, Wikipedia, Xplore, BT Switch, YouTube, FlickR, PhotoBucket, ScreenSnap, RP+, SIS Editor, KillMe, and many more is preinstalled, + 6 HomeScreens brows.gif So you can see how much crap he took out, and put in so much useful stuffs he put in... Today i tried cooking...turn out koyak xD I removed/added apps according to SISContent's path...

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 10:28 PM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 10:32 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 28 2010, 10:30 PM)
Yea. From yours and FP also. Now looks better tongue.gif

Time to play and merge the fonts.
Haha, with the same steps and instructions i gave you, you can flash any CFWs whistling.gif But if u wan more on stability, performance and speed, go for XM's icon_rolleyes.gif I heard naughtypope created Maps v3.04 which have improved accuracy and optimized speed... Anyone interested? http://rapidshare.com/files/356472402/maps3.04_10wk8_.rar

Credits go to NaughtyPope, he posted it in here: http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php/topic,17677.0.html

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 10:39 PM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 10:40 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Feb 28 2010, 10:36 PM)
Same goes to me. Xploit, i have tried the method that u post a few pages back, like the above, but still the list is empty.  doh.gif
For now, i have give up on flashing my phone.  doh.gif
Even if you copy the files in all the path that you mention, JAF is looking in a different path. See below.

Even if i copy in the path that is what the JAF is looking in, the list is still empty.  doh.gif
Eventually, i downloaded another version of JAF that comes with the emulator, and the list showed, btw, 4 lines of words should come out when you tick Manual Flash...
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 11:18 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Feb 28 2010, 11:11 PM)
Yupp. blush.gif  But still cannot.  doh.gif
Yea,but this one, even the 4 lines of word does not come out after ticking Manual Flash as seen in the picture.  doh.gif  Bro,mind sharing with me the one you got.
You got Private Message laugh.gif

Btw, try C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-356

or

C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\Products\RM-356

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Feb 28 2010, 11:19 PM
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 11:32 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Feb 28 2010, 11:30 PM)
For now, i have uninstalled my JAF and wating for yours.  drool.gif Will try after i install yours.  blush.gif
Uploading brows.gif Make sure disable antivirus first, this one you should know icon_idea.gif Run the PKEY Emuator v3, and Hit GO, then JAF will run, ignore the Error box, press ok, and then start your flashing procedure.. Uploading now 50% done... Check inbox for incoming message laugh.gif
JustinLFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 11:41 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 28 2010, 11:32 PM)
I guess, right after the midnight will be V.26, woot,

by the way, anyone using Satio Homescreen?
Me brows.gif

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0524sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:56 PM