125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Stock Market V49, MARKET REBORN LIKE A TIGER ROAR !!!

sharesa
post Feb 9 2010, 12:10 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 9 2010, 12:08 PM)
1000? Possible, if EURO dont bail out greece & spain
I've got a strong feeling this coming round may be a mini financial crisis.

AdamG1981
post Feb 9 2010, 12:13 PM

4,030 posts

Anythings possible, but i take this time to choose and buy quality household names.
protonw
post Feb 9 2010, 12:16 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 9 2010, 12:06 PM)
yesterday went to Public Bank wanted to change ang-pow notes, they said there's new regulation only can change in certain hours - 9-12pm and 3-4pm. mad.gif where got such thing? Then, I went next door Ambank to change , can exchange even I'm not an account holder.
This is first time experience for me, what is wrong with PBB?
trying to be unfriendly....
sharesa
post Feb 9 2010, 12:19 PM

5,587 posts

yay Maxis +5c
darkknight81
post Feb 9 2010, 12:19 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:13 PM)
Anythings possible, but i take this time to choose and buy quality household names.
Examples ?

protonw
post Feb 9 2010, 12:20 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 9 2010, 12:13 PM)
Which of those quality household names that you have in mind? Mind to share?

skylands
post Feb 9 2010, 12:21 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 9 2010, 12:19 PM)
yay Maxis +5c
no use 1 la .. + - + - + - few cent .. amd keep stuck around 5.3-5.4... cant buy cant sell..
GregPG01
post Feb 9 2010, 12:23 PM

4,966 posts

Tenaga, can you pls go down a little bit more -> 7.6x.
sharesa
post Feb 9 2010, 12:28 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(skylands @ Feb 9 2010, 12:21 PM)
no use 1 la .. + - + - + - few cent .. amd keep stuck around 5.3-5.4... cant buy cant sell..
if you are long term holder, then you should be fine cause today's paper saying that Maxis could give 10c divvy this quarter, announcing on 19 Feb.
protonw
post Feb 9 2010, 12:29 PM

5,191 posts

Wow, XDL, new low 0.46... sweat.gif
sharesa
post Feb 9 2010, 12:31 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 9 2010, 12:29 PM)
Wow, XDL, new low 0.46... sweat.gif
you have some?
GregPG01
post Feb 9 2010, 12:33 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 9 2010, 12:31 PM)
you have some?
I was thinking whether to queue at 0.44x - 0.45x. If got people set cut lost point there at 10% when they enter at 0.49-0.50, then match lo.
Mikiyo
post Feb 9 2010, 12:34 PM

1,385 posts

Hey guys, anybody here heard of a long straddle strategy before? Lets say a share has 2 call option and 2 put option.

Call option:
A : Exercise price 0.1
B : Exercise price 0.2

Put Option

If i were to enter a long straddle strategy, theres no difference if i enter at exercise price of 0.1 or 0.2 is it?
protonw
post Feb 9 2010, 12:37 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 9 2010, 12:31 PM)
you have some?
shakehead.gif I will get it if it is in real sale.... sorry guys.... think I am talking rubbish... laugh.gif

skylands
post Feb 9 2010, 12:48 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 9 2010, 12:28 PM)
if you are long term holder, then you should be  fine cause today's paper saying that Maxis could give 10c divvy this quarter, announcing on 19 Feb.
wah really boh.. if the div p.a is more than 2.5% of the amount of share, i will keep it long term leh ...
ExpZero
post Feb 9 2010, 12:50 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 9 2010, 12:34 PM)
Hey guys, anybody here heard of a long straddle strategy before? Lets say a share has 2 call option and 2 put option.

Call option:

Put Option

If i were to enter a long straddle strategy, theres no difference if i enter at exercise price of 0.1 or 0.2 is it?
higher exercise price makes your option warrant better return if it's differ from real price. But you are in -ve position at longer period than lower exercise price. Ie: high risk high return.
IMO, long straddle isn't very nice atm...please read carefully...in my opinion, trade at own risk.

BTW, I think this is not applicable to KLCI due to our low/none volume of put warrant.

This post has been edited by ExpZero: Feb 9 2010, 12:53 PM
simonmada
post Feb 9 2010, 12:57 PM

200 posts

Now banking sectors are getting hit like mad and CIMB maintains OUTPERFORM. How ridiculous.... :|
ExpZero
post Feb 9 2010, 01:00 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(simonmada @ Feb 9 2010, 12:57 PM)
Now banking sectors are getting hit like mad and CIMB maintains OUTPERFORM. How ridiculous.... :|
selling pressure is skyrocketing for pbb.
Whereas, I'm very skeptical about the warrant Q.

This post has been edited by ExpZero: Feb 9 2010, 01:01 PM
Mikiyo
post Feb 9 2010, 01:02 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Feb 9 2010, 12:50 PM)
higher exercise price makes your option warrant better return if it's differ from real price. But you are in -ve position at longer period than lower exercise price. Ie: high risk high return.
IMO, long straddle isn't very nice atm...please read carefully...in my opinion, trade at own risk.

BTW, I think this is not applicable to KLCI due to our low/none volume of put warrant.
ok thanks a lot =) why is it that higher exercise price gives a better return for the warrant? Is it because the warrant trades at a lower price than the other?
ExpZero
post Feb 9 2010, 01:43 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 9 2010, 01:02 PM)
ok thanks a lot =) why is it that higher exercise price gives a better return for the warrant? Is it because the warrant trades at a lower price than the other?
I can't comment completely if just given exercise price, the ratio is very important too to judge the stability/risk vs return. Take and example like recent gens-c1 vs gens-c2, gens-c2 shoots up to 10% in a day while gens-c1 is just around 4-5% if my memory serve me right. Both of them are down now due to market sentiment.

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 9 2010, 01:02 PM)
Is it because the warrant trades at a lower price than the other?
One of the reason, yes. Lower price tend to have high volume or buyer.
The higher the exercise price -> the higher risk you will lose your money.
The higher the ratio -> the higher volatility of the warrant.

The standalone of these two ratio hardly tell you anything, but you need to combine both exercise price+ratio to get its risk vs return.

You must look at the exercise date as well, as the closer a warrant to the exercise date, the lower premium and volume it will be, because there are no more(less) buyer.

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:41 AM