11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Stock Market V49, MARKET REBORN LIKE A TIGER ROAR !!!

chyaw
post Feb 9 2010, 04:31 PM

7,176 posts

why you didn't put xdl under your list? for short term goreng only? hmm.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 9 2010, 04:26 PM)
thank goodness xdl back to 0.48 ....

Added on February 9, 2010, 4:32 pm1 batang makes Coastal price looks so nice. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 9 2010, 04:32 PM
chyaw
post Feb 9 2010, 04:40 PM

7,176 posts

xdl is all about whether you trust their figures or not. icon_rolleyes.gif
In STI, there are many good red chip, just that a few black sheeps kill the whole herd... sweat.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 9 2010, 04:37 PM)
atm will hold until report out.... (i hope i'm still alive by then)... hahaha...
if result really good and they can convince ppl they are genuine businessman with good corporate governance, then i will keep some for long term...

after reading their 3rd qtr results: i think have given dividend before... around RM0.064...

another thing i'm worried about xdl is hopefully they dont fake the numbers by bloating huge amounts of receivables... like what happened to oilcorp..
but i see that they have quite some cash in hand too...
chyaw
post Feb 9 2010, 04:59 PM

7,176 posts

Batu Kawan is a counter that you buy and keep (few years), not buy and sell. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 9 2010, 04:57 PM)
my stone friend is cherroy  wub.gif

gua tarak care liao, i will store in freezer, until it reach RM12 or RM13.
chyaw
post Feb 9 2010, 05:15 PM

7,176 posts

Fajar result out liao! Not very good, but not bad lar.
Giving 2 cents div...
chyaw
post Feb 9 2010, 08:30 PM

7,176 posts

this time really termasuk pirate ship liao! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 9 2010, 07:17 PM)
No divvy...

Added on February 9, 2010, 8:35 pmXDL will masuk longkang tomorrow... cry.gif

This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 9 2010, 08:35 PM
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 10:58 AM

7,176 posts

So, I'm the only one left on the boat... sweat.gif

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Feb 10 2010, 10:56 AM)
That was my decision too...
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 11:03 AM

7,176 posts

Adam tai kor now in charge of global market mar. So, see more good stuff oversea. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:01 AM)
i don't see any KLSE counter there, losing hope with boleh land?  unsure.gif
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 11:06 AM

7,176 posts

thanks for making me happy... at least I got these 2 counters.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:04 AM)
Haio, harta
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 11:28 AM

7,176 posts

That's a good strategy! It may happen.

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:22 AM)
I got a feeling that  ah lim would push Genting to a high price and let Reosrt World price stays where it is.

Then he would take Resort World into private by exchanging with Genting shares.

Not in  near term, bcos Genting share price is still low  now.
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 12:33 PM

7,176 posts

why want to sell Naim? No reason for that. brows.gif

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 10 2010, 12:28 PM)
Rarely got people want to sell Naim. That is really cool. Buyer have to tons of patience to wait for a good price.
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 01:49 PM

7,176 posts

Anyone got XDL research paper? I wonder how research paper gonna say about XDL hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Good for you! Get out just in time. Me always slow motion one... doh.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 10 2010, 01:26 PM)
OMG,, thank GOD i ran early.. if not by now i paper loss more than 1/2 a year of Nandos...

ohh Greg, mind to share why u buy XDL ? report already out. Below my expectation and no divvy...

~ their revenue in Qtr4 is bad compared to Qtr3 and i find their explanation is not convincing...
i'm not too sure about China, but i think generally for consumer products Qtr4 should rake in the most sales... they even stated that their business is cyclical and autumm/winter should be the peak but actual revenue wasnt that great..

~ i dont dismiss the possibility of dividend in the next qtr. but still got plenty of time and opportunity to buy cheaper..  tongue.gif  Also, since he is not planning to give divvy this qtr, then he shouldnt have mentioned it in dec.. give investors false hope or sending wrong signal laugh.gif (plainly my own perception)

Added on February 10, 2010, 1:51 pmFor XDL case, PE ratio no longer works...
Now is the trust that makes investor/traders angry... vmad.gif

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 10 2010, 01:37 PM)
Earnings for the past 2 quarters totaled at Rm0.10.. But they could have ballooned the earnings for the first quarter (noticed that for TAS as well) .

Like chyaw mentioned earlier, the downside should be limited with PE so low. Wait for LTH to come since they bought some XINGUAN earlier.

Or I swing it over lo later after lunch. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 10, 2010, 1:38 pmJCY prices IPO shares at RM1.60 ...

http://www.btimes.com.my/articles/20100210124201/Article/

So low, not good. It was Rm2.00 max earlier.
This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 10 2010, 01:51 PM
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 02:04 PM

7,176 posts

I'm only interested in the latest research paper as I want to hear their comment on XDL

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 10 2010, 01:52 PM)
OSK only got 1 from the IPO time. Want or not?
Solid state drive already available in the market. Now, only need to drive down the cost and increase the capacity. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mmusang @ Feb 10 2010, 01:57 PM)
i think JCY is medium growth, and  with cyclical and technology risk.
if someone start to replace HDD with something else, they will masuk longkang
if they dont follow the technology.
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 02:25 PM

7,176 posts

Fajar seems like facing heavy dumping...
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 02:45 PM

7,176 posts

As usual, I'm the only one left in the boat. sweat.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:42 PM)
It is moving towards Jan10 high of 1.18. hmm.gif

I guess Fajar  could be getting jobs for LCCT.

I sold my Fajar w at 56sen , could not buy back at 53sen now.
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 02:48 PM

7,176 posts

me so sad... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
XDL will be my last China Pirate ship...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:43 PM)
hmm thanks for the lesson, taikor  nod.gif

no trust, no love, chyaw, divorce her !!!  bruce.gif
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 02:50 PM

7,176 posts

You forgot already meh? After I bought something, usually the price will sink... So, you guys normally get better discount and sell higher price than me... sad.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:47 PM)
lol, but most of the time you are the first one to ride the boat mah, which means a possibility that your cost is way lower than us laugh.gif
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 02:54 PM

7,176 posts

When it comes to trust, I dunno how to judge... doh.gif

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:52 PM)
Just want to know what you think after their comments. Either hold longer till the confidence level comes back (which the price should be much higher) or sell now ar ?
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 02:56 PM

7,176 posts

Kenanga's research paper on Fajar can be found in Bursa website. And I already read it. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:53 PM)
Fajar

I have  the latest research paper today  - favourable.

Sorry, I cannot attach it
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 03:23 PM

7,176 posts

me too. I also remember reading that post... doh.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 10 2010, 03:21 PM)
that is how ironic things can be... i read it too.. i'm totally aware of it.. and i also went in... hahaha.... human nature >__<"
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 03:52 PM

7,176 posts

I'm still holding RCECAP... Left alone in the boat again. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 03:41 PM)
My broker gave a sell call on Maybank too.

Since many are shareholders here.

It is all I want to say.

Added on February 10, 2010, 3:44 pmanyone on RCEcap boat ?

I guess the results could be above expectation.

I could be wrong too .

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:09 AM