11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Stock Market V49, MARKET REBORN LIKE A TIGER ROAR !!!

chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 03:54 PM

7,176 posts

Hi Adam Tai kor. what is your TP for BHP in 1 mth timeframe? notworthy.gif
half-year profit at US$6.1bil.

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 10 2010, 03:45 PM)
Check osk weekly chart
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 04:02 PM

7,176 posts

You in out very fast one. Before I know it, you already gone. smile.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 04:00 PM)
I am on the boat. icon_rolleyes.gif
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 04:06 PM

7,176 posts

I just saw big chunk buying KNM at 3:35pm...
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 04:12 PM

7,176 posts

most likely will dump inside deep freezer. Wait for another quarter to decide...
Of course, if I suddenly gone crazy, I'll sell it at all cost. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Feb 10 2010, 04:10 PM)
chyaw r u letting go xdl anytime soon?
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 04:20 PM

7,176 posts

I never average down a counter that I plan to sell. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Feb 10 2010, 04:17 PM)
Planning to average down?

Is it silly to average down before selling?
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 05:05 PM

7,176 posts

Most likely... DJ futures now red red... Greece union making noise pulak. doh.gif sometimes feel like other Europe countries should not save Greece...

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2010, 04:59 PM)
ahh missed supermax prediction, didnt close at 4.8x, but it comes down gradually. brows.gif
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 05:18 PM

7,176 posts

This is that guy that cause Latexx keep dropping after results is announced...

7064 LATEXX LATEXX PARTNERS BHD
Changes in Director's Interest (S135)

Particulars of Director 37

Name : MALIK PARVEZ AHMAD BIN NAZIR AHMAD
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. :
Nationality/Country of Incorporation :

Address:
No. 16 Jalan Bukit Indah 3/18, Taman Bukit Indah, 68000 Ampang Selangor

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
Warrants 2007/2017

Name and Address of Registered Holder:

Details of Changes

Date of Notice : 10/02/2010

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 08/02/2010 Disposed 19,000 -
2. 09/02/2010 Disposed 44,000 -
3. 10/02/2010 Disposed 52,000 -

chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 05:27 PM

7,176 posts

I don't have any Latexx, so won't do anything. laugh.gif
Let those Latexx shareholder do "something". Address is given. brows.gif

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 10 2010, 05:20 PM)
lol chyaw, u sound like u want to dig him out and @&#$^#% him.... j/k...
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 05:39 PM

7,176 posts

Not many research paper on RCECAP ler... That's why I downloaded the report. later read at night. yawn.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 05:31 PM)

Look good on the surface.

I let my broker to come out with analysis.

Too lazy to look into details.
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 08:16 PM

7,176 posts

at last, I see some projects won by my counter today...
Fajar and CBIP both got a project each...
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 08:51 PM

7,176 posts

the "out of favour" is my main concern. Doing business here is not about how good you are... is about how good is your connection... doh.gif
That's why I like Naim and HSL brows.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 08:35 PM)
Frankly,  Fajar 's contracts are of a better profit  margin so far, and also the co places  the important of cost  controls, though Fajar is a small co as compared to Gamuda or WCT. Being small, the fixed overheads could be low.

Its cash position is still very healthy, with improved dividend payment.

The danger is they could be " out of favour" with some powerful people.

Other big contractors could win the contracts with  slim profit margin. Only book orders  look good. Gamuda has cost  overrun problem for the train project.

Fajar is more careful on that part. They also have the expertise  in certain areas.

Added on February 10, 2010, 8:57 pmIIRC, one of the shareholder is dumping it... I think is HSBC...

QUOTE(Suicider @ Feb 10 2010, 08:34 PM)
Wonder why CBIP got beaten down so much in the past few days  hmm.gif
Any news as I am eyeing to buy some  brows.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 10 2010, 08:57 PM
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 09:01 PM

7,176 posts

Infrastrutre wise is a bit behind, that's why now got tons of projects to improve it. icon_rolleyes.gif
Today news said that a smelter is going to build. More contract coming. thumbup.gif
We can expect more SCORE related projects coming in soon brows.gif
All these need basic infrastruture...

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 08:57 PM)
I think East Malaysia is still behind West M by 10-15 years, perhaps.

Probably  is quite close to our Dr M 's Era.

Still in the comfort zone perhaps. biggrin.gif
chyaw
post Feb 10 2010, 09:15 PM

7,176 posts

I don't dare to touch on political topic. sweat.gif
offline can talk lar, but not in public forum. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 09:06 PM)
Sorry , I refer to Political Era, not the economic Era. notworthy.gif

East M still have vast resources on their lands. Resources Rich.
chyaw
post Feb 11 2010, 08:31 AM

7,176 posts

Anyone got RCECAP research paper pls post here! Thanks!
Got problem understanding its cash flow... laugh.gif
chyaw
post Feb 11 2010, 08:48 AM

7,176 posts

Adam Tai kor. Yesterday, I asked about your TP for BHP in 1 month. Can you share your view? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
BHP in DJ drop 2.5% after announcing double 1H profit laugh.gif

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:34 AM)
JCY will reduce size of IPO.

Aussie employment change handily beats expectations. AU rallying

Added on February 11, 2010, 8:36 amBy Joyce Koh and Soraya Permatasari
    Feb. 11 (Bloomberg) -- JCY International Bhd.’s owner reduced the size of an initial public offering of the Malaysian supplier of components for Western Digital Corp., a person with direct knowledge of the matter said.
    YKY Investments Ltd. sold about 383 million JCY shares to institutional investors, 19 percent less than it had initially planned to sell, the person said, declining to be identified.
chyaw
post Feb 11 2010, 08:54 AM

7,176 posts

Thanks for the info. I'll take note on that. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:51 AM)
BHP - Tricky in terms of valuations.

In terms of its business, it needs to commit to a very high capex and also depends on the velocity of money created in China. In other words, the earnings is very dependent on China's thirst for iron ore. And if China is tightening, BHP is on the backfoot because analysts do not have a reliable computer model to determine the declining rate of money supply and growth in China. The risk here is political policy and monetary policy. PBOC might say easy , loose, or whatnot but the fact of the matter is PBOC is making life difficult for BHP.
chyaw
post Feb 11 2010, 09:02 AM

7,176 posts

I think China iron demand will drop or flat this year...
chyaw
post Feb 11 2010, 09:26 AM

7,176 posts

I'm still holding. laugh.gif No money to buy and market is quite uncertain now... icon_question.gif

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 11 2010, 09:20 AM)
No one buying osk??
chyaw
post Feb 11 2010, 09:40 AM

7,176 posts

more like a trap. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Feb 11 2010, 09:32 AM)
Aiya ... Dialog and Harta-ca ran chicken liao biggrin.gif
chyaw
post Feb 11 2010, 09:51 AM

7,176 posts