162 posts

hye,

i am slow one on this..

happy new thread!
loritanah
post Feb 26 2010, 11:59 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(armand_adli @ Feb 25 2010, 06:51 PM)
does any1 noe where to buy fleece?
i saw a bundle of fleece somewhere in tesco..uhh they start selling agaknya.try go and look.okay.

1st we, must know how fleece look like , okay?
loritanah
post Feb 27 2010, 12:15 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Feb 24 2010, 12:51 PM)
Thanks. Im afraid what will happen if i cannot afford to buy suggested diet. Guess i can change the diet everyday depending on their need and my wallet.. tongue.gif
running on tight budget but still have the love for the animal.

ok.

no peti sejuk? (what we called it in B.I?)

1.buy a polystyrene box(small one) an u can fill it with ice.sejuk rite?so can put some fruits n veggi.ice u can get cheap2 one from 7-e

2. on da way home, see any guys or aunty selling fresh potong-potong fruits?.usually got papaya and honey dew.at RM2 per day.

3.tumpang the fruits or veg at your jiran house(again how to spell jiran in B.I?)

Added on February 27, 2010, 12:22 amuser posted image

something by ELKEN..

already being a member so i am ready to help you to get it at dealer's price.sebab aku pemalas untuk posting, we may do COD somewhere in petshack or klang.

This post has been edited by loritanah: Feb 27 2010, 12:22 AM
loritanah
post Feb 27 2010, 01:23 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(armand_adli @ Feb 27 2010, 01:22 AM)
aite,thanks for help guys
sure.

please come again
loritanah
post Feb 28 2010, 07:52 PM

162 posts

simply says...

to become owner of sugar glider, money is important.

if you are not willing to spend big amount of money, better don't.otherwise suggie will end up eat what you eat.we don't want that.

i am practically supporting this as an expensive hobby.any attempt say like want to find cheap glider, will lead you to unhealthy sugar glider.price war will leads to cheap price and over breeding.someday, some stupid breeder with lots of joey going to kill them or simply release them on our local jungle.disturbing the fauna.

links provided by SCC above is good.make sure you can follow it otherwise forget about 'tis bela bela thing'.

why?simply because SCC is one of the notable experts.

i also do support the right to live.means that unhealthy and underage sugar glider also have right to live but it must been in a care of an experts.

just went to a pets hop in Mines.i saw three little underage with wet tails.2 were crumpling and hiding-the cold.another one eating a rotten apples.there is one aunt with her son and daughter..i went to them and say " don't buy these creature.they will bee dead soon in 2 months" and i show them my glider for comparison.

1.want to save an underage glider in a pet shop?be a good and expert first.

2.no money to buy a glider?get your funds.kumpul duit or ask help from your parents.

3.still asking what food suitable for sugar glider?then don't buy them , yet.u have no enough confident to get one.

3.new owner thinking he/she is ready and want to buy pair of sugar glider?well, think twice again.you still not ready yet.
loritanah
post Feb 28 2010, 08:01 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(sodox @ Feb 28 2010, 07:56 PM)
i've found out few seller from mudah and the price is around 400-450 for pair joeys..but then ive read whole of this thread and im afraid it is too cheap to be good..thats why i ask..thanx for the page provided,i'll make more research and re-consider of getting SG..im aware of the expensive starting cost but i just wonder how much the cost of food(complete diet) for a pair of joeys per month?
thanks for asking, boss..

we love the front page.

feel free to read the link below

http://alturl.com/x38u

might enlighten you up
loritanah
post Mar 19 2010, 11:14 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(farid87 @ Mar 19 2010, 11:13 PM)
huh... i dont say he expert in glider or wat... btw i see he feed da glider like us... cause i see HPW bugsy product -.- calsium (not bugsy)
some fruit and super worm..
and...??

that proving what? a token of forgiveness to sell underage?
loritanah
post Mar 21 2010, 12:05 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Mar 21 2010, 12:02 PM)
hi, please use alcohol and perfume free wipes for your gliders..
you mean

free alcohol & free fragrance

rite?
loritanah
post Mar 23 2010, 11:47 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 23 2010, 11:28 PM)

*Mmm.. would you guys like me to update in a summary or like this in details?*
no need dear, you doin' it just fine
loritanah
post Mar 28 2010, 12:51 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(takanori @ Mar 26 2010, 01:58 PM)
My SG get missing this morning...i'm feeling so down n sad now...
my cage is lock....and i feel something climb on me middle of night..i jx cant wake up n see what happen...
I hope she will come back.... sigh! sad.gif sad.gif :'(
any updates on the missing sugar glider?
loritanah
post Mar 28 2010, 01:02 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(banana_00 @ Mar 28 2010, 01:00 AM)
Hi newbe here and am getting a joey tomorrow from Ikano pet shop. Been discuss with my gf for some time and finally had made up decision to get one from them. Been go through all the details on the 1st page and take my time for study about sg.

Any way will go to pet shack 1st to get all the things and only go back to Ikano to buy the sg.

Will update once i manage to shoot some photo of my new family member~!
i am wondering...

guys

when did IKANO pet shop getting such goo recommendation from here?

hey hey hey no offense, just a lazy question
loritanah
post Mar 28 2010, 01:11 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(banana_00 @ Mar 28 2010, 01:07 AM)
how about any recommendation where to get one female joey?
have to check with local homebreeders. can ask hun is she have any to let go.

such stories that IKANO pet shop selling underage glider, terrified me.but i don't have any position to judge whether is it wrong to have underage or their rights to live.

nevermind.

but do you as a future owner have do any preparation before bringing her home?

loritanah
post Mar 28 2010, 01:14 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(banana_00 @ Mar 28 2010, 01:12 AM)
In that case pls guide me the correct way as i saw there keep them into a 4' cage without the lighting.

Dear Eric and all expert seek your advice pls.
before more damage being done, please state your check list here.i want to know what do have now for the glider (ie cage etc)
loritanah
post Mar 28 2010, 01:41 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(banana_00 @ Mar 28 2010, 01:25 AM)
what you mean more damage been done? this is a life and need to put in many effort and respect, if really they don sell good quality sg then i rather dont buy.

im seeking some advice but not been accusing, so pls.......
no accusing lerr..

aiyo..don't get me wrong.i just want u to be emotionally prepare.don't just buy Sg then come home says "ahh this is too small"

other think that we shud not get from those local petshop. i agreed!

but deep in my heart..say.."fcuk it, they also deserve to be taken care of"

now,

just list down your check list here okay.or just bold the below.

1. Cage (Please buy at least 3ft tall bird cage)

2. Sleeping Pouch

3. Water Bottle

4. Bonding Pouch

As for diet:

6. Bugsy HPW (Buy original Bugsy products, proven safe & healthy)

7. Fresh fruits & veggie

don't worry, if u are ready enuff then u shud deserve to become a very good owner.

loritanah
post Mar 28 2010, 01:59 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 28 2010, 01:47 AM)
u can try crazymouse_yyh she is a home breeder..reanne is a reccomended home breeder too..coz we stress many times to get sg from responsible breeder if not get unhealthy ones then who is it to blame but yourself..at least u are open and honest with us..we hope to guide u to the right path..find someone who can give after sales guidance since this is your first tie having sg u will need a lot of help..
here are my reccomendations
as for the cage u can look in pet store for minimum 3 ft cage i saw some 2nd hand seling at cheaper price..
food and supplements u can get from chubbypetsgarden(username chincilla) or petshack..both has online services
wheel/comforts u can get from suggiestuff(krynzpeaches) very good quality pouches/hammock

these are the basics...
agreed!

good adv anyway.

get the essential first!
loritanah
post Apr 19 2010, 06:00 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 19 2010, 03:05 PM)
Is it  the first time u introduce mealie to meepo? u can try to pull the mealie's head off and squeeze little juice out and give meepo smell. Usually once the sg smell the juice they will like it.
boss,

found already yr glider?

1.do open the cage door and no attempt to remove the cage position alrite?

2.try to gantung her/hi pouch at high area (not to be caught by cats n dogs).make sure the pouch have the glider scents (since SG is not bonded well with u, so he will go to pouch that have his scent only).check after a while.

3.SG may be scare of the sound/noisy.Sg may hide in some place dark.

good luck!

loritanah
post Apr 20 2010, 03:31 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:08 AM)
no bro. Doesn't have any sign of him. I put foods and treats all over the house for 1 week edi but no sign of the food being touched. I guess he already escape to outside. Everynight go out see also no sign.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
if that so, please provide your home location.maybe it would help to alert some of us (if we found it).

i dont think the SG escaped already.jangan putus asa.keep the cage door open at all time.
loritanah
post Apr 25 2010, 07:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:25 AM)
Nice shot~ u zoom in from far and capture or what?  rclxms.gif
Rebel, u r so bad, korek everything out...

Anyway apple96, a frenly reminder to u.. all of us or majority of us here are real gliders lover.. we do our best to share information n experience.. For newbie or beginner that really wanted to learn, everyone will jus share whatever we hv... but for those glider owner who buy in impulse/abuse their glider/stubborn & etc, some might yell at u, some will ignore u, some will scold u badly, some will tease u.. this is becoz we donwan any glider to be suffer..

So, pls think twice. It's not funny thing to ply with.. it's living animal..
well said!

the interest of the glider comes first before the owner.

One of our friends now got herself a dying glider..according to her
"ada blockage kat usus dia or dia athma, tapi dia takleh nak makan, nak berak pon susah.. "

Dr Jenny told her "Just be prepared mentally.."

which is i think..this is not a good sign..

loritanah
post May 3 2010, 10:15 PM

162 posts

in loving memory of nutmeg

http://imjustnotgoodwithwords.blogspot.com...-of-nutmeg.html

RIP

guys, read and learn something from the stories above
loritanah
post May 4 2010, 12:38 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
erm..  RIP to the glider. It must be really heartbroken when we know something wrong yet we cant do anything to help.

Heart disease..erm erm..kinda rare in sugar glider.. Kelvin, u sure it's cause of genetic? If u are certain, then i hope the involved breeding parents can stopped producing any offspring that carries the problem.

Too bad i dono the owner, otherwise can ask more info from her.
amyhafiza ,the owner was attending jayaone pet exibition..i think you can remember a girl wearing tudung with her glider tongue.gif

nevertheless , i hope she find another suitable glider to become her current sugar glider companion..

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:39 am
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ May 4 2010, 12:31 AM)
sad story from the view of a sg owner's fren..rip nutmag...

Added on May 4, 2010, 12:35 amwhat is the cause of death actually?
as per mention in the blogs

"Nutmeg died of a genetic organ failure, which is like how other animals and humans get. Heart disease. This cannot be detected early or medicated for small animals."

This post has been edited by loritanah: May 4 2010, 12:39 AM

0.0348sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:31 PM