<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

loritanah
post May 4 2010, 09:38 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ May 4 2010, 12:11 AM)
Eric i don't know who also. Just whoever sold this glider to the poor owner better have a good reflect on the breeding parent's and oneself.

If this glider was taken from a home breeder, then this should not happen at all. But if taken from the profit seller, then it's purely the owners' fault. Who ask u to take from non-reputable, profit seeker breeder/seller? Anyhow, even from home breeder or profit seller, u just cannot tell if the glider is healthy or not, yet u just have to see the after sales service and how responsible is the breeder or seller after u have confronted them.

The expenses of medical bills should be borne to the breeder or seller. Don't be tempted to take an exchange joey. Ask for full refund. For me, u will always have the shadow lurking towards u, if u have another glider from the same place. Ur heart just can't stop thinking bout what had happen before.

Cheers
Kelvin
the seller was crazymouse_yyh aka hun.not intend to spoil her reputation but still waiting for her comment regarding the dead glider.is there any post mortem being done by dr jenny?

from Amy FB saying that hun already offer a new healthy SG to her.

This post has been edited by loritanah: May 4 2010, 09:40 PM
loritanah
post May 4 2010, 10:35 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(amyhafiza @ May 4 2010, 10:29 PM)
yes2. I'm Amy. The result of the post-mortem is already out. Do check this out

http://imjustnotgoodwithwords.blogspot.com...ry-of-joey.html
point taken..also hv read from Hun blogs too..

We can never know when organ failure can happen to a glider or anything smaller than a large rabbit. We can only detect it once it is too late. As the congestive heart failure could be hereditary, I will be retiring her parents from breeding to avoid anymore joeys from getting this disorder. ChubsBoi and Kinta will not be breeding anymore.  Again, none if this can be detected early or through the parent gliders until somthing goes wrong.  Not all joeys that come from carriers of heart disease can get it, it just happens to the very few and like what Dr Jenny said,  Nutmeg was the unlucky one.

Her symptoms:

Panting, shortness of breath

Lack of appetite

Sleeping on her back or hanging her front body to sleep upright (because of the water in lungs, she tried to take the pressure of the water off her chest)

Pale nose and skin

Inactive

this one should be something that we all have to take note..
loritanah
post May 5 2010, 07:53 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 5 2010, 02:32 AM)
Luckily u quote it here, otherwise i also dono where to find the post.. lol...

You r right, we shud take note on this disease.. smile.gif
you're right,eric san.

appreciate if we could include some of the post in amy and hun blog regarding the dead glider into the first page.

peace

loritanah
post May 6 2010, 10:37 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 6 2010, 04:43 PM)
worm = cacing tanah. i slimy, long ones. WHO IS SANE ENOUGH TO GIVE THOSE TO THEIR GLIDERS? GORENG OR NOT?

i think the word youre looking for is ulat.
so scary ler when read all the information posted on that wall...
loritanah
post May 6 2010, 11:24 PM

162 posts

please advise..below photo is good?

This post has been edited by loritanah: May 6 2010, 11:35 PM
loritanah
post May 8 2010, 10:09 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ May 8 2010, 09:53 PM)
few days ago, i saw someone bought a joey from a pet shop in s****y p*****d. the joey is so dam freaking small.even the eye cant open properly yet. she bought it with a large short aquarium like those aquarium for reptiles wan i guess. inside the aquarium got wooden branch, some wood craving/bedding or watever it called.

feel so pity for the joey. the tail look like got stuck in lawn mower.  is there any regulation/law that bar anyone from selling underage joey or is it just a business ethic?
if anyone buy a pet for me, i gonna scold them eventhough i told them i wish i had the pet.

saying "wah. so cute. i wish i got 1 too" or "one day i wan to have one" doesnt mean i really wan to have them.

dont believe me, just ask those couple with children...      i mean ask those ppl who get pet as present, its like unwanted pregnancy...
i fully agree with u and also comment made by Emino earlier that we should and never give pets as a gift.

i once stopped a mother with her 2 sons looking for a sugar glider for a pets..it was in Mines i think.After showing my glider, they seems confuse why the hell those two 'unlucky' underage living inside the aquarium look so tiny and sleepy.

sadly we got no rules and regulations to stop people buying/selling underage gliders.what we can do now is creating a sense of awareness on which is wrong and right thing to do.
loritanah
post May 11 2010, 02:02 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 11 2010, 01:16 PM)
As usual, located at MidValley Exchibition Hall~~

@Kelvin, why so certain there will be glider stuffs there oh??
when arr?? ( have to open my internet broswr senyap2 otherwise my boss perasan)
loritanah
post May 12 2010, 07:11 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(syzwn @ May 12 2010, 07:01 PM)
My meepo starts to playing wodent wheel ^^
hahaha..don't forget to clean up the wheel okay? there is 3 small parts you have to be careful not to 'hilangkan'
loritanah
post May 12 2010, 09:51 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(syzwn @ May 12 2010, 09:45 PM)
What small part bro?? ^^
are we both talking about woodent wheel snr?
loritanah
post May 15 2010, 06:07 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(babyvey @ May 15 2010, 05:37 PM)

QUOTE(Junid @ May 15 2010, 05:19 PM)
there is a home breeder at batu 3 shah alam near CSR factory there. he selling alot of stuff as side income too , (cage , accessories , hpw)
and fyi he is the owner of the albino pet they're mentioning just now. hahah
BTW guys , my sugar glider doesn't bark at all eh. just some hissing sounds. is this normal?

So he's for real? Have you seen his gliders before? How did he manage to bring an albino glider into Msia?
As for your glider, give him some time. How many do you have and how long have you been keeping them?
dear all,..well i really mean all...

the guy mention by junid is a super f**king fake!

we even heard complains about his sick joeys..and some of his buyer hv dead joeys now.I hv been following and monitor this guy (saiful) on the internet , which i found:-

1) he is unethical seller.he good in condemning other seller like petshack and CPgardens.even put others competitor price to compare with his price in blogs/forums.

2) claimed to be backed by MARA and using 'malay sentiment' in order to stand his opinions.A pig, semua pendapat dia mengenai SG tak boleh pakai.only knew copy and paste.

3)he mention to me that the buyer who bought sick/dead glider from him should come earlier so he could return and give another 'new glider'.He was hiding when bunch of his buyer come to his house to discuss regarding the matters.

4)All photo he used to promo his joey are all taken from various site.he even mention to other 'malay' forum that the photo is not important and nt sincere to show his real gliders.

5) claimed his joey no need to see Vet...no need de-worming.

6)claimed he has secret diet for his SG..my ass..

7) this guy (saiful/Shaiful) is stupid SOB and fake.Do not repeat DO NOT attempt to buy any Sugar glider/Joey from him.

Junid,

if you are the one of his friends/supporters
by hell..don't ever ever mention or promoting this saiful SOB again here.

This saiful is making a real mess where i found bunch of new owner now in deep regret and have no where to get answers regarding their sick joeys.

and last,

F**K You , Saiful

**emo sikit but no regret.

loritanah
post May 15 2010, 06:14 PM

162 posts

[quote=Junid,May 15 2010, 06:11 PM]

i didnt buy my gliders from him. just bought few accessories and cage. didnt know about all that you mentioned before , thanks for the information!

[/quote]

Now you know and please be advised.

Even not buying his glider but got some stuff from him also consider supporting that unethical seller.

Please, nothing good come from mudah.com as we all here are well aware.Not sure? ask crazymouse_yyh.She hv been combating all unethical seller (like saiful) in mudah for such long time.

loritanah
post May 15 2010, 08:08 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ May 15 2010, 08:06 PM)
Setia Alam Tesco have a Qian Hu pet house...they have all kind of thing u need....tongue.gif
tell me dear,

what Qian Hu pet house have for sugar glider essentials?
loritanah
post May 15 2010, 08:11 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(syzwn @ May 15 2010, 07:59 PM)
bro loritanah,
ya ka bro??
haih..

anyone know is thr any VET in Shah Alam?
what kind of vet?

so far for sugar glider , only Dr Jenny is good enough for SG.

address is in front of this thread.

suddenly no one read the 1st page kaa? icon_question.gif
loritanah
post May 15 2010, 08:16 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 15 2010, 08:10 PM)
There is no experienced vet in shah alam that are capable to diagnose and treat gliders. Shah Alam isnt very far from Dr Jenny or Dr Yeoh..Plan a trip and go either one of them..

Regard the Shah Alam seller/breeder/whatsoever, i do not wan to comment much about this fellow as in i think it really wasting time and resource here.. People who are smart enough will know who is the good one and who is the bad one.. smile.gif

Time will jus prove and disclose people's true face..
agree with u , eric san.

but as long as there is a people try to promote that pig in here, i will come into the picture.
loritanah
post May 15 2010, 08:41 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ May 15 2010, 08:29 PM)
if like that also good....as for us to our pet also a good thing...coz its advice....but don't flame.
i guess u get it wrong as no flaming intended.

in order to explain to the public about some wrong information made by some unethical/greedy seller..we always been seeing as flaming.

Correcting information from mess created by those people is not advice.but rather point up the real fact.When come to animal care, same to human..we must very straight and firm.

its like when some ppl in FB said..

"we can feed our glider.."keropok" and grapes..but not to much"

can i say that is wrong?or must i say.."ow, that is his advise, now listen to mine..blablabla"

to think about it, i don't flame but rather point out the truth.

loritanah
post May 18 2010, 01:20 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Junid @ May 18 2010, 01:14 AM)
what happened to my glider eh , she seems not liking any other food (RepCal , pro optimum pellet) . wasted edi , she doesnt like it. she only eat fresh fruits like honey dew and apple only. =(
SG is quite a picky animal when comes to food..other foods there u mention is just their supplements only..

main course should consist of (if using HPW as a diet):-

fruit+fruit+vege+HPW

do explore what your sugar glider needs and likes.put it into a daily notes and it will be quite fascinating how their interest in food-fruits evolve.

correct me if i am wrong.

Added on May 18, 2010, 1:21 am
QUOTE(eekang @ May 17 2010, 08:25 PM)
hello! my long lost thread buddy.! Is been awhile i dint post in this thread =(. How are u ppl and ur suggies?  rclxms.gif
hey hey eekang..welkam back! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by loritanah: May 18 2010, 01:21 AM
loritanah
post May 19 2010, 12:57 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ May 19 2010, 12:52 AM)
Hey guys, is this kind of string safe for gliders? Or is it too rough or something? Just wondering ~

[attachmentid=1583104]
this one usually for cat toys rite?..

does it contains some 'artificial oil etc' that is dangerous for SG?

can't remember that..
loritanah
post May 22 2010, 12:19 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Junid @ May 22 2010, 10:22 AM)
how long will your glider play? my luna yesterday playing from 2pm to 10pm non stop , put her inside bonding pouch because i need to go library to study. end up she slept in the bonding pouch , haha
haha..enjoy the moment , junid...try to monitor luna's sleeping time okay?from that u will know when is the time u can play or feed her tongue.gif
loritanah
post May 24 2010, 03:27 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ May 24 2010, 03:22 PM)
how about the wodent wheel? laugh.gif
bond first then got her a woodent wheel.. tongue.gif

loritanah
post May 24 2010, 06:16 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ May 24 2010, 03:32 PM)
petshaxk got...
blink.gif  huh? can be like this?

btw..everytime shin wake up she keep running, hard to take her out when she in the wheel..
when i bought my joey , i was like 'broken' already..no money lorr..manage to buy 3feet cage , a hammock and sleeping/bonding pouch..

so they say glider need toys but what do to? i be her toys ler..play with her every night.After a month or two then i got her a woodent wheel snr..like a present to her lah coz trust and bond with me.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0480sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 AM