Mar 21 2010, 11:47 AM
25 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Yeap. Alright. Got it.
Added on March 21, 2010, 11:48 amThanks This post has been edited by jolenelarhhs: Mar 21 2010, 11:48 AM |
Mar 22 2010, 08:17 AM
Thanks SCC (: Will do.
Hey guys, mm.. Crislyn picked up a new skill o____o She'd be running about the curtains in the morning when her cage door is still locked ! She manage to come out ytd and today. Already locked the door by putting those hooks and making sure the hole isn't that big. Hopefully she wouldn't be able to break her way out tmr. Anyways, I took about 40mins to feed Crislyn 2 of her medicine. First one was hard. Trying to get her to stay still, she kept tugging her head in the fleece blanket [I use it to hold her] so she wouldn't expose her head. If her head is exposed, then she'd turn her head everywhere, away from the syringe. The second one, I tried the yogurt drop way again - applying the medicine on the yogurt drop. Owh.. and after that I saw her grooming her pouch area. So I used my finger to get in the way, hoping she wouldn't groom too much. This post has been edited by jolenelarhhs: Mar 22 2010, 08:18 AM |
Mar 22 2010, 08:44 AM
Nope, old cage. Since I've got to put them in different cages, I left Crislyn in the 3ft tall cage so I can monitor her better. I left the wheel with her too, so she could exercise. I believe she learned to push up those small doors without locks.
Nope, she doesn't try to come out. Not now or at night at least. Maybe she only tries to come out during midnight when she's active. She always jump to the cage door first thing when she sees me in the morning, wanting to come out. She never jump on the cage door waiting for me in the afternoon or at night. Just in the morning. She'd rather run in her wheel at night. |
Mar 22 2010, 05:21 PM
hahaha! Was thinking of tying the doors up with the cable tie at first, but then thought maybe I'd still use it nex time. Like when I change the food or some other stuff, would be easier. So I used those round book hooks o__o but.. maybe i'll change my mind and change them in cable ties. See how it goes first
Mar 22 2010, 05:27 PM
They would still know how to open those book hooks? o____o
I hooked them on and tried. The ones I hooked on top have a opening not more than 0.3cm. And the bottom ones are with cable ties - cause I never use them. |
Mar 22 2010, 05:55 PM
Alright then, will change them to cable ties (: Already have some at home ;D
Mar 23 2010, 08:26 AM
When I woke up this morning, I went to prepare Crislyn's medicine. After that I opened the cage to get her.. and I found that she was missing !
Pheww ~ Brought Crislyn up and put her in her 3ft tall cage while I set up the exoterra. Saw her coming out from the cage wire that looks perfectly in place. She just goes to the corner and pushes till the cage wire moves along thn squeeze out. She's still crawling about in the exoterra, finding a way to come out. She was so so afraid when I brought her back up. Kept trying to get away from me and the table area where I normally sit there to feed her the medicine. Added on March 23, 2010, 8:27 amMm.. question ~ Can I let Crislyn and Criscille play together while I monitor them? Then put them back in seperate cages. Or would that only cause more stress? This post has been edited by jolenelarhhs: Mar 23 2010, 08:27 AM |
Mar 23 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 23 2010, 10:56 AM) OMG thank god you found her.. Was the cage the 3ft cage? This is like the 3rd time i heard of glider's escaping from the cage Yeap, it's the 3ft cage. I tied the loose wire area with cable ties already. Looks ugly but at least she can't squeeze through that hole now. She's gonna stay in the exoterra first till I check the whole cage and am sure there's no other openings. Both of them are not introduced yet? I wouldnt say it will cause stress, but if they are both bonded together they just might. Since both of them are females, why dont you do proper introduction and get them to stay together in a bigger cage? Already introduced and were staying together, but only for 2-3weeks since I only got Criscille on 1st of March. QUOTE(eric138 @ Mar 23 2010, 12:42 PM) Jolene's two gliders are actually introduced and lived together. But because of the pouch inverted case, then she separate them for the time being. Don wan them to groom one another. Alright I will. Thanks. (: @Jolene, make sure u check the 3ft cage thoroughly. You might not be that lucky next time. QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 23 2010, 02:09 PM) whoa lucky u found her back again..of finally u saw how she escape..lucky u got exoterra to stand by..if u wanna let them play together they wont groom each other that time?later groom the pouch area again then hard to get better.. Yea. I am very very lucky these days. But before I get lucky, I'm very very unlucky ! Something just happen that made me realize even exoterra ain't good enough to keep a desperate glider from getting away from her medications Was thinking that if I could let them play together, I would supervise them. Stop them if they start grooming each other or so. Was thinking that maybe this way they wouldn't feel so stress as they were once staying together. -------------------------------------- UPDATES ! As u guys know, Crislyn was missing this morning. I went to school after finding her, feeding her the medicine and other stuff. Now, I just came back from school [10.40PM] as I took extra classes and stayed back till 10PM. Maid went to close the windows nearby and was tugging on the curtains when :" Eek ekk Eekk !!! " [Sorry, don't know how to 'type' a glider's crabbing sound, but u guys get it.] The Wondrous Sugar Glider Magician Did Her Famous Magic Act - Disappearing From The Cage. Got a shock that it was CRISLYN again, as she was not in the 3ft cage anymore !!!! I never suspected Criscille since she was so quiet and never come out till midnight unless I wake her. But it would only be either Crislyn or Criscille since I only have 2 gliders or 2 pets that actually make that sound. Anyways, I went right to the curtains, stand on the window grill and try to reach her. [No choice, chairs are too short!] Was still thinking who it was, though my mind already believe it was Crislyn once again. Poor glider was still crabbing, till I reach my hands up there and she kept quiet. Now I comfirm that it's Crislyn as if it was Criscille, she'd still crab a lil. I grabbed Crislyn and brought her down. By that time my mum, sister and maid were watching me and was really surprised when I told them it's Crislyn and not Criscille. Once again, I was unlucky and then lucky. Crislyn's sleeping under my shirt right now. Better let her rest a little before I try to feed her the medicine again. Poor thing's so afraid, she was crawling about the whole time since I left her in the exoterra till I went to school. Doubt she had much rest today. Somehow I assume that Crislyn might be acting this way and trying so hard to get out because of the medicine? She really really dislike the medicine. She's fine when she realize I'm just playing with her, but when it's time for the medicine, she'd try to run off and hide in every way she can. She only started acting this way and getting loose after she started getting her medicine for the 2/3rd time. And also, my maid realize that she only gets missing during the morning and now at night - which is the time I feed her the medicine. Though I think that she is trying to get out every time to avoid taking her medicines, but not at a specific time. Just that it was such a coincidence that we always find her missing around her medication time. I think I'll put her in the big cage tonight. Then Criscille in the exoterra. Or.. after making sure the 3ft cage has no other escapes, put Criscille in the 3ft cage and Crislyn in the exoterra left inside the big cage. Double protection - Just in case. Should I continue force feed her the medicine tonight or maybe I'll try mixing the medicine with her food tonight. Though she might not finish the whole thing, at least she'd be eating some. Or skip tonight [except the one to apply on her pouch] and ask Dr.Jenny for advice and also if there are other ways to feed the medicine. *Mmm.. would you guys like me to update in a summary or like this in details?* |
Mar 23 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(rehohk @ Mar 23 2010, 11:36 PM) jolene: Well.. not only twice. Let's see. Sunday morning, Monday morning, and Today morning + night. 4 times already. u r lucky...twice ur SG missing, but u are able to find them back...very lucky.. anyway, i think suggie is like kids, try to avoid medcine... i think, u should mix the medcine with the food that he like much..u cn try this..i hope it will work... First morning - Upstairs curtain [Near her cage] Second morning - Downstairs curtain [Living Room] Today morning - 4ft Tall Decoration Vase Today night - Upstairs curtain [Near her cage] She loves yogurt drops, I've already tried a few times putting the medicine on the yogurt drop. She ate them the first time, stopped for a few times and shook her head though. Didn't want to eat it the 2nd time so I used force. Ate again the 3rd time but only the first few bites. And never touched at all the 4th time. Dropped them once she smell the medicine coming. [I pass her the yogurt drop first, then only put the medicine on top - more likely for her to eat as she'll ignore it right away if the yogurt drop is already covered in medicine the first time.] QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 23 2010, 11:37 PM) Oh mai~ Jolene i suggest you just get another new 3ft cage >.< rather than fixing it~ nothing wrong with having spares.. they come in handy anyways I wish I could. But I'm just a student and have to rely on my parents for these kinda things. My parents wouldn't be that happy to know I want to buy ANOTHER cage after I already have a 3ft cage, a exoterra and requested for another 4.5ft cage which I just got about 4weeks ago. Easily few 100 gone just for cages. i like long paragraphed text lol~ its like reading a story book.. so im ok with this lets hope for no more disappearing acts again Yea. Hope so. So much is going on in my life right now. A new baby (Criscille) I'm yet to bond more with, A sick baby (Crislyn), Some drama production, Exams, Serving in cell group and many others. This week is the busiest of all ! Busy is good, I admit. Enlarge your capacity but it is also extremely tiring. |
Mar 24 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 24 2010, 12:14 AM) jolene hang in there..at least u got suggies to teman u and everytime u see them they make u smile and all your stress gone..you will do fine i believe in you..mean while i think u should temporary put crislyn into exoterra or u can switch cage with criscille...put criscille in the exoterra instead lor Yeap. Am gonna put Crislyn in the bigger cage and Criscille in the exoterra. I'm just afraid Crislyn would somehow be able to do her disappearing act with the big cage as well. She's would definately escape if left in the exoterra again. I think it's because she's kinda strong and might be able to push the opening on the top of the exoterra and escape. Then since it's the stick thing, it might have stick back when the flap came back down after she escape. If she's able to disappear again tmr, I'd freak out. I'll be mixing her medicine with her food tonight. Might work. Not sure. Hopefully. If she doesn't finish, at least I'd know she ate some. Plan to call up Dr.Jenny tmr. Might be visiting her again this Sat. [Dad would be outstation again and I'll need my mum to fetch Added on March 24, 2010, 1:20 amAlready mixed the medicine with her food. Crislyn eats !! :DDDD This post has been edited by jolenelarhhs: Mar 24 2010, 01:20 AM |
Mar 24 2010, 08:02 AM
Exoterra is a portable cage.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on March 24, 2010, 8:08 amNo more disappearing acts today :DDD Hoorayy ! But disappearing medicine applied on pouch then yes. O___O Need something to stop her from grooming her pouch area after I applied the medicine !! D: Owh, good to say that from what I see, Crislyn's infected pouch is getting smaller This post has been edited by jolenelarhhs: Mar 24 2010, 08:10 AM |
Mar 24 2010, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Mar 24 2010, 04:40 PM) Aiks..I think we discussed bout this before too. 2 female 1 Male combination also lead to higher risk of 'joey stealing' to be happened... Mm.. does he mean 2 female 1 male or 2 female 2 male? o___o Cause the previous one said he already brought in the female, no?If you wan to breed, then stick back to 1male 1female and make sure u study bout breeding knowledge. If you don plan to breed, then keep single sex pair... or neuter all the males, then u can keep as much as u can in a same cage. |
Mar 25 2010, 11:19 PM
Hey guys, I just came home. My maid said that while I was in school, Criscille was awake and never slept till late afternoon. She was sitting in her food bowl again. O___O I don't know if she was eating the food or what, but my maid say she was playing in there, shaking her leg and so.
Reason why I never removed the food this morning b4 I go to school was because she was still eating when I left. |
Mar 26 2010, 05:56 PM
Curtains are tricky if they are tied up. Cause of the flaps, would be covering them.
Mar 27 2010, 12:51 AM
@Hun : Nopes, they're in different cages now. Criscille did that once before, I was there and cleaned her right away. This is the 2nd time.
Mar 27 2010, 11:29 PM
@Hun : Owhh.. then what should I do? My maid just explained to me how it was. She said that Criscille rolled in her food. Then sit still and cover her face with her hands o___o something like that. Then she roll again and again.
Can I let Crislyn and Criscille play with each other with my supervision, then seperate again when playtime is over? Or just leave them seperated now. |
Mar 27 2010, 11:42 PM
O__O Alright. Will do (: Thanks Hun !
Mar 30 2010, 09:35 AM
Hey guys, wouldn't be able to follow the thread or so for now. My internet at home got problem. At school now. Only for awhile so.. yea. Will be reading all the post when my internet is finally working ~ Bye !
Mar 31 2010, 12:45 AM
Woohoo
@Eric : Mm.. if possible, can get the map too? (: hehe. Plan to visit Dr.Jenny soon again for Crislyn's pouch problem. Thanks @[New people] Hello ! (: Welcome to the thread ! Lols. Internet had problem few days ago so I didn't get to say hi O: |
Mar 31 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(azrash @ Mar 31 2010, 02:14 AM) Guys i wanna ask, is it true that gliderslurp is dangerous? Mm.. whether it's dangerous or not, I couldn't be 100% sure. But if you asked me, I'd say it isn't. I actually found it quite good (: This guy sent it to the lab and they found out that it contains cyanide and it doesnt contain calcium. the link is here, I was using GliderSlurp when I first got my baby, then I also came across this link. I'm not sure if it's true or not, or whether it might be true last time but has changed now. So, because of this, and since many people are supporting HPW, I decided to try HPW once my first container of GliderSlurp finished. Maybe change to it if I find it better than GliderSlurp or so. After having tried both HPW and GliderSlurp, I found that I preferred GliderSlurp. Not only me, but my baby preferred GliderSlurp as well. So I changed back to GliderSlurp and am using it ever since. |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:00 PM |